shull Posted June 12, 2013 Report Share Posted June 12, 2013 (edited) F*CKEM !!! Edited June 26, 2013 by shull Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
saintnextlifetime Posted June 12, 2013 Report Share Posted June 12, 2013 Aye, but are season tickets valid. . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lex Posted June 12, 2013 Report Share Posted June 12, 2013 Will be a great day out Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
slapamythighs Posted June 12, 2013 Report Share Posted June 12, 2013 Will be a great day out 1-0 Saints Crowd - 1313 Kick off 7.45 pm wise,, ,hope the day will bring us sunshine, Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lovestreet Posted June 12, 2013 Report Share Posted June 12, 2013 (edited) Few pints and some shrimping Would've been a great wee away day if it was a Saturday Edited June 12, 2013 by lovestreet Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
class of 76-77 Posted June 12, 2013 Report Share Posted June 12, 2013 Will Haining should be up for this game, is he still with Morecambe as I think he went on loan to Fleetwood last season? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Isle Of Bute Saint Posted June 12, 2013 Report Share Posted June 12, 2013 Bloddy hell the day I arrive home. I have family Morecambe who support Saints and watch Morecambe so to miss this is a real stinker ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted June 12, 2013 Author Report Share Posted June 12, 2013 They might be but for Morecambe fans only. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
santaponsasaint Posted June 12, 2013 Report Share Posted June 12, 2013 Somebody bring me back a stick of rock, Thanks, Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest somner9 Posted June 12, 2013 Report Share Posted June 12, 2013 They might be but for Morecambe fans only. Nae bother, I heard you can make a few bob cockle-picking, all though they may have to sub you yer wages? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
billyg Posted June 12, 2013 Report Share Posted June 12, 2013 Guest House booked , looking forward to it ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
davidg Posted June 12, 2013 Report Share Posted June 12, 2013 Somebody bring me back a stick of rock, Thanks,Naw. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest somner9 Posted June 13, 2013 Report Share Posted June 13, 2013 Somebody bring me back a stick of rock, Thanks, buy yer ain sex toys! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mars Posted June 13, 2013 Report Share Posted June 13, 2013 Looking forward to this one as I know Morecambe really well. The Globe Arena is a tidy modern little ground with a decent big stand and terracing behind each goal. Most of the town in my experience 'support' Man Utd, however, the Shrimps support, although modest, is very vocal and loyal. I saw them twice last year, firstly in a pre season friendly against Carlisle, shortly after our visit to Brunton Park. Morecambe won 2-1. I then saw them pap Blackpool out of the league cup at Bloomfield Rd shortly after. In both games a midfielder called Alessandro ran the show. I dont think he's renewed his contract this season. Danny check him out But let's cut to the chase! The nearest pub to the ground is The William Mitchell, just off Regent Rd. The beer's not bad and they like a bit of karaoke. Further down if you fancy something to eat is The Shrimp. It's a Toby pub and the carvery is superb. Cheapest is the western themed Ranch House on the front. To be honest it's a bit rough and ready but the prices are great. Just remember to wipe your feet on the way out Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
lovestreet Posted June 13, 2013 Report Share Posted June 13, 2013 Will anyone get battered that's what we all want to know Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted June 13, 2013 Report Share Posted June 13, 2013 I've been in Morecombe once in my life.Think it was a pub called The Kings or maybe The Kings Head I was in.Strawberry Fields rings a bell too. RIP Aunt Jenny and Uncle Willie who I was visiting Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted June 13, 2013 Report Share Posted June 13, 2013 I've been in Morecombe once in my life.Think it was a pub called The Kings or maybe The Kings Head I was in.Strawberry Fields rings a bell too. RIP Aunt Jenny and Uncle Willie who I was visiting It was back in the Space Invaders days........ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted June 13, 2013 Author Report Share Posted June 13, 2013 It was back in the Space Invaders days........ I liked the Asteroids game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted June 13, 2013 Report Share Posted June 13, 2013 I liked the Asteroids game. Most of the Borrheid boys did. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
insaintee Posted June 13, 2013 Report Share Posted June 13, 2013 I liked the Haemorrhoids game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted June 13, 2013 Author Report Share Posted June 13, 2013 It was a problem at the aperture. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bearsden buddie Posted June 13, 2013 Report Share Posted June 13, 2013 Really looking forward to this game and the Stockport game, enjoy a trip down south for a pre season friendly. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beyond our ken Posted June 14, 2013 Report Share Posted June 14, 2013 It was back in the Space Invaders days........ Who would have thought they would invade Morecambe first? It certainly wasn't Wise Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beyond our ken Posted June 14, 2013 Report Share Posted June 14, 2013 I liked the Asteroids game. I'm having hellish trouble with mine Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
buddiecat Posted June 18, 2013 Report Share Posted June 18, 2013 booked for morecambe by train and overnight stay in travelodge, also booked for stockport by train and back same day Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...