Our Club Banning Motherwells Drum

Jim first started in my BB.

I learned my skills mainly from my auld man, Jim and one of the Strathclyde polis drum corp.

Jim was certainly a good lad. Not sure that he lacked belief, but those two guys were born leaders of drum corps.

Aye, a top lad. Not seen him in years. My wee brother gave up the drums after knightswood Juvenile fcked him over.

Jim and my dad stayed in contact when my dad got a motorbike, but I think that faded.

not disagreeing... but legally... what reason is there for refusing entry?

If annoying noise was a valid reason... most of us would have the folks seated next to us banned for life!!!

With the club owning the ground, I would say they can decide what is allowed in. Main thing is that it is banned since only thing that should be heard at games are fans shouting and singing for their team.

If only... shouting and singing FOR???

Shouting abuse AT is the only sound we hear at home games these days.

The drum might at least drown some of that out!

given the amount of broken wing mirrors on cars on the way back into town it makes me think there should be more banned.

As I was leaving the main stand, "MFC Young team" were swaggering through the Saints support.

One of them bumped into a young saints fan and looked as if he was thinking about taking it a bit further.

Fortunately for him, he must have had a rare moment of lucidity.

given the amount of broken wing mirrors on cars on the way back into town it makes me think there should be more banned.

was there? there has been problems with motherwell for a while, mind they went into the hole in the wa years ago and started throwin things about - when everyone else was still at the fitba???? arseholes

As I was leaving the main stand, "MFC Young team" were swaggering through the Saints support.

One of them bumped into a young saints fan and looked as if he was thinking about taking it a bit further.

Fortunately for him, he must have had a rare moment of lucidity.

Bacardi Breezer mob ive called these type of wee idiots for years now. 3 breezers and full of bravado - pathetic - fitba - go watch, sing and shout and have a laugh with yer mates.

motherwell fans caused all sorts of mayhem in the town yesterday, they even had mounted polis escorting them back from the ground and also mounted polis blocking scumtic fans from leaving the wig and pen as we walked past,some of the scumtic lot were still spouting abuse at saints fans (nice way to celebrate winning the league) i think that motherwell and scumtic are linked through the green brigade shite, i recall that they both took part in a protest about police harassment,who do they think they are.

Well they must be right cos I have been going to the fitba now for OMG not a kick in the arse off 30yrs!!! and I have never once been spoken to by the police ............... oh wait I've never argued about sititng down, I haven't let off a flare, I haven't obstructed anyone's else's view, I haven't shouted bigoted or racist chants etc, I've never damaged seats around me. See its quite easy not to get 'picked' on by the police :-)

Personally I canae stand the drum,would like to get a hold of the guy and fire his drum sticks up his arse haha fish.gif

I got told that I couldnae bring in an unopened bottle of juice coz "Ye can throw it at an away supporter or player and hurt them"

So am supposing ye cannae throw a drum and hurt folk naw?bangin.gif

Plus all the Motherwell supporters that were walking down to the game around me on Saturday were having a huge bitch about getting searched and oor supporters werenae!

I simply explained tae the guy if they all act like numpties and set of flares then thats gonae keep happening!

Just a quick post in here as I don't think it's been mentioned - the decision to ban ALL drums from SMP was taken after the first game vs M'Well this season where they acted like utter fannies with it and smoke bombs - happened to speak to Brian Caldwell about this and some other matters back in November and he confirmed that since then the club do not allow them in the ground any more. This explained Hibs not being allowed theirs in either earlier in the season, as well as the Panda club no longer using one they had.

So folks, this really was nothing new, and nor was it singling out any one club, deserving of that or not. whistling.gif

Oh, and btw count me in the anti-drum brigade. Always thought they were cringeworthy at fitba. Saturday proved they're not needed either.

Just a quick post in here as I don't think it's been mentioned - the decision to ban ALL drums from SMP was taken after the first game vs M'Well this season where they acted like utter fannies with it and smoke bombs - happened to speak to Brian Caldwell about this and some other matters back in November and he confirmed that since then the club do not allow them in the ground any more. This explained Hibs not being allowed theirs in either earlier in the season, as well as the Panda club no longer using one they had.

So folks, this really was nothing new, and nor was it singling out any one club, deserving of that or not. whistling.gif

Oh, and btw count me in the anti-drum brigade. Always thought they were cringeworthy at fitba. Saturday proved they're not needed either.

Hibs have a drum?

Double standards them banning the Well drum earlier in the season.