Still Game At The Hydro

FFS ! thumbdown.gif

Whit a letdown.

I was so looking forward to that and it turned oot a lot of crap.

Maybe i've nae sense of humour anymore.

I'll get the DVD just to check.

FFS ! thumbdown.gif

Whit a letdown.

I was so looking forward to that and it turned oot a lot of crap.

Maybe i've nae sense of humour anymore.

I'll get the DVD just to check.

You never where going to capture the atmosphere of a 10,000 seat arena full of pished up punters on a tv show. That much we did know...

Curates egg, good in parts.

Still wish I had gone.

Was lacking the energy, the improvisation and the audience interaction of the live show, not a bad reprise on tv but failed to capture the spirit of the performance that the punters enjoyed in the Hydro. If it comes back next year, get a ticket.

They tried to cram the show into an hour, so they missed the build up to a lot of the jokes. The tale of Winston's leg an crutches in the canal was just glossed over, so it wasn't very funny; many others too.

Also missing from the live show .... I wasn't getting twitter and text updates live from McDiarmid Park fakes vs Saints to add to my enjoyment ;-)