pozbaird Posted September 19, 2013 Report Share Posted September 19, 2013 Your pal Rea keeps bringing it up, albeit a wee bit different to what actually transpired each time... and if you don't like it don't feckin read it.... all in the right way of course Stick it in the 10000hours archive, or start a new thread up in that section. If you, or as I said, REA want to discuss a dead bid any further. Doesn't seem an unreasonable request. 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest somner9 Posted September 19, 2013 Report Share Posted September 19, 2013 Stick it in the 10000hours archive, or start a new thread up in that section. If you, or as I said, REA want to discuss a dead bid any further. Doesn't seem an unreasonable request. aye tell him to stop polluting the board with his 'I nearly tookover SMFC... but it was them pesky kids/fans/snp politicians/funders/et al what done for me. (The Hearts fans group must be bodyswerving him) 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pozbaird Posted September 19, 2013 Report Share Posted September 19, 2013 aye tell him to stop polluting the board with his 'I nearly tookover SMFC... but it was them pesky kids/fans/snp politicians/funders/et al what done for me. (The Hearts fans group must be bodyswerving him) I have politely mentioned in more than one recent post on here that maybe the best place to continue any in-depth dissection of the failed 10000hours bid(s) would be best served by doing it in the large 10000hours sub-forum that still exists. If anyone wants to go over old ground, that's surely the place to keep it? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted September 19, 2013 Report Share Posted September 19, 2013 Simply, STAY ON TOPIC PLEASE ! 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
whydowebother Posted September 19, 2013 Report Share Posted September 19, 2013 Simply, STAY ON TOPIC PLEASE ! Indeed , do you like custard with your Swiss roll ? It would be good to at least get official confirmation of any 'expressions of interest' if they're are any. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elvis Posted September 19, 2013 Report Share Posted September 19, 2013 There is no interest what so ever . 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pozbaird Posted September 19, 2013 Report Share Posted September 19, 2013 Your pal Rea keeps bringing it up, albeit a wee bit different to what actually transpired each time... and if you don't like it don't feckin read it.... all in the right way of course He's not my pal anyway. Barsteward never ever bought me that beer he kept promising me at the meetings. Can't remember what meeting it was, the 567th or 568th. Annnnyway..... Whit' aboot' these Swiss mystery men? That's the big question! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
E=Mc2 Posted September 19, 2013 Report Share Posted September 19, 2013 Red is fine for an away strip and one that has proven successful. However given that we have had predominately Black and White stripes for the majority of the clubs history, I'd not be happy if the new owners were to do a "Cardiff" and change the colour of the stripes. If I read your post correctly what you are saying is that you would not mind if our home strip was Red and White Stripes. http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/St_Mirren/St_Mirren.htm What's in a colour? Did it ever upset those loose ladies from the Tail o' The Bank after their many visits to Dunoon to avail themselves of our American cousins when their weans turned oot to be both black and white? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest somner9 Posted September 19, 2013 Report Share Posted September 19, 2013 He's not my pal anyway. Barsteward never ever bought me that beer he kept promising me at the meetings. Can't remember what meeting it was, the 567th or 568th. Annnnyway..... Whit' aboot' these Swiss mystery men? That's the big question! As regards the Swiss i don't muesli comment on rumours, it's no sumfin i'm very fondue of. in fact it drives me cuckoo so i like to keep it neutral. if that alps..? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beyond our ken Posted September 20, 2013 Report Share Posted September 20, 2013 You might call it "Football" in the circles you meander in.....however most punters I know call it "fitba"...... I'd also like to know when the SFA and the FA - the worlds 2 oldest "football" associations changed from calling themselves the SSA and the SA? You cant meander in a circle, it's a squiggly line 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest somner9 Posted September 20, 2013 Report Share Posted September 20, 2013 But can you keep the high balls low..? You cant meander in a circle, it's a squiggly line You might call it "Football" in the circles you meander in.....however most punters I know call it "fitba"...... I'd also like to know when the SFA and the FA - the worlds 2 oldest "football" associations changed from calling themselves the SSA and the SA? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest somner9 Posted September 20, 2013 Report Share Posted September 20, 2013 http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/lennon-if-i-didnt-feel-i-was-capable-of-taking-us-out-of-this-then-i-wouldnt-be-here.22200950 Pish was the Rumour time to get shifted this! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pozbaird Posted September 20, 2013 Report Share Posted September 20, 2013 http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/football/lennon-if-i-didnt-feel-i-was-capable-of-taking-us-out-of-this-then-i-wouldnt-be-here.22200950 Pish was the Rumour time to get shifted this! Can someone actually show me where the speculation about a Swiss consortium being interested has been 'shot down'? ... and I mean from within our boardroom, and on the club website, not from a media hack. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest somner9 Posted September 20, 2013 Report Share Posted September 20, 2013 Can someone actually show me where the speculation about a Swiss consortium being interested has been 'shot down'? ... and I mean from within our boardroom, and on the club website, not from a media hack. Is the media hack's word who is also communications guru on the fans council not sufficent..? How often does the club issue statements to shoot down pish on BAWA..? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BuddyHolly9 Posted September 20, 2013 Report Share Posted September 20, 2013 David Murray & Craig Whyte & Charles Green hardly foreign and look at the work they managed between them. