Lennon Out

In my opinion, changing management now would not increase our chances of staying up.

Danny Lennon is not the right manager for the club and he hasn't been since 2011 in my opinion, but it's too late to sack him this season.

If we do go down I want it on his CV, I don't want a patsy coming in and taking the hit for him.

One flaw,we can't afford to go down this season

The board have a major call to make - do they try and ride it out and hope that we somehow get through this either by clawing our way up the table or winning the play-off ? My worry is that the current squad isn't "up for it" but maybe now when they have a look at the league table reality will kick in !

1 win from the last ten games is relegation form, no doubt about that and lets be honest in the past we have sacked managers for less. As i say its the board's call, do they want St Mirren to be in the top division or not ?

The manager might well shoulder a significant degree of responsiblity for the club's current predicament, but I find the silence from the St Mirren board room quite telling.

When Danny was under huge pressure after the first quarter of the season, they kept their heads below the parapet, and there has been little evidence to suggest that they have any confidence in the manager. A few players made half-hearted comments in the manager's support, but I feel he would have benefitted from a higher profile vote of confidence. It wasn't forthcoming, and the silence was deafening.

Surely if they didn't back him fully in October, they should have bitten the bullet and paid him off. It seems to me that they have left him twisting in the wind. I'm not trying to excuse Lennon's deficiencies, but I actually believe that the buck stops at Messrs Gilmour and Co.

The board have a major call to make - do they try and ride it out and hope that we somehow get through this either by clawing our way up the table or winning the play-off ? My worry is that the current squad isn't "up for it" but maybe now when they have a look at the league table reality will kick in !

1 win from the last ten games is relegation form, no doubt about that and lets be honest in the past we have sacked managers for less. As i say its the board's call, do they want St Mirren to be in the top division or not ?

I would feel a bit more confident about this if we didn't have several players on loan who inevitably don't have the investment in the club that the likes of Thompson, McGinn, McGowan and McAusland might have. Newton, Campbell, McGennis, Djemba Djemba - Will they be up for the shitfests between now and the end of the season?

When we were teetering on the brink towards the end of our first season back up, we relied on Broadfoot to lead the charge. He demonstrated loyalty and commitment despite having signed a PCA with Rangers. I don't think we have many Broadfoot and Shuggie type characters in the current squad. I think we are very deep in the shite.

Drew you are correct. It is time for change. However with no mention of contract renewal or otherwise it is sending the wrong message to the playing and coaching staff.

I don't disagree with that.

They've said nothing, full stop. The time to back or sack the manager was back in October. They did neither, and were fortunate that we hit a wee run of form. Their silence is deafening, and that could be construed as demonstrating a lack of respect for not just the manager, but also the supporters who continue to plough money into the club, week-in, week-out.

The board will be doing one thing. Crossing their fingers, shutting their eyes, and praying for a miracle. I'm convinced they were going to relieve Danny of his duties round about the time of the home Thistle game but it would have cost money.

There is no real leadership from the board IMHO. We all know they want out.

Hoping and praying we don't get relegated, then they will simply not renew Danny's contract. If they pump Danny now I will be very surprised. Perhaps praying and shitting it as their ring-fenced 52% shareholding becomes even harder to punt to someone.

Lennon can now say " at least I got sent to the stand in my last game in charge. See I do care" seriously, that's enough now. Whoever takes over will probably get the new manager bounce from the team for a game or two, then it's all hands to the pump. If we finish in a play off place the momentum is likely to be with the team from the first division as we don't seem to have the stomach for a scrap. I don't care if whoever takes over is a shitfest specialist, we must do everything we can to stay up. Relegation would be a disaster and Danny very rarely makes a good decision in a game where we are under pressure which is sure to be the situation every game from here on in

Hasn't been the right manager since 2011 when he gave us our two most successful seasons in decades? Aye sound.....

You want it on HIS cv?

You sound like a wee prick with a chip on his shoulder.

Maybe now it is time for a change, you can't however claim he hasn't been a good manager in the last 2 seasons

He certainly does have a chip on his shoulder.

Wishing that on a club legend who has won us just our second Cup since bluto was in his thirties is disgraceful and frankly our club doesn't need fans like him.

I weish he'd go back to the OF club he clearly supported as a kid.

Saints fans historically just don't behave that way. We have more class.

Just listened to Danny's post match interview and it sounds as if he doesn't actually realise the predicament we are in? Is he really that stupid? The same old pish spouted week after week.

Have to say, Norrie from Glasgow on Sportsound was spot on with everything he just said - well said that man (not sure about McKinlay for Manager right enough, but at the moment I'd take Paisley Panda as manager).

Just listened to Danny's post match interview and it sounds as if he doesn't actually realise the predicament we are in? Is he really that stupid? The same old pish spouted week after week.

Have to say, Norrie from Glasgow on Sportsound was spot on with everything he just said - well said that man (not sure about McKinlay for Manager right enough, but at the moment I'd take Paisley Panda as manager).

Aye, the fella Norrie was very articulate and measured in his comments.

Does he have his coaching badges?whistling.gif

To me Norries comment on the radio bout cash sums it up - if we sack Lennon & Craig now what will it cost us, say £100-150k (assuming they are only contracted until June)? If we stay in the SPL its worth a damn sight more than that. The board need to act now or else we wont see top flight football for years. Do they remember the Coughlin years?