So Farewell Then Gerry Goffin

Why open the thread then ? .

Because he is dead.

He's entitled to his blackandwhitearmy cheerios.

Nobody is exempt.

I'm not bad because i didnae know him.

Others on here did know him and paying their respects accordingly.

I dinnae know everybody.

The world is full of deid yins i dinnae know.

Any more expired persons, pm me and i'll get them on here, with respect.

Because he is dead.He's entitled to his blackandwhitearmy cheerios.Nobody is exempt.I'm not bad because i didnae know him.Others on here did know him and paying their respects accordingly.I dinnae know everybody.The world is full of deid yins i dinnae know.Any more expired persons, pm me and i'll get them on here, with respect.

That's fine . .

You have probably danced to one of his tunes at some point . I know that , any time I have been to an event where they played Little Eva 's Locomotion , the dance floor got filled up , pretty quickly . .

I dinnae wanna dance.

Be stunned.

I dinnae wanna dance.

Dance wae ye anytime oakie.

I'll never do nuthin' tae hurt ye though.

'cause a think ye ur mad, so mad.

Huv ye goat any personality,

or is yer madness just for show?

It sure seems like insanity,

the way you post...

There's a song there somewhere and Goffin's got nowt to do wae it!whistling.giflol.gif

A craftsman here's just three he had a hand in

Little Eva - The Locomotion

Theme from Mahogany - Diana Ross

Saving all my Love For You - Whitney Houston

......as someone mentioned his lyrics seemed to suit female vocalists. Had a troubled later life, apparently a casualty of the druggy side of the counterculture - but let's celebrate the good times and for me this is one of the highlights...........