JJ McG Posted January 17, 2014 Report Posted January 17, 2014 Wylde and Campbell on the wings for this 1 please. Quote
Gordon Urquhart Posted January 17, 2014 Report Posted January 17, 2014 Tough fixture. Anything gained is a bonus. Quote
safl166 Posted January 17, 2014 Report Posted January 17, 2014 Interesting to see what Lennon will do this weekend - in theory we now have pace on both flanks and can play a more direct game! Then there's the sacred cow that is Paul McGowan, I reckon it'd do him good to know there are new kids on the block. I think it would do McGowan and the team the world of good if Paul was to sit on a comfy seat beside Danny this week , his mind hasn't been on his game for a good while now (he thought he was going on loan to the Big Hoose 11 in this transfer window) and with Wylde available it might just be an opportunity for the Gaffer to shake things up a wee bit. Quote
Nigel Hasselhoff Posted January 17, 2014 Report Posted January 17, 2014 Can't see us getting even a point here. One of the only times this season I've felt like this before a game. Quote
stlucifer Posted January 18, 2014 Report Posted January 18, 2014 (edited) If we are conitnuing to use Goodie as a protective shield, with the injuries and recent departure, I can't see much more than this line up. Kello Naismith McAusland/BNFOD McGregor Grainger/Kelly Goodwin Campbell Newton/ McGinn Wylde McGowan Thompson The result will be dependant on how well our newcomers perform and interact with their teammates. God knows we need a spark from somewhere. Edited to say that I forgot a "/" . (Don't know if John is fit ATM) Thanks Callum but you could have just said rather than trying to be smart assed when you're only half way there! . Edited January 18, 2014 by stlucifer Quote
linwood buddie Posted January 18, 2014 Report Posted January 18, 2014 Wouldn't be surprised if Thommo started on the bench today. Quote
davidg Posted January 18, 2014 Report Posted January 18, 2014 If we are conitnuing to use Goodie as a protective shield, with the injuries and recent departure, I can't see much more than this line up. Kello Naismith McAusland/BNFOD McGregor Grainger/Kelly Goodwin Campbell Newton McGinn Wylde McGowan Thompson The result will be dependant on how well our newcomers perform and interact with their teammates. God knows we need a spark from somewhere. Goody has been labeled a ghost but I don't think we'll get away with fielding 12 players...... Quote
FTOF Posted January 18, 2014 Report Posted January 18, 2014 Wouldn't be surprised if Thommo started on the bench today. Given that Bahoken is injured, I would be surprised. Also, given that we've signed a pacey wide left player who, in theory, should be getting crosses into the box, I'd be more surprised if he didn't start. Quote
linwood buddie Posted January 18, 2014 Report Posted January 18, 2014 Given that Bahoken is injured, I would be surprised. Also, given that we've signed a pacey wide left player who, in theory, should be getting crosses into the box, I'd be more surprised if he didn't start. Didn't know he was injured ,just thought with people saying Thommo looked tired in the last couple of games we might have given him a wee break. Quote
Callum Gilhooley Posted January 18, 2014 Report Posted January 18, 2014 If we are conitnuing to use Goodie as a protective shield, with the injuries and recent departure, I can't see much more than this line up. Kello Naismith McAusland/BNFOD McGregor Grainger/Kelly Goodwin Campbell Newton McGinn Wylde McGowan Thompson The result will be dependant on how well our newcomers perform and interact with their teammates. God knows we need a spark from somewhere. So even after an edit you still didnt notice the basic mistake ?!?! Quote
faraway saint Posted January 18, 2014 Author Report Posted January 18, 2014 So even after an edit you still didnt notice the basic mistake ?!?! Whit mistake? Quote
Callum Gilhooley Posted January 18, 2014 Report Posted January 18, 2014 Whit mistake? Its obvious, have you ever heard of a player called BNFOD ? Quote
faraway saint Posted January 18, 2014 Author Report Posted January 18, 2014 (edited) Its obvious, have you ever heard of a player called BNFOD ? PS Just Googled him, plays for Dutch 2nd division team. Edited January 18, 2014 by faraway saint Quote
Isabella Duke Posted January 18, 2014 Report Posted January 18, 2014 It'll be interesting to see how clueless Lennon tries to squeeze his favourites into the line up today at the expense of a proper plan. Just as well that Harkins is away otherwise he'd really have a headache trying to give everyone a game. Quote
Lex Posted January 18, 2014 Report Posted January 18, 2014 I have a feeling we are going to get something today. There, I said it! Quote
Lex Posted January 18, 2014 Report Posted January 18, 2014 Team should be: Kello Naismith-Cheeser-McGregor-Kelly McGinn-Goodwin Campbell-Gowser-Wylde Thommo Time to drop Conor. Look at the pace in the wide areas! I'm enthralled already. Quote
Drew Posted January 18, 2014 Report Posted January 18, 2014 Team should be:KelloNaismith-Cheeser-McGregor-KellyMcGinn-GoodwinCampbell-Gowser-WyldeThommoTime to drop Conor. Look at the pace in the wide areas! I'm enthralled already. Decent lineup, with the option of Conor for JG if required. Quote
pod Posted January 18, 2014 Report Posted January 18, 2014 3-0 Hibs Reverse psychology. I like it. Quote
whydowebother Posted January 18, 2014 Report Posted January 18, 2014 3-0 HibsWhilst neither of us would wish for this score, I think your not far from the mark in this one.I think 3-1 Quote
Dare Posted January 18, 2014 Report Posted January 18, 2014 Kello back in goals and Goody in front of back 4 should help us. Think we might sneak something here 2-1 to the Buds ! Quote
billyg Posted January 18, 2014 Report Posted January 18, 2014 Would be great to see yet another turnaround in fortunes but just can't see it happening until we strengthen the squad considerably. I think the best we can hope for is keeping it tight and making sure we don't concede early and then see what happens ! Quote
Mr Zo Posted January 18, 2014 Report Posted January 18, 2014 Hibs 4 St Mirren 0. Macausland or McGregor to see red or get injured. :-0 Less than 250 buddies in attendance. Roll on next week! Quote
The Stickroth Fanclub Posted January 18, 2014 Report Posted January 18, 2014 Could this be a redemptive weekend for Bahoken and Wylde, both who have a rejuvenated sense of purpose? McGinn and Kello on form, Goodwin back in to crunch into a few challenges? Or will it be more of the same sh*te run of form? 1-0 to Saints. Quote