Greenock Morton Football Club

They have still got a great chance of winning the League and coming up automatically.

Let's hope so.

Huge match next week.

Stranraer v Morton

Live on BBC Alba

5.30 pm kick off.

COME ON THE TON.

Hope Stranraer come up also and have a new Manager.

As we will have theirs.

Every Club will be our fierce rivals next Season.

The Ton should be our second closest.

BRING EM ALL ON !!!!!

Yes, a proper wee team and a good day out , if nothing else. Why the clamour for Morton , they're not our rivals and never have been ?

Grew up in the late 70s-80s I always considered Morton to be our Derby match..

We've played each other in the Renfrewshire cup for a 100 odd years so how are we not

seen as rivals ?...

The Derby atmosphere was ruined when we were moved from the Cowshed to behind the Goals.

Loved it in that Shed, although a bit smelly as we were feet away from the soapless yins.

Just wondering why some fans don't see Morton as our natural rivals (Derby game)

Personally I don't give 2 f**ks about them but we are the only 2 teams in, or what was

Renfrewshire, and some fans do have a hatred of one other, especially there fans...

So why do some not see them as rivals ?... and if not then what team are ?

Correct

It was always their biggest game and they took it more serious

My auld boy said it was Killie who were our rivals days gone by

Correct, Killie were and still are our new years day (ish) opponents, Morton - no thanks, too many times being threatened/abused by those gits, I could accept that when I was about 20 but lately when down there from age of 40 onwards you still get some of them growling at you and intentionally bumping into you.