St Mirren V Ross County, Sat 3Rd May 2014

so...

Adams - took a bad seat where Goodwin was concerned but clearly his players took over from him - 'oh look Goodwin got the ball off me/was near me - go down clutching face/head' DISGRACEFUL and whilst the ref didn't fall for it he should have nipped it in the bud and brought the cards out. NOTE TO SAID PLAYERS - you should have tried playing fitba instead of trying to get a fellow professional booked ya shower of shite!

THE GOAL - Ooft!

The subs - I've not been a huge fan of big Josh but the last Cpl of games yeah has made a difference.

The Captain - fantastic, well done sir! big shout to McLean too

County Fans - free buses and 300 odd there - lets not slag those who came. Its the ones that would be sat up there in their local with their rangers or celtic tops on that are the problem! I mind a good few years ago we went up to county, went to the pub they 2 Glasgow mobs were playing - there was a guy down the back playing pool (no tv accessible to him) he had on either a rangers or celtic top cannae mind which one - didn't watch a single bit of the game (ran up to see when a goal had been scored) then when the final whistle went was jumping about the pub like Scotland had just won the world cup - ABSOLUTE KNOBHEAD!!! that's the fookin problem!!!

On the other hand the Monday Marvels - quality! Entertaining to watch and by god they guys enjoy themselves - we want more!!

best part of the day - me noticing Stevenson Saint, then him me - 2 of us running to get to turnstyle first so could get to seat first - and his wee light went red haha

so...

Adams - took a bad seat where Goodwin was concerned but clearly his players took over from him - 'oh look Goodwin got the ball off me/was near me - go down clutching face/head' DISGRACEFUL and whilst the ref didn't fall for it he should have nipped it in the bud and brought the cards out. NOTE TO SAID PLAYERS - you should have tried playing fitba instead of trying to get a fellow professional booked ya shower of shite!

I think the play acting turned out to be good for us, as their players got more and more desperate to try and get Goody booked the more their football went out the window and the more desperate they got to try and get Goody booked. Hopefully winning the appeal and the piss poor diving from Thistle and County (and Jim's disciplined performances) will make more referee's realise that you can't just book someone because of a perceived reputation and maybe some more blatant diving from the opposition in the last two games will show that Jim isn't as bad a villain as he's made out to be.

One thing that annoyed me was that Thomson told a County player to get up when he dived over on the Main Stand touchline, yet failed to book him when play stopped. That would have set the tone earlier in the match, though, as you say, letting them think it was a tactic that would work for them might have worked in our favour to some degree.

aye that's what I meant - if they had actually tried to play fitba the outcome could have been different but obviously trying to cheat was more important than points - I know what I would prefer as a county fan!

I don't like this overconfidence about us being guaranteed safety now.

Killie win today and we are 4 points ahead of County with two games to go. Getting relegared from that position is the type of thing St Mirren specialise in!

Christ, I really can't believe the negativity on here sometimes. The type of thing we specialise in??? Give me ONE example of us getting relegated from a relatively safe position.

Edited to add that Hearts have just gone 4-0 up against Killie.

Edited by BAWZ

Christ, I really can't believe the negativity on here sometimes. The type of thing we specialise in??? Give me ONE example of us getting relegated from a relatively safe position.

Edited to add that Hearts have just gone 4-0 up against Killie.

Make that 5-0

"As the minutes ticked away, County's blatant time-wasting and tendency to feign injury increasingly infuriated the home support but the tactic backfired on the visitors when they fell behind 11 minutes from the end.

A Newton shot was blocked but fell for substitute Gregg Wylde.

The former Rangers and Aberdeen winger dropped his shoulder to wrong-foot his marker before sending a heat-seeking missile into the postage-stamp corner from 25 yards."

Ewing Grahame - Mail on Sunday

Sheer poetry.

I was bowled over by McGinn's enthusiasm after the final whistle. He raced out of the dug-out like a wean invading the pitch and cuddled Greg in total joy.

Newton's reaction to the goal is pretty good as well. You see it on the replay from the family stand.

I was bowled over by McGinn's enthusiasm after the final whistle. He raced out of the dug-out like a wean invading the pitch and cuddled Greg in total joy.

Just a pity that Adams wasn't bowled over by John, too. Now, that would have been funny!

Just seen the highlights. Biggest mystery for me was why we didn't beat them by five or six goals. Should have been comfortably three up by half time and County would have fallen apart. How good is Kenny McLean? On another day he could have scored a hat trick. Great performance. Had heard Wylde's goal was special and it didn't disappoint.

McLean is so frustrating. He can do it when he wants to , and when he's on song the vibe spreads through the whole team. Then you think back to the likes of St Johnstone home , midweek , when he didn't kick or bother his arse !

can't agree, just because someone has a bad game doesn't mean they aren't trying.

Kenny has taken time to find his feet, (or should that be sweet left foot?), since coming back from injury but, for me, it's been worth the wait. A genuine talent who I am sorry we didn't tie down when he was struggling with fitness and form.