Humans Causing Climate Emergency

Just now, shull said:

Did that make you feel better ?

Get back over to the  oneupmanshippers Thread  ?

Are you really narcissistic enough to believe that I'm trying to engage in one-upmanship with you?

You should respect your intellectual boundaries.

I don't come into your cab and try and teach you about how taxis work because I'm honest enough to realise I haven't a fecking clue about how you do your job so I don't expect you to be trying to educate a professional scientist on science when you have no skills in that area whatsoever.

I don't think that's unreasonable stance to take.

Still wasn't assault. 
Tory haters having a field day. 
Same as the Twitter mobs and media wanting to give Bojo a doing over a wee tiff he had with his partner. 
Really none of anybodys business outwith those in the particular housing block. 
Still hot in Cardonald although it's down at 21 degrees centigrade presently. 
It is an assault as I explained to faraway saint last night, on this thread.
You can choose not to believe this but it is a fact.
Just because you don't agree with something, doesn't make it any less accurate.

7 hours ago, shull said:

What a patronising weirdo.

Unfortunately combating climate change requires scientists to get people like you, who don't know the limits of their own intelligence and get their views from the Daily Record and no end of Wayne's World-esque websites, to change their habits.

It's not a job I'd fancy wasting my life doing.

I think most disagree. 

The brainwashing of the masses goes on., 

6 hours ago, oaksoft said:

Unfortunately combating climate change requires scientists to get people like you, who don't know the limits of their own intelligence and get their views from the Daily Record and no end of Wayne's World-esque websites, to change their habits.

It's not a job I'd fancy wasting my life doing.

Keep believing. 

Anyway. I assume the vast majority of newspapers are right behind the the campaign to stop man made climate change. 

I don't know for fact till a scientific tabloid expert informs me. 

Aye, the papers believe every word of the politicians regarding the Climate Catastrophe. 

It's as if they are all scared to deny it 

Jings. 

Special guest appearances on page 3 of my Super Soaraway Scottish Sun today by Slarti and Oaky. 

WHAT A FECKING PAIR OF DIDDIES. 

Very well educatit lads but strange they are on a Football Forum when it seems neither has ever been to a match, never mind support St Mirren. 

I will just remain thick and enjoy the Forum for what it is. 

Breaking News. 

Source - An unnamed Tabloid. 

IMPORTED BEER TO BE BANNED TO HELP SAVE THE PLANET.  IT'S CARBON FOOTPRINT IS AT A HORRIFIC LEVEL. 

Avocados also are a danger. 

From a wee place in France that most haven’t heard of. 

Highest temperature ever recorded today since Records began. 

45.5 then 45.1 now 45.9 all degrees centigrade. 

Suppose we will have to take their word for it. 

Wonder what is causing the extreme heat. 

Probably just the time of the year. 

Barbecues are a big fecking no no no now. 

Or we will all die thanks to the destruction of the Planet. 

Lunatics, sorry I mean Researchers from Manchester University claim a Barbecue releases more greenhouse gas than a 90 mile car journey. 

Beefburgers are responsible for the largest part of the greenhouse gas emissions. 

Switching to veggie barbies would greatly reduce emissions they say. 

And to finish, the burning charcoal includes very naughty particulates which can increase the likelihood of respiratory diseases and cancer. 

Let's face it... 

WE ARE FECKING DOOMED. 

How much funds are getting squandered on these Professors. 

One on today saying we should change our diet from cows, sheep, etc to INSECTS. 

Yes, insects such as worms, crickets and others. 

IT IS NECESSARY AS IT WILL REDUCE OUR CARBON FOOTPRINT. 

Just purchased a Roll and Sausage. 

I feel so guilty. 

We are fecking doomed. 

13 minutes ago, shull said:

How much funds are getting squandered on these Professors. 

One on today saying we should change our diet from cows, sheep, etc to INSECTS. 

Yes, insects such as worms, crickets and others. 

IT IS NECESSARY AS IT WILL REDUCE OUR CARBON FOOTPRINT. 

Just purchased a Roll and Sausage. 

I feel so guilty. 

We are fecking doomed. 

There's next to no meat in a roll and sausage,  just minced brain, innards and bollocks so in a way you are doing your bit. 

Recycling animal waste,  very thoughtful of you.

10 minutes ago, munoz said:

There's next to no meat in a roll and sausage,  just minced brain, innards and bollocks so in a way you are doing your bit. 

Recycling animal waste,  very thoughtful of you.

You're correct for once. 

No meat in a Roll.

Who telt ye ? 

Mob rule 

Free Speech no more. 

I am surprised they never got him arrested. 

" some also complained to the venue he challenged scientific opinion on climate change. "

Scary times now and in the future. 

DSC_0003.thumb.jpg.bc38b4db97f63739a52ad930501ad502.jpg