Junior Supporters Club 1971

HSS

I was hoping I'd be in that photo, as a founding member of the Jr Supporters, but as there's no "specky, milky bar kid" type visible I guess I wasn't.

I remember my membership card was autographed by Alex Wright, Iain Munro and Archie Knox. Great time going to those away games that my Dad didnt want to go to! COYS

Was hoping to scan this programme.........but i've not got a scanner!!!

Anybuddie recognise anybuddie?

http://www.stmirrenprogrammes.co.uk/StMirren/STM_Match_Details.php?Season=1971&GameID=1324

I think that's Shull on the left hand side wearing shorts.

Cool shorts, but not me lol.gif

I joined a year later.

This was my first match going on the Juniors Bus. ( Alloa )

http://www.stmirrenprogrammes.co.uk/StMirren/STM_Match_Details.php?Season=1972&GameID=1391

Was seated next to Walter Beattie on my first trip

http://www.stmirrenprogrammes.co.uk/StMirren/STM_Match_Details.php?Season=1971&GameID=1324

Looks like Northendsaint in the front row left with his right arm up in the air.

Noticed Wee Fanny playing number 9 for Stirling.

Also Ex Saint Charlie Palmer there also.

Don't recognise anyone was there at the start I think and remember my first away game at Tannadice we drew 2-2 after being 2-0 up at halftime, don't remember the year but used to take a flask of nesquick on the bus. Oh how times have changed. I remember an Australian chap who went by the name of Bruce who looked after the boys.

Aye, Bruce, I mind him.

Married tae Sheila ? whistling.gif

22nd March 1969 ! :-)

Was put into the Junior supporters around 1967. There were two double decker's left from Love Street for away games they were green in colour were they called Greens Buses ? Remember my first game with them was a Wednesday night at Tynecastle. Going to see Saints play Raith Rovers we used to leave around 9am in the morning no motorways in these day's. Bloody hell memories of these times.