Seemingly Beggars Can Be Choosers.

Sitting on Paisley Road West, minding my own business while waiting for a hire.

A tap on my window by a junkie/alky looking f**kwit.

What was it gonnae be ?

10p for a cup of tea, bus fare, etc.

Was he gonnae sell me nicked coffee, toiletries or whatever ?

NAW !

He slurred ..

' Driver, gonnae gies us 3 bucks for a Super Lager ? '

' See ya ! ' i choked.

THE CHEEKY BAISTURT ! i thought to maself.

Beggars aint what they used to be.

What was it gonnae be ?

NAW !

He slurred ..

' See ya ! ' i choked.

Just had a text that Dougie Imrie wants me to pass on to you!

"I'll ask somebuddie else next time then grumpy cnut!"

Just had a text that Dougie Imrie wants me to pass on to you!

"I'll ask somebuddie else next time then grumpy cnut!"

He'll be making himself at home now with the rest of the manky beggars down Cappielow way.

That was Dougie on their cardonald summer training camp!

Beggars can be boozers. On a similar note, during a stay, visiting an old school friend in a leafy part of Oxfordshire at the weekend, he was saying how he couldn't give up living in a picturesque area for moving back to Newcastle. I tried my best to defend my city and said i'd hate to move away. On my return, i was only off the train 2 mins and waiting for a lift before being accosted by a drunken beggar too. Then i stopped off for a take away on the way home, where i overheard someone saying their pal had just been released from jail after a stretch for murder. That 1st half hour back home said a lot about my city tbh. I still love it though.

What was it gonnae be ?

NAW !

He slurred ..

' See ya ! ' i choked.

That's terrible, Kendo was only asking.

Beggars can be boozers. On a similar note, during a stay, visiting an old school friend in a leafy part of Oxfordshire at the weekend, he was saying how he couldn't give up living in a picturesque area for moving back to Newcastle. I tried my best to defend my city and said i'd hate to move away. On my return, i was only off the train 2 mins and waiting for a lift before being accosted by a drunken beggar too. Then i stopped off for a take away on the way home, where i overheard someone saying their pal had just been released from jail after a stretch for murder. That 1st half hour back home said a lot about my city tbh. I still love it though.

Overheard a similar conversation in the barber's last week. big lassie who normally cuts my hair engrossed in conversation with a Ned, all about a mutual acquaintance who the Ned revealed had been dragged out of his home by the police the previous evening, he added that he (Ned) only just managed to nip out the back before the law bust in.

He went on to reveal that the mutual friend had a shed load of burgled goods in his home and that he (Ned) was concerned his prints were now on them and he was expecting a hand on the shoulder anytime soon.

Hairdresser and Ned agreed mutual friend was a wrong un, always in trouble, always getting other innocent parties (Ned) involved in his problems.

Hairdresser asks Ned why was he round at his house anyway?

Ned replies: 'I was interested in buying some of the goods he'd knicked'

Honour amongst thieves my arse!

That's terrible, Kendo was only asking.

I did him a favour by refusing.

He'll thank me one day, when he's off it.

He didnae thank me today, he told me ' Get it up yir aperture, ye miserable cnut ! '

I dinnae ken how he knew who i was.

I did him a favour by refusing.

He'll thank me one day, when he's off it.

He didnae thank me today, he told me ' Get it up yir aperture, ye miserable cnut ! '

I dinnae ken how he knew who i was.

False modesty, Shull. You're a legend of the West (of Glasgow). Your frugality goes before you.

Beggars with dogs should be put down and the poor dogs rehomed. There is one women begger in Birmingham who sits outside crying that she and the dog can't afford to eat with a pathetic looking dog. Gets right on my nerves.

Big issue sellers as well really get on my nerves.

Beggars with dogs should be put down and the poor dogs rehomed. There is one women begger in Birmingham who sits outside crying that she and the dog can't afford to eat with a pathetic looking dog. Gets right on my nerves.

Big issue sellers as well really get on my nerves.

All smackheids have got dugs because they get money to look after them. All seem to be Staffys right enough,poor feckers