shull Posted August 19, 2013 Report Share Posted August 19, 2013 (edited) He could be a goner from football if found guilty of betting against his own Team. The Newcunto F.C. losses last season against Stirling Albion and Annan Athletic could've made some punters ,hefty winnings. Edited September 12, 2013 by shull Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wilbur Posted August 19, 2013 Report Share Posted August 19, 2013 I hope this is nonsense, I would hate it if Ian Black got into any bother. I've always liked him as a player and as an all round good bloke. Bazinga ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
2becks Posted August 19, 2013 Report Share Posted August 19, 2013 I hope his head falls off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
linwood buddie Posted August 19, 2013 Report Share Posted August 19, 2013 They said that he placed bets on a few games that he was directly involved in ,but that covers Rangers ,Hearts and ICT , but 140 odd that he just placed bets on . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
davidg Posted August 19, 2013 Report Share Posted August 19, 2013 (edited) I'd say it's odds on that he is guilty. Edited August 19, 2013 by davidg Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted August 19, 2013 Author Report Share Posted August 19, 2013 It was alleged he bet against The Newcunto F.C. 3 times while being employed by The Blue Puke ( © Apache Don from P&B ). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted August 19, 2013 Report Share Posted August 19, 2013 He's been a bit naughty betting on games that his Club were involved in but..... I don't see what is wrong with a player betting on games he has nothing to do with. Is Black the only player in Scotland that puts a fixed odds on? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rabuddies Posted August 19, 2013 Report Share Posted August 19, 2013 The Accrington Stanley managing director has been suspended from football for 21 months for 735 breaches of FA betting rules. 231 were on games involving Accrington and 37 of them were on them to lose. He's just a pen-pusher, not directly involved at all. A number of their players were got lengthy suspensions a few years ago for betting on a game they played in and Stoke's Cameron Jerome was fined £50,000 for breaking betting rules but not related to betting on games he was involved in. In the 60's I can remember a few English players going to jail over this, which did include match-faxing admittedly, but the authorities frown on this from a good height. Think Shull's original comments might just hit the nail on the head. http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23753989 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
insaintee Posted August 19, 2013 Report Share Posted August 19, 2013 Think this is a stitch up to save newcunto money. Free the Black one Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted August 19, 2013 Author Report Share Posted August 19, 2013 Think this is a stitch up to save newcunto money. Free the Black one They're trying tae. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
irvine_buddie Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 Must be tempting for footballers, not that they need the money mind you but with the amount of markets offered online these days it must be easy. Wouldn't be hard to make sure over 10 corners came up or first yellow card. Probably goes on more than you would think. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pozbaird Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 Must be tempting for footballers, not that they need the money mind you but with the amount of markets offered online these days it must be easy. Wouldn't be hard to make sure over 10 corners came up or first yellow card. Probably goes on more than you would think. You usually get good odds on predicting which week in December Morton will 'accidentally' fcuk up their Division 1 challenge. I'm going for the week after Christmas this time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest somner9 Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 The SFA refuse to acknowledge the source of the info leading to Ian Black being charged. An SFA spokesman said "We would never prejudice a case, or ever knowingly drop Ally in it" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Jake Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 I hope his head falls off. I bet it doesn't . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
irvine_buddie Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 You usually get good odds on predicting which week in December Morton will 'accidentally' fcuk up their Division 1 challenge. I'm going for the week after Christmas this time. I think Hugh Murray and Jim Goodwin must back themselves to get booked every week Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BAWZ Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 You usually get good odds on predicting which week in December Morton will 'accidentally' fcuk up their Division 1 challenge. I'm going for the week after Christmas this time. I can't believe that you typed fcuk, yet openly typed the full name M*rt*n without any sef-censorship. Shame on you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pozbaird Posted August 20, 2013 Report Share Posted August 20, 2013 I can't believe that you typed fcuk, yet openly typed the full name M*rt*n without any sef-censorship. Shame on you. I like Morton. At least their fans don't jump on buses heading for you-know-where. Just wish they weren't so rubbish and could give us top flight derbies. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stlucifer Posted August 22, 2013 Report Share Posted August 22, 2013 (edited) It didn't wee fat Sally too long to put his neb in. http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/rangers/236971-ally-mccoist-ive-a-list-of-over-100-footballers-who-bet-on-their-own-team/ The Ibrox boss said: "We just need to get a few things straight. a list of players and football officials in our country that quite enjoy putting a wee bit on. Having a wee coupon here or a couple of quid here on their team. Yes Fatty but how any bet AGAINST their team? Especially IF that team were favourites to win!!!!! Deja vu? More people being named at the behest of this mob to counteract legitimate investigations? I believe so1 Edited August 22, 2013 by stlucifer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted September 12, 2013 Author Report Share Posted September 12, 2013 Three Match Ban for Black. A further seven match ban for him suspended, unless he breaks future betting regulations. And also a £7500 fine. So to summarise .. f**k AW PUNISHMENT ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluto Posted September 12, 2013 Report Share Posted September 12, 2013 To be fair, the rooting out of corruption isn't the job of football authorities..... It should be, but plainly, in Scotland, it isn't. And yet you are being charged more and more to watch it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
oaksoft Posted September 12, 2013 Report Share Posted September 12, 2013 To be fair, the rooting out of corruption isn't the job of football authorities..... It should be, but plainly, in Scotland, it isn't. And yet you are being charged more and more to watch it. Corruption? Where has he been accused of that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluto Posted September 12, 2013 Report Share Posted September 12, 2013 Corruption? Where has he been accused of that? If you don't already understand there's no point trying to elucidate and thus hope to educate you. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest TPAFKATS Posted September 12, 2013 Report Share Posted September 12, 2013 So...he admits betting against his own team on 3 occassions, including I believe one game where he was sent off, and he gets a 1 match ban for each time WTF, he shouldve been banned for at least 3 years not 3 feckin games Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
saintargyll Posted September 12, 2013 Report Share Posted September 12, 2013 The REAL issue is is this punishment going to be the standard the footballing authorities cant and probably will not define "punishments" that fit the crime as they have been seen to be sooo inconsistant in the past and present 10 game ban with 7 suspended........naw..canny get my head round that one Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bluto Posted September 12, 2013 Report Share Posted September 12, 2013 10 game ban with 7 suspended........naw..canny get my head round that oneMe neither... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...