Drew Posted May 21, 2014 Report Posted May 21, 2014 Hello. Is there anybody there. Evidently not. Quote
Frank McGarvey' wonky legs Posted June 9, 2014 Report Posted June 9, 2014 Celtic supporting guy at work came back from lunch today to say that he had seen a rumour that David Beckham was going to buy St Mirren. He thought it was a serious rumour. Brightened up my afternoon as to how gullable fans of the ugly sisters are Quote
pod Posted June 9, 2014 Report Posted June 9, 2014 Celtic supporting guy at work came back from lunch today to say that he had seen a rumour that David Beckham was going to buy St Mirren. He thought it was a serious rumour. Brightened up my afternoon as to how gullable fans of the ugly sisters are ..... Quote
Callum Gilhooley Posted June 9, 2014 Report Posted June 9, 2014 Celtic supporting guy at work came back from lunch today to say that he had seen a rumour that David Beckham was going to buy St Mirren. He thought it was a serious rumour. Brightened up my afternoon as to how gullable fans of the ugly sisters are I see the same thing from a certain " Reem mate reem " on Facebook, plus Beckham plans Rio ferdinand as his priority signing for saints ! Quote
ds10 Posted June 13, 2014 Report Posted June 13, 2014 (edited) This topic raises it's ugly head again....... From Black & White Army @bawarmy Led to believe the club could be sold by the end of June. Many deadlines missed before though so don't hold your breath ! No idea who the buyer(s) is/are, but believe it's the same group who were previously reported as looking to buy 75% shareholding. Could this be the real reason we're not signing anyone until the end of June?................ (or are we buying the English contracts run until then story?) Edited June 13, 2014 by ds10 Quote
Gosport Buddie Posted June 13, 2014 Report Posted June 13, 2014 This topic raises it's ugly head again....... From Black & White Army @bawarmy Led to believe the club could be sold by the end of June. Many deadlines missed before though so don't hold your breath ! No idea who the buyer(s) is/are, but believe it's the same group who were previously reported as looking to buy 75% shareholding. Could this be the real reason we're not signing anyone until the end of June?................ (or are we buying the English contracts run until then story?) Not really buying this one cos pre-contracts can be signed Quote
pod Posted June 13, 2014 Report Posted June 13, 2014 This topic raises it's ugly head again....... From Black & White Army @bawarmy Led to believe the club could be sold by the end of June. Many deadlines missed before though so don't hold your breath ! No idea who the buyer(s) is/are, but believe it's the same group who were previously reported as looking to buy 75% shareholding. Could this be the real reason we're not signing anyone until the end of June?................ (or are we buying the English contracts run until then story?) Would that not be costly. Quote
JJ McG Posted June 13, 2014 Report Posted June 13, 2014 Not really buying this one cos pre-contracts can be signed Exactly, that reason is a lot of shite. Quote
Murray7 Posted June 13, 2014 Report Posted June 13, 2014 Not really buying this one cos pre-contracts can be signed Clutching at straws a bit here, but some PCAs aren't announced until the contracts expire (usually July 1st for English league players) Quote
billyg Posted June 14, 2014 Report Posted June 14, 2014 This topic raises it's ugly head again....... From Black & White Army @bawarmy Led to believe the club could be sold by the end of June. Many deadlines missed before though so don't hold your breath ! No idea who the buyer(s) is/are, but believe it's the same group who were previously reported as looking to buy 75% shareholding. Could this be the real reason we're not signing anyone until the end of June?................ (or are we buying the English contracts run until then story?) There's still a lot of water to flow under the bridge this close season. I'm still not convinced that TC will start next season as manager , he may be fulfilling another role within the club by then. The new owners , if and when they push it through , will still want their own man at the helm. Quote
JM1 Posted June 14, 2014 Report Posted June 14, 2014 Wasn't the group that wanted to buy the 75% fronted by the ex-Cowdenbeath guy who's pals with Paul Ferris? Or was that another group? Quote
Gosport Buddie Posted June 15, 2014 Report Posted June 15, 2014 Clutching at straws a bit here, but some PCAs aren't announced until the contracts expire (usually July 1st for English league players) It's only a PCA if it's signed while the player is in the last 6 months of his current contract, otherwise it's signing someone who's out of contract Quote
