Highway Hell

Caplethill Road between Barrhead & Paisley has been disgracefully potholed for years.

I see their spending money on what seems to be a cycle track alongside it now.

Buffoons !

Caplethill Road between Barrhead & Paisley has been disgracefully potholed for years.

I see their spending money on what seems to be a cycle track alongside it now.

Buffoons !

To be fair, I think that includes a pavement as well as cycle track. Long overdue, the way folk drive on that road its a wonder no-one no pedestrians or cyclists have been killed over the years.

I think the awful road surface is caused by a lack of drainage?

It would be more fun if the local councillors would lie down on the road........I'd certainly reduce my speed and possibly go in reverse a few times.

Could you let me know the road cooncillor terry kelly decides to lie on?

To be fair, I think that includes a pavement as well as cycle track. Long overdue, the way folk drive on that road its a wonder no-one no pedestrians or cyclists have been killed over the years.

Folk must be mad to drive at high speed on that disaster of a road surface.

I'm normally at 30mph on that stretch just to save my suspension getting more wrecked..

Still get the loonies tailgating.

Average speed cameras on that road would sort the fannies out.

F*CKEM !

My cousin died on that road.

His car broke down and he went to jump start it and another car ploughed into him when he was pushing it

30mph, ffs it wasa 60 until the other week when they changed it to a 50. You'll be the kinda guy who wins the lottery and buys a JCB just to crawl along during the "rush" hour...

Who ever gets to rush during the rush hour ?

Anyway, if drivers want to go at 50 and 60 on a crater filled road and wreck their motors that's fine with me, as long as they dinnae tailgate.

Count me out though. I need my car to make my living. I'm gonnae look after it.

Who ever gets to rush during the rush hour ?

Anyway, if drivers want to go at 50 and 60 on a crater filled road and wreck their motors that's fine with me, as long as they dinnae tailgate.

Count me out though. I need my car to make my living. I'm gonnae look after it.

Your car's never oot the garage getting repaired - dosnae sound like you look after it whistling.gif

It's getting auld and decrepit. ( i've named it Smokie )

170000 miles.

Trading it in shortly.

It's getting auld and decrepit. ( i've named it Smokie )

170000 miles.

Trading it in shortly.

with all the work its had done, you'd be better calling it Trigger's Broom

It's dafty Councillors who decide that some roads are needing relined with white paint before the potholes on same road are needing filled in.

I've witnessed workmen painting a white line through a near foot deep crater.

Berryknowes Road in Cardonald is a perfect example.

It took 10 men 3 days to reline the whole road without one of the many pothloes being made smooth beforehand.

SCANDAF*CKINGLOUS !!!

GUESS WHAT ??

AYE, CORRECT

THEY'RE RESURFACING THE WHOLE OF BERRYKNOWES ROAD.

SO WHAT'S NEXT ??

AYE, CORRECT

THEY'RE GONNAE HAVE TO RELINE IT AGAIN

GUESS WHAT ?

AYE, CORRECT

F*CKING FANNIES !!!!