Heroes And Soft Targets By Danny Kyle

Noticed this CD on Amazon last week and duly purchased it.

It arrived yesterday and i've been playing it all morning in my Cab.

Absolutely wonderful, especially my favourite , track 11 ' Weary Hobo '

Brilliant !

Just to add, feel like a lie doon after spending a total of just over 7 quid on a CD and the Wee Red Book.

Noticed this CD on Amazon last week and duly purchased.

It arrived yesterday and i've been playing it all morning in my Cab.

Absolutely wonderful, especially my favourite , track 11 ' Weary Hobo '

Brilliant !

Just to add, feel like a lid doon after spending a total of just over 7 quid on a CD and the Wee Red Book.

Normally you tell weary hobos to do one, when all they wanted was enough money for a can of superlager. Nice to see you like this one better. 1eye.gif

Who's Danny Kyle?

Was he in Mary Poppins?

Don't be silly!

That was Dick van Dyke.

You may have seen Danny Kyle in movies like "The Court Jester" or "The Secret life of Walter Mitty". (Both movie personas are probably better known as Lovestreet)Edited to add that another "Danny persona" could be renamed LS. Namely...

Hans Christian Andersen!

Don't be silly!

That was Dick van Dyke.

You may have seen Danny Kyle in movies like "The Court Jester" or "The Secret life of Walter Mitty". (The latter movie persona is probably better known as Lovestreet)Edited to add that another "Danny persona" could be renamed LS. Namely...

Hans Christian Andersen!

That's him, he sung "Chim Chimmeny"..........................great guy.

The late great Danny Kyle :) lived up Renfrew road across from KFC.

Danny was a family friend last time I was with him was when he took me to STV studios in Glasgow and bumped In to Glen Michael !

He brought Billy Connolly to our house in the 80s good wee night he was a great folk singer , happy days :)

It is indeed, it is indeed. thumbup2.gif

Going for a 5 mile walk, a wee swim after then lunch.

Oh I just made that up, like saying I was at the Wimbledon final. lol.giflol.giflol.gif

He was probably in the Box, next tae the auld Burd with the Handbag.