eastlandssaint Posted July 25, 2013 Report Share Posted July 25, 2013 4 - 4 , Crowd 1,444 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
taxi saint Posted July 25, 2013 Report Share Posted July 25, 2013 Just finishing polishing the taxi for its annual pre-season friendly trip down to Englandshire with the Taxi squad. Leaving the bright lights of Paisley at 9am on Saturday. First stop is the oblicary pish stop at Southwaites Service station to piss on Ingalund . Arriving in Stockport and checking into the luxurious Stockport Brittania Hotel, just to keep Broonie and Gilly, Ramsay and Benny company . Then onwards to the ground and watch a superb Saints team get humped 4-1 !! Anyway, who gives a fcuk about the result, just bring on the swally, oh and the dancing girls!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
WirralSaint Posted July 25, 2013 Report Share Posted July 25, 2013 I think they've struggled in their preseason efforts to date losing to Nantwich and Northwich Victoria but did get wins against Cheadle Town and hit 4 against Ramsbottom in a 4-3 win If County manager Ian Bogie picks a strong team it's snotta easy game Stockport 2 Saints 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Herbie Posted July 25, 2013 Report Share Posted July 25, 2013 So is it the Crown or the Royal Oak for a prematch schwally session then? Looking forward to this one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smfcuk1877 Posted July 25, 2013 Report Share Posted July 25, 2013 Herbie we r heading down on Friday I'll try them out and get back to you lol Sent from my HTC One V using Black & White Army mobile app Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smfcuk1877 Posted July 25, 2013 Report Share Posted July 25, 2013 Just finishing polishing the taxi for its annual pre-season friendly trip down to Englandshire with the Taxi squad. Leaving the bright lights of Paisley at 9am on Saturday. First stop is the oblicary pish stop at Southwaites Service station to piss on Ingalund . Arriving in Stockport and checking into the luxurious Stockport Brittania Hotel, just to keep Broonie and Gilly, Ramsay and Benny company . Then onwards to the ground and watch a superb Saints team get humped 4-1 !! Anyway, who gives a fcuk about the result, just bring on the swally, oh and the dancing girls!! sorry alan Mr benny Wisnae goingSent from my HTC One V using Black & White Army mobile app Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Liverpool Bud Posted July 25, 2013 Author Report Share Posted July 25, 2013 Me - KRT - and 3 southern softies will be attendance at this game - 1 of which was at the cup final - we will be leaving warrington at 11-30 arriving Manchester about noon - few pints then heading up to Stockport about 1 - probably heading to the royal oak but may be swayed to go to the crown if there is a big saints contingent there I'm going 4-2 to the saints - I'm a fan of symmetry Teale , macgreggor , thommo and mystery Brazilian. Trialist striker Crowd 1500 - 259 saints fans Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
buddiecat Posted July 25, 2013 Report Share Posted July 25, 2013 Me - KRT - and 3 southern softies will be attendance at this game - 1 of which was at the cup final - we will be leaving warrington at 11-30 arriving Manchester about noon - few pints then heading up to Stockport about 1 - probably heading to the royal oak but may be swayed to go to the crown if there is a big saints contingent there I'm going 4-2 to the saints - I'm a fan of symmetry Teale , macgreggor , thommo and mystery Brazilian. Trialist striker Crowd 1500 - 259 saints fans are you a grave robber Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
buddiecat Posted July 25, 2013 Report Share Posted July 25, 2013 Me - KRT - and 3 southern softies will be attendance at this game - 1 of which was at the cup final - we will be leaving warrington at 11-30 arriving Manchester about noon - few pints then heading up to Stockport about 1 - probably heading to the royal oak but may be swayed to go to the crown if there is a big saints contingent there I'm going 4-2 to the saints - I'm a fan of symmetry Teale , macgreggor , thommo and mystery Brazilian. Trialist striker Crowd 1500 - 259 saints fans i heard about that as well, it was a close shave apparently Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted July 25, 2013 Report Share Posted July 25, 2013 You sure you should be driving Shull? It'll be alright on the night day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
windae cleaner Posted July 26, 2013 Report Share Posted July 26, 2013 I think they've struggled in their preseason efforts to date losing to Nantwich and Northwich Victoria but did get wins against Cheadle Town and hit 4 against Ramsbottom in a 4-3 win If County manager Ian Bogie picks a strong team it's snotta easy game Stockport 2 Saints 1 I'm worried another team capable of scoring 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
billyg Posted July 26, 2013 Report Share Posted July 26, 2013 Right now I'm more concerned with the prospect of ICT 's non-leaguers scoring four against us , which wouldn't be a surprise ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
JJ McG Posted July 26, 2013 Report Share Posted July 26, 2013 Right now I'm more concerned with the prospect of ICT 's non-leaguers scoring four against us , which wouldn't be a surprise ! If we go into next w.end's game with this squad we are in for a hiding. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geordie Saint Posted July 26, 2013 Report Share Posted July 26, 2013 (edited) See you all next Saturday for a footballing fiesta! Looking forward to this weekend. 