Telly Programmes

4 minutes ago, windae cleaner said:

Tonight is a lot better

A few choices to be made

How bad was Coronation St last night

2 adults fighting with inflatables in the Street

Chronic

Aye, whoever wrote that episode must have been on the sherry, the whole episode was pish poor.

Tonight, maybe Billy Connolly but likely to be a different version of the same old.

Early night beckons.ย 

Best โ€œtvโ€ day in living memory.

singing in the rain

some like it hot

Paddingtonย 

Around the world in 80 days

Death in paradise

a very British scandal.

ย 

all on bbc 1.
ย 

A happy day drifting indolently into todayโ€ฆ

(some like it hot was kinda spoiled by a parallel fitba game)

ย 

ย 

14 hours ago, faraway saint said:

Aye, whoever wrote that episode must have been on the sherry, the whole episode was pish poor.

Tonight, maybe Billy Connolly but likely to be a different version of the same old.

Early night beckons.ย 

I did watch oor Billy, as I thought, mostly snippets of stuff I'd seen before but still very, laugh out loud, funny.

Nice to see he's showing a bit of character by not letting his illness ruin his life, pity more of society didn't' have the same "Glasgow" outlook.

7 hours ago, antrin said:

Best โ€œtvโ€ day in living memory.

singing in the rain

some like it hot

Paddingtonย 

Around the world in 80 days

Death in paradise

a very British scandal.

ย 

all on bbc 1.
ย 

A happy day drifting indolently into todayโ€ฆ

(some like it hot was kinda spoiled by a parallel fitba game)

ย 

ย 

Also the Whitehouse and Mortimer fishing programmeย 

Excellent feel good and Gazza looking a lot better

Xmas TV offerings have largely been underwhelming.

The programme I have most enjoyed was the All creatures great and small Xmas special.

Watched the original series in the 70's, after reading the books, and the re-boot, now in its second series, is just as good.

Hopefully going to get a chance to start watching the new Boba Fett series on Disney+.ย Character smiley 20Character smiley 167Character smiley 170bobba fett star wars

ย 

ย 

• shull changed the title to Telly Programmes

Tonight at 10 on BBC1

The hilarious Mrs Brown's Boys New Year Special.

Not everybody's cup of tea, but I still love it , ever since seeing them on stage at the Pavilion Theatre in the 1990's.

7 hours ago, Callum Gilhooley said:

Eventually caught up with watching The Mandalorian on Disney . ย Absolutely awesome ๐Ÿ˜Ž ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž

If you are a Star Wars fan and havenโ€™t seen it yet , itโ€™s a must .

If youโ€™re not into Star Wars - mibbee not your thing .

ย 

It was excellent.

A seamless transition from the Sarlacc's digestive system......................................

Hopefully get to watch the second episode this weekend.

3 hours ago, Callum Gilhooley said:

Love Scotsquad ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‚

ย 

2 hours ago, HSS said:

Me too,watched the Hogmanay episode today ๐Ÿ˜‚

One of the few genuinely funny programmes on the TV these days.

The episode, from a previous series, where Miekleson opens the time capsule had me in tears with laughter.