The Scottish Cup 2013/14

HSS

Rangers finance director, Brian Stockbridge, said

"The Scottish FA's decision to play these ties at the home of Scotland's most successful club underlines the fact that Ibrox remains one of European football's elite arenas"

They just refuse to get it.

Well his club had just qualified for their FIRST EVER cup final (albeit a diddy one) the night before. Definitely not a year to be winning the Scottish Cup in my eyes.

Ridiculously poor preparation from commonwealth games committee and the sfa. Surely with proper planning this could have been sorted long before now. The historical incentive to reach hampden on cup final day has been removed.the ticket allocation fiasco is bad enough when one of the bigot brothers are involved, can you imagine how arrogant they will be if one of them reaches a stage where it's on their own patch?

If they really wanted true neutrality then why not hire murrayfield? It has been used before for football and easily meets the requirements for semi finals and final. This is another opportunity to line the coffers of two clubs who yet again mask their objective with the usual " any team using our facilities would be most welcome" aye right.

This is a huge competition for our football club on and off the park this year.

Given our horror show of a league cup campaign we need a good run at this trophy from a financial perspective.

Given our disgraceful on pitch performances in the league (again) the management and players need to give the fans something to cheer about. Here's hoping we get a good draw and a bit of luck, and here's hoping we get to the semis at least.

Had a dream that we beat Sevco at Ibrox in the semi and Celtic at Parkhead in the final FYI.

;)

I dinnae bet, gamble or gie money to Bookies, but i did notice that Auchinleck are 5 to 1 to beat Stranraer at Stair Park.

Seems like good odds.

Junior football is pish these days Shull. Lithgae Rose are the best Junior team in the East, yet they got pumped at home by a mid table highland league team ( Devronvale ) in the last round. 5/1 sounds about right to me for a junior team away to a mid table league 1 side.

The pyramid system will kill junior football. When teams in the highland and lowland leagues start benefiting from the trickle down of wealth from the top leagues junior teams will be cut even further adrift from the senior game. And good, they shouldn't be let in the Scottish Cup again IMO. If they don't want to join in the pyramid system cut them off totally.