faraway saint Posted September 21, 2013 Report Posted September 21, 2013 I actually feel apathetic about today. Really not that interested. I expect a doing followed by all and sundry calling for the Manager to go. Even if we win the usual suspects will be shouting him down. Not a lot to look forward to If we win I'll send you my picture taken last week with The Proclaimers, that'll cheer you up. Quote
Drew Posted September 21, 2013 Report Posted September 21, 2013 This is the side to win: Cornell McGregor - McAusland - Mair - Grainger Teale - Goodwin - Newton - McGinn McLean Thompson McLean should start, but on the left. I wouldn't drop McGowan (I'd drop Goodwin first). McGinn also deserves a start, and should come in for Harkins. I'd start Caprice at RB, and McGregor alongside McAusland, as opposed to Mair. McGregor did little wrong last week, and isn't suited to a right back position. Quote
shull Posted September 21, 2013 Author Report Posted September 21, 2013 Today the big unbeaten run begins. A confidence boosting massacre of Hibs will see us running riot over the next few months. 3rd of 4th place finish is possible. Quote
faraway saint Posted September 21, 2013 Report Posted September 21, 2013 Today the big unbeaten run begins. A confidence boosting massacre of Hibs will see us running riot over the next few months. 3rd of 4th place finish is possible. Aye, but what about the team formation/selection? Quote
windae cleaner Posted September 21, 2013 Report Posted September 21, 2013 This is the side to win: Cornell McGregor - McAusland - Mair - Grainger Teale - Goodwin - Newton - McGinn McLean Thompson McLean has to come in Last week he was only on a short while and he had a couple of chances. One of them he outpaced everyone to try to get on a Reilly cross. Very Billy Stark or Andy Dorman like Quote
lovestreet Posted September 21, 2013 Report Posted September 21, 2013 3 nil Hibs and Danny unfortunately sacked on Monday. Sorry but see no other result here. Quote
whydowebother Posted September 21, 2013 Report Posted September 21, 2013 3 nil Hibs and Danny unfortunately sacked on Monday. Sorry but see no other result here. I'm optimistic about this one.I think a draw away from home is not the worst result.2 - 2 Quote
Dare Posted September 21, 2013 Report Posted September 21, 2013 Any mob that gets pumped 7-0 by Malmo is there for the taking - play McGregor alongside McCausland and push Goodwin into the sitting midfield role, get McGinn in the team not really fussed at who's expense. 2-1 Saints (Thommo and Harkins) COYS ! Quote
shull Posted September 21, 2013 Author Report Posted September 21, 2013 (edited) Aye, but what about the team formation/selection? Danny Legend is the only yin qualified to attend to such things. Edited September 21, 2013 by shull Quote
ged62 Posted September 21, 2013 Report Posted September 21, 2013 I actually feel apathetic about today. Really not that interested. I expect a doing followed by all and sundry calling for the Manager to go. Even if we win the usual suspects will be shouting him down. Not a lot to look forward to So if we get beat AGAIN you think he should stay? Should of went ages ago. IMO Quote
murray street Posted September 21, 2013 Report Posted September 21, 2013 Good luck today, hope saints win. If danny makes a rip roaring cùnt of it again today, I hope he is out the door by Monday. Quote
Mr Zo Posted September 21, 2013 Report Posted September 21, 2013 There has barely been a game this season where many if any players have got pass marks. This has to change if Danny has any hopes of turning this slump round. The player's are not playing for Danny that is obvious. Quote
SergioTacchiniGuy Posted September 21, 2013 Report Posted September 21, 2013 COME ON ST MIRREN TURN THIS AROUND. PAISLEY EXPECTS. Quote
Isabella Duke Posted September 21, 2013 Report Posted September 21, 2013 McLean has to come in Last week he was only on a short while and he had a couple of chances. One of them he outpaced everyone to try to get on a Reilly cross. Very Billy Stark or Andy Dorman like Why was McLean dropped last week? We are struggling to score goals, McLean was the last player to score, so what does Lennon do? He drops McLean. If ever there was a moment that confirmed that Lennon was clueless then that was it. Quote
Gordon Urquhart Posted September 21, 2013 Report Posted September 21, 2013 Hibernian: Williams, Maybury, Nelson, Hanlon, Stevenson, Robertson, Taiwo, Thomson, Craig, Heffernan, Collins. Subs: McGivern, McPake, Vine, Murdoch, Stanton, Zoubir, Caldwell. St Mirren: Dilo, McAusland, Goodwin, Grainger, van Zanten, Newton, McLean, McGowan, Harkins, Teale, Thompson. Subs: Cornell, McGregor, Mair, McGinn, Caprice, Reilly, Bahoken. Referee: Steven McLean Quote
buddie Posted September 21, 2013 Report Posted September 21, 2013 Hope Dilo grabs this opportunity! Quote
FTOF Posted September 21, 2013 Report Posted September 21, 2013 Hope Dilo grabs this opportunity! Probably be booed or told to "f**k off back to France" if he makes the slightest mistake. Quote
Scook Posted September 21, 2013 Report Posted September 21, 2013 Hope Dilo does what Bullock did at tynecastle when he got his chance, COYS!!! Quote
linwood buddie Posted September 21, 2013 Report Posted September 21, 2013 Still sticking to McAusland and Goodwin at CH ,why can't DL see that its not working. Quote
djchapsticks Posted September 21, 2013 Report Posted September 21, 2013 I'm peeved at McGregor being dropped and Harkins not being dropped. Quote
whydowebother Posted September 21, 2013 Report Posted September 21, 2013 Probably be booed or told to "f**k off back to France" if he makes the slightest mistake.Glad Cornell is finally dropped.From pre-season till now he has not inspired any confidence whatsoever. In fairness Dilo should now be afforded a few games before people jump all over him. Quote
oscar Posted September 21, 2013 Report Posted September 21, 2013 Saints to win 2-1 McGowan and a last minute Bahoken winner. COYS! Quote
Lanarkshire_Bud Posted September 21, 2013 Report Posted September 21, 2013 Cornell has steadily improved the last few games so interesting to see if he is carrying injury or Danny is just seeing what Dilo can offer....hopefully he has a stormer. Vanzy starting has me worried from the off. Time for Thommo to get off the mark for the season. I'll go for a 1-1 draw. Quote
stevenw05 Posted September 21, 2013 Report Posted September 21, 2013 Harkins starting no McGinn i am starting my Hail Marys now Quote