05.30 Newcastle to Manchester megabus in the morning. A meet up with taxi saint and his trio before Saints game in the afternoon. Stay over in Manchester tomorrow night then onto Blackpool v Newcastle on sun morning, which incidentally is pay on the day in the Newcastle end if anyone fancies another game on the way up the road. You can check out how bad Tuesdays opposition is. Edited July 26, 2013 by john scott Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Countyfan Posted July 26, 2013 Report Share Posted July 26, 2013 Hello chaps, I can't believe how harsh you're being on my home town, Stockport is actually the 2nd most affluent town in Greater Manchester after Trafford, there are 10 towns by the way. It was also found to be the 2nd happiest town in a recent survey by rightmove, the house prices are some of the highest in the north of England as well. Edgeley where the ground is situated isn't great and the town centre has no night life as such. However within the borough you could have a great night out in Hazel Grove or Heaton Moor but you'd be mad not to go into Manchester as it's just one stop on the train and a great night out. St Mirren must really be a beautiful place if you think Stockport's a hell hole, the best 2 pubs on Edgeley are the Armoury and the Royal Oak, everything in between is a bit chavvy but you'll find everyone friendly enough. Anyway have a good trip down and enjoy the day. One last thing, real ale connoisseurs will enjoy the Magnet, the Crown, The Arden Arms and the Red Bull on Hillgate is well worth a visit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted July 26, 2013 Report Share Posted July 26, 2013 Hello chaps, I can't believe how harsh you're being on my home town, Stockport is actually the 2nd most affluent town in Greater Manchester after Trafford, there are 10 towns by the way. It was also found to be the 2nd happiest town in a recent survey by rightmove, the house prices are some of the highest in the north of England as well. Edgeley where the ground is situated isn't great and the town centre has no night life as such. However within the borough you could have a great night out in Hazel Grove or Heaton Moor but you'd be mad not to go into Manchester as it's just one stop on the train and a great night out. St Mirren must really be a beautiful place if you think Stockport's a hell hole, the best 2 pubs on Edgeley are the Armoury and the Royal Oak, everything in between is a bit chavvy but you'll find everyone friendly enough. Anyway have a good trip down and enjoy the day. One last thing, real ale connoisseurs will enjoy the Magnet, the Crown, The Arden Arms and the Red Bull on Hillgate is well worth a visit. St Mirren is a beautiful place mate.You should check it out on google maps. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Murray7 Posted July 26, 2013 Report Share Posted July 26, 2013 St Mirren is a beautiful place mate.You should check it out on google maps. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris Posted July 26, 2013 Report Share Posted July 26, 2013 I'm going on the train. Any consensus on a Saints pub? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Countyfan Posted July 26, 2013 Report Share Posted July 26, 2013 I've been to Glasgow many times and love the place but unfortunately I've never been to Paisley, with a bit of luck we could arrange a return for next season, although I appreciate a 6th division team might not have much appeal up there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
murray street Posted July 26, 2013 Report Share Posted July 26, 2013 I can think of ½ a dozen reasons not to make the 400 mile round trip to this game tomorrow. The only good reason I can give is that its the only time I will see st mirren this season, the last 3 seasons I have traveled up from England at least five times to see st mirren. However, I've supported st mirren a long time and after the high of winning the League cup it will be a good few years before that happens again. I think its going to be a long hard season and it is going to be difficult to justify spending a couple of hundred quid when to be honest the quality of football is not good enough, if we were to be brutally honest we are always going to be around the bottom of the spl, if thats glory hunting so be it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
oaksoft Posted July 26, 2013 Report Share Posted July 26, 2013 Looking forward to the trip tomorrow. Literally couldn't care less about the score - just looking to enjoy the game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smfcuk1877 Posted July 26, 2013 Report Share Posted July 26, 2013 Look guys we are st.mirren fans highs. And lows, tomorow will be a great time for the fans and hopefully a good game , if not hey Ho we go on we will have a beer and a laugh...and I'm here already so will probably have more beer than I need lol coys ! Sent from my HTC One V using Black & White Army mobile app Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
alimm Posted July 26, 2013 Report Share Posted July 26, 2013 Heads up folks- there's some road works and 50mph average speed cameras on the way down after the Killington Lake services! Wasn't too bad this morn but with the English schools being off it might be busy tomoro! We're already in Manchester and looking forward to tomoro! Last two results mean nothing! Got a good feeling about the game tomoro! Fingers crossed!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
oaksoft Posted July 26, 2013 Report Share Posted July 26, 2013 Heads up folks- there's some road works and 50mph average speed cameras on the way down after the Killington Lake services! Wasn't too bad this morn but with the English schools being off it might be busy tomoro! We're already in Manchester and looking forward to tomoro! Last two results mean nothing! Got a good feeling about the game tomoro! Fingers crossed!! Thanks for the heads up. We're driving down at 8am and making a day of it. Can't wait to escape the suffocating negativity of this forum for a day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
smfcuk1877 Posted July 26, 2013 Report Share Posted July 26, 2013 Heads up folks- there's some road works and 50mph average speed cameras on the way down after the Killington Lake services! Wasn't too bad this morn but with the English schools being off it might be busy tomoro! We're already in Manchester and looking forward to tomoro! Last two results mean nothing! Got a good feeling about the game tomoro! Fingers crossed!! more like it a wee bit of positivity ..we r in Wigan overnight not as glamorous as uSent from my HTC One V using Black & White Army mobile app Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...