Adam Campbell Tonight

GMBB

He does score goals.... unlike Parkin and Guy

Senior career* Years Team Apps (Gls) 2003–2006 Birmingham City 1 (0) 2003Crewe Alexandra (loan) 4 (1) 2004Blackpool (loan) 2 (0) 2005Mansfield Town (loan) 3 (0) 2006 Walsall 13 (1) 2006–2007 Kilmarnock 3 (0) 2006Queen of the South (loan) 12 (0) 2007 Queen of the South 12 (1) 2007–2008 Ross County 33 (24) 2008–2010 Inverness CT 30 (2) 2010–2011 Ross County 32 (10) 2011–2013 Dunfermline Athletic 44 (13) 2013 Dundee 1 (0) Edited by somner9

Senior career* Years Team Apps (Gls) 2003–2006 Birmingham City 1 (0) 2003Crewe Alexandra (loan) 4 (1) 2004Blackpool (loan) 2 (0) 2005Mansfield Town (loan) 3 (0) 2006 Walsall 13 (1) 2006–2007 Kilmarnock 3 (0) 2006Queen of the South (loan) 12 (0) 2007 Queen of the South 12 (1) 2007–2008 Ross County 33 (24) 2008–2010 Inverness CT 30 (2) 2010–2011 Ross County 32 (10) 2011–2013 Dunfermline Athletic 44 (13) 2013 Dundee 1 (0)

One really good season 6 years ago, yipeeeeee

Senior career* Years Team Apps (Gls) 2003–2006 Birmingham City 1 (0) 2003Crewe Alexandra (loan) 4 (1) 2004Blackpool (loan) 2 (0) 2005Mansfield Town (loan) 3 (0) 2006 Walsall 13 (1) 2006–2007 Kilmarnock 3 (0) 2006Queen of the South (loan) 12 (0) 2007 Queen of the South 12 (1) 2007–2008 Ross County 33 (24) 2008–2010 Inverness CT 30 (2) 2010–2011 Ross County 32 (10) 2011–2013 Dunfermline Athletic 44 (13) 2013 Dundee 1 (0)

Sam Parkin has 189 league goals to his name...

If you don't rate players fine, but then you go and get players who are better, ive never seen any suggestion of that, Harkins is a decent player, but so far he has not shown that he's any better than players who were already here, How come ever other club have done there business and were grubbing around for the scraps, absolutely disgraceful, And if you heard who his plan b is? your season tickets would be heading back to Greenhill Rd, But been sworn to secrecy, so cant say nothing, but that's the reason im not happy,

Any hope that the guy who swore you to secrecy could extend the ban to all subjects?

By all accounts the player was keen to join Saints but NUFC scuppered the deal as they want to be in a position to recall him.

A bit predictable, let's be honest, but I'm not too impressed with how Newcastle appear to have handled this (albeit they were always holding all the cards). That said, yet more naivety on the part of the club demonstrated in terms of thinking that NUFC would be giving two shits about our special relationship.

I'm almost glad that this increasingly tedious saga has now come to an end.

Andy Barrowman, though...?

Sam Parkin has 189 league goals to his name...

Maybe at schools fitba..?

Senior career* Years Team Apps (Gls) 2000–2002 Chelsea 0 (0) 2000Millwall (loan) 7 (4) 2000–2001Wycombe Wanderers (loan) 8 (3) 2001Oldham Athletic (loan) 7 (3) 2001–2002Northampton Town (loan) 40 (4) 2002–2005 Swindon Town 124 (67) 2005–2006 Ipswich Town 22 (5) 2006–2009 Luton Town 50 (10) 2008–2009Leyton Orient (loan) 13 (0) 2009–2010 Walsall 24 (3) 2010–2012 St. Johnstone 23 (4) 2012 Queen of the South 15 (6) 2012–2013 St Mirren 24 (2) 2013– Exeter City 1 (1)

Maybe at schools fitba..?

Senior career* Years Team Apps (Gls) 2000–2002 Chelsea 0 (0) 2000Millwall (loan) 7 (4) 2000–2001Wycombe Wanderers (loan) 8 (3) 2001Oldham Athletic (loan) 7 (3) 2001–2002Northampton Town (loan) 40 (4) 2002–2005 Swindon Town 124 (67) 2005–2006 Ipswich Town 22 (5) 2006–2009 Luton Town 50 (10) 2008–2009Leyton Orient (loan) 13 (0) 2009–2010 Walsall 24 (3) 2010–2012 St. Johnstone 23 (4) 2012 Queen of the South 15 (6) 2012–2013 St Mirren 24 (2) 2013– Exeter City 1 (1)

Okay, its 'only' 112 goals in all comps.

Still a decent record however...

This close season is turning into a bit of a Jackie Brambles. Wee Danny boy better have someone lined up to sign before Saturday as we are going to struggle big time. I also worry about Thompson's morale if we don't provide him with a decent strike partner - he's already come out publicly and said he needs back up and the longer this saga goes on the more disenchanted he's going to feel.

Get it sorted!

Yet another case of Lennon putting all his eggs in one basket, Lets see what his plan B is, if he has one, Club looking like a laughing stock now, Thanks Mr Lennon (Aye we know he won the cup)

How do you know what Danny has been doing regarding bringing in players? Do you work beside him and Tommy on a daily basis? The talk has been about this young Newcastle player who is so good he is going to Carlisle and not even the Championship. For all we know he has approached players who have turned him down and why would he advertise that if it was the case? As for being a laughing stock, where do you get that view from? I frequent Pie and Bovril and have seen no reference to us being a laughing stock - relegation material from some but most other fans are more worried about their own club and performance than worrying about us.

I wonder what some would say if Danny has rushed players in to appease the fans and they ended up not doing the job he thought they would have done. He would have been crucified by many for not taking his time and bringing in the right players etc. Perhaps the right approach is what he is doing by waiting to see who is still available and without a club whereby his he has the upper hand. The season has just kicked off and still a few weeks of transfer market to work in so no need for panic buys but patience to bring the right people in if they are available and willing to come to us.

Danny and Tommy are not stupid men and will know the weaknesses in our team and will be trying to resolve it through what we have or, should the board provide the funding, bring others in.