Techy Question

Vambo57

Try the mobile theme through Change theme at the bottom of the forum, should display mostly as text in Internet Explorer.

Nae good mate. A bit Blue, still shows graphics and - most unhelpful of all - I don't have a touch screen, so navigation is a nightmare.

Cheers fur the suggestion though.

The numbers on my laptop, except the 5 and 6 are not working.

Also the down and right buttons.

Can't be a hardware problem, tried removing some but nothing lurking there.

Tried a couple of software fixes, they don't fix it.

I've also tried swearing at it, disnae work.

Any ideas?

Bump?

If your numbers are all along the top , they will have more than 1 function ie; brightness / volume / refresh etc which will work in conjunction with another button eg;

If you look on your laptop for the FN (function button) press it and at same time press number 3 or 4 which on mine is volume /down up or numbers 5/6 brightness - the numbers with more than 1 function as you know will have a wee picture on them to show what else they do but of course only work while holding the FN ( function ) button at same time - try that then you know if the keys are working or not.

If you have a seperate number block on the right where your numbers are grouped like on a calculator then loom for the NUM LOCK button press it once then try using numbers

That's a couple of options. :)

If your numbers are all along the top , they will have more than 1 function ie; brightness / volume / refresh etc which will work in conjunction with another button eg;

If you look on your laptop for the FN (function button) press it and at same time press number 3 or 4 which on mine is volume /down up or numbers 5/6 brightness - the numbers with more than 1 function as you know will have a wee picture on them to show what else they do but of course only work while holding the FN ( function ) button at same time - try that then you know if the keys are working or not.

If you have a seperate number block on the right where your numbers are grouped like on a calculator then loom for the NUM LOCK button press it once then try using numbers

That's a couple of options. smile.png

The numbers are below the second top set, they double up on 5/% and 6/^ etc.

That's the only two that work.

My top set are the f functions and can change volume, brightness etc.

I'm looking to change all my passwords to a combination of 5 and 6. lol.gif

PS Thanks for the help.

Windows 8, big pile of pish, seems very unstable, keeps jumping from page to page, even typing this its jumped 3 times, anybody else having problems?

Windows 8 is actually very good using a touch screen monitor.

ETA...This is what it's designed for.

Edited by dmc