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest somner9 Posted September 20, 2013 Report Share Posted September 20, 2013 David Murray & Craig Whyte & Charles Green hardly foreign and look at the work they managed between them. Yeah i hate that feckin Craig Charles 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pozbaird Posted September 20, 2013 Report Share Posted September 20, 2013 Is the media hack's word who is also communications guru on the fans council not sufficent..? How often does the club issue statements to shoot down pish on BAWA..? No it's not sufficient. I don't believe a word I read in the papers. With all due respect, the fan council aren't the board of St Mirren FC. WTF is a 'communications guru' anyway? I thought Norrie Jamieson was the person at the club who performs anything approaching that role. No, I do not expect the BoD to comment on any B&W Army gossip, whether it's forum gossip about takeovers, Danny's future, or the quality of the pies this season. The Swiss takeover could well indeed be pish - still waiting on the directors saying so. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest somner9 Posted September 20, 2013 Report Share Posted September 20, 2013 (edited) No it's not sufficient. I don't believe a word I read in the papers. With all due respect, the fan council aren't the board of St Mirren FC. WTF is a 'communications guru' anyway? I thought Norrie Jamieson was the person at the club who performs anything approaching that role. No, I do not expect the BoD to comment on any B&W Army gossip, whether it's forum gossip about takeovers, Danny's future, or the quality of the pies this season. The Swiss takeover could well indeed be pish - still waiting on the directors saying so. Over to you SGG... here is your chance to pish all over this forum! edit: the irony is something though? You believe in a 'he said. she said, they said at the game last saturday rumour' and will only accept an official club statement to inform you that it's pish Edited September 20, 2013 by somner9 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pozbaird Posted September 20, 2013 Report Share Posted September 20, 2013 Over to you SGG... here is your chance to pish all over this forum! SG doesn't need to do anything. Remember the stadium move? How long did that go on for with no news? Tons of forum gossip looking for any crumbs of news - nothing. Quite right too, not the BoDs responsibility to say anything until there's anything to say. Same with this. However, with all due respect as I have already said, I have read nothing from the people who matter yet. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pozbaird Posted September 20, 2013 Report Share Posted September 20, 2013 Over to you SGG... here is your chance to pish all over this forum! edit: the irony is something though? You believe in a 'he said. she said, they said at the game last saturday rumour' and will only accept an official club statement to inform you that it's pish You've lost me. What is it you think I believe? That the Swiss rumours are genuine because of some comment on here that seems to suggest there's something in it? How are you coming to this conclusion? Please give me some quotes that indicate I believe the rumours to be true. I can certainly point you to my posts where I say I have no idea if the rumours are true, or are simply a crock of Neil Lennon. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest somner9 Posted September 20, 2013 Report Share Posted September 20, 2013 Can someone actually show me where the speculation about a Swiss consortium being interested has been 'shot down'? ... and I mean from within our boardroom, and on the club website, not from a media hack. well you sure is asking for a lot of confirmation the rumour is indeed 'wet, yellow and reekin' for someone who doesn't believe in it... anyway it shows how much Rea is in the know climbing all over the rumour pretending to have info 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pozbaird Posted September 20, 2013 Report Share Posted September 20, 2013 well you sure is asking for a lot of confirmation the rumour is indeed 'wet, yellow and reekin' for someone who doesn't believe in it... anyway it shows how much Rea is in the know climbing all over the rumour pretending to have info Answer the question. You suggested I think the Swiss rumours are true because I read some forum tittle tattle, or maybe hear gossip at a game. I'm asking you to show me my quotes where I said any such thing. You can't - because I haven't said any such thing. Go on, wiggle some more smiley arses, or find my quotes. Your call. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest somner9 Posted September 20, 2013 Report Share Posted September 20, 2013 Answer the question. You suggested I think the Swiss rumours are true because I read some forum tittle tattle, or maybe hear gossip at a game. I'm asking you to show me my quotes where I said any such thing. You can't - because I haven't said any such thing. Go on, wiggle some more smiley arses, or find my quotes. Your call. have you got the painters in..? or do you just sit around waitin to be offended..? the wiggly arses you like so much are indeed for Rea who managed yet again to play an enchanting tune on his pipe for the rats to follow out of Hameln... now are you going to follow this up with more abuse as your MO indicates..? or like most posters here see it as just another post on the forum..? 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pozbaird Posted September 20, 2013 Report Share Posted September 20, 2013 have you got the painters in..? or do you just sit around waitin to be offended..? the wiggly arses you like so much are indeed for Rea who managed yet again to play an enchanting tune on his pipe for the rats to follow out of Hameln... now are you going to follow this up with more abuse as your MO indicates..? or like most posters here see it as just another post on the forum..? Now you're talking for 'most posters on the forum', and have brought REA into yet another post, are saying I will now verbally abuse you, and still refuse to back up your earlier assertion that I believe this Swiss bid to be true because of idle whispers, but refuse to believe it's rubbish unless the chairman says so. Somner, this is tedious. It's tedious constantly running rings around you on this forum and watching you resort to wiggly arse smilies. It's tedious for me, so it will be utterly tedious for everyone else I imagine. Back on ignore - it's in everyone's interest. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest somner9 Posted September 20, 2013 Report Share Posted September 20, 2013 Now you're talking for 'most posters on the forum', and have brought REA into yet another post, are saying I will now verbally abuse you, and still refuse to back up your earlier assertion that I believe this Swiss bid to be true because of idle whispers, but refuse to believe it's rubbish unless the chairman says so. Somner, this is tedious. It's tedious constantly running rings around you on this forum and watching you resort to wiggly arse smilies. It's tedious for me, so it will be utterly tedious for everyone else I imagine. Back on ignore - it's in everyone's interest. No this is Tedious.... accept no substitutes..! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...