Isabella Duke Posted June 17, 2014 Report Posted June 17, 2014 Wasn't the group that wanted to buy the 75% fronted by the ex-Cowdenbeath guy who's pals with Paul Ferris? Or was that another group? The cowdenbeath guy deal is not happening Quote
Dibbles old paperboy Posted June 17, 2014 Report Posted June 17, 2014 There's still a lot of water to flow under the bridge this close season. I'm still not convinced that TC will start next season as manager , he may be fulfilling another role within the club by then. The new owners , if and when they push it through , will still want their own man at the helm. Who'd have thunk it eh? Billyg hears insider gossip that new St Mirren manager may lose his job 'soon'. Unusual from the rumours to start before the manager has even led a training session or played his first pre-season friendly. A new record! Quote
billyg Posted June 17, 2014 Report Posted June 17, 2014 Who'd have thunk it eh? Billyg hears insider gossip that new St Mirren manager may lose his job 'soon'. Unusual from the rumours to start before the manager has even led a training session or played his first pre-season friendly. A new record! Tommy knew the score about possible new owners when he took the job and he agreed to go along with it knowing whatever happens, he'll be here in some capacity. Is that too hard for you to understand ? Or is no-one allowed to know or have an opinion on anything without your bawhum say so ! You were still sucking Danny off a couple of months ago , when anyone with a clue knew he would be off! Quote
Lord Pityme Posted June 17, 2014 Report Posted June 17, 2014 Tommy knew the score about possible new owners when he took the job and he agreed to go along with it knowing whatever happens, he'll be here in some capacity. Is that too hard for you to understand ? Or is no-one allowed to know or have an opinion on anything without your bawhum say so ! You were still sucking Danny off a couple of months ago , when anyone with a clue knew he would be off! So me bumping into Ian Murray in poundstretcher wisnae a coincidence...? He's obviously been briefed on oor budget and was getting some pratical experience on getting "more for less" Quote
northendsaint Posted June 17, 2014 Report Posted June 17, 2014 Tommy knew the score about possible new owners when he took the job and he agreed to go along with it knowing whatever happens, he'll be here in some capacity. Is that too hard for you to understand ? Or is no-one allowed to know or have an opinion on anything without your bawhum say so ! You were still sucking Danny off a couple of months ago , when anyone with a clue knew he would be off! Ah well at least he will have lasted longer than Minnie Munro. Surely you meant sucking up to Billy.The other term is in bad taste (if you know what I mean). Quote
Dibbles old paperboy Posted June 17, 2014 Report Posted June 17, 2014 Tommy knew the score about possible new owners when he took the job and he agreed to go along with it knowing whatever happens, he'll be here in some capacity. Is that too hard for you to understand ? Or is no-one allowed to know or have an opinion on anything without your bawhum say so ! You were still sucking Danny off a couple of months ago , when anyone with a clue knew he would be off! ^^^ A reply which exudes all the charm and class of a Derek Adams post-match interview. Quote
rabuddies Posted June 17, 2014 Report Posted June 17, 2014 Can I ask, without trawling through pages of this stuff, exactly who the "new buyers" are? Quote
faraway saint Posted June 17, 2014 Report Posted June 17, 2014 Can I ask, without trawling through pages of this stuff, exactly who the "new buyers" are? There's a thread for asking questions. ;) Quote
rabuddies Posted June 17, 2014 Report Posted June 17, 2014 There's a thread for asking questions. ;) Can I ask, without trawling through pages of this stuff, exactly where the thread for asking questions is? Quote
faraway saint Posted June 17, 2014 Report Posted June 17, 2014 Can I ask, without trawling through pages of this stuff, exactly where the thread for asking questions is? Naw, only wan question per person, new rule. You've already used yours. Quote
buddiecat Posted June 17, 2014 Report Posted June 17, 2014 Can I ask, without trawling through pages of this stuff, exactly where the thread for asking questions is? "updates from brian caldwell" general discussion Quote
shull Posted June 17, 2014 Report Posted June 17, 2014 "updates from brian caldwell" general discussion Costs a fiver tae ask a question, season tickets urnae valid. Quote
buddiecat Posted June 17, 2014 Report Posted June 17, 2014 Costs a fiver tae ask a question, season tickets urnae valid. and the answer is - we have to wait until english contracts end in june, no charge Quote