shull Posted April 18, 2015 Report Posted April 18, 2015 (edited) They have still got a great chance of winning the League and coming up automatically. Let's hope so. Huge match next week. Stranraer v Morton Live on BBC Alba 5.30 pm kick off. COME ON THE TON. Edited October 20, 2016 by shull Quote
saltcoatsbuddie Posted April 19, 2015 Report Posted April 19, 2015 hopefully be in the same division next year,would be good to have a full house in this stadium for the 1st time Quote
LanarkshireBuddie Posted April 19, 2015 Report Posted April 19, 2015 It's in there hands now 2 games if they win then they'll win league bring on the great unwashed Quote
Bud Bundy Posted April 19, 2015 Report Posted April 19, 2015 hopefully be in the same division next year,would be good to have a full house in this stadium for the 1st time You Have more chance than Saltcoats Victoria having a Full stadium, Than The Feegie Regects Fc ? Quote
saltcoatsbuddie Posted April 19, 2015 Report Posted April 19, 2015 hope they come up ,maybe fill the stadium for the 1st time since it opened Quote
saltcoatsbuddie Posted April 19, 2015 Report Posted April 19, 2015 sorry my computer is acting like an of supporter Quote
chalky1 Posted April 19, 2015 Report Posted April 19, 2015 Time to place a bet at the bookies, they will blow it Quote
billyg Posted April 19, 2015 Report Posted April 19, 2015 Good luck to Stranraer. Yes, a proper wee team and a good day out , if nothing else. Why the clamour for Morton , they're not our rivals and never have been ? Quote
shull Posted April 19, 2015 Author Report Posted April 19, 2015 Hope Stranraer come up also and have a new Manager. As we will have theirs. Every Club will be our fierce rivals next Season. The Ton should be our second closest. BRING EM ALL ON !!!!! Quote
saintnextlifetime Posted April 19, 2015 Report Posted April 19, 2015 Boo. Less that 30 minutes to Greenock or nearer to a week-and-a-half to Stranraer, I know which one I prefer. Stranraer. .? Quote
kevo_smfc Posted April 19, 2015 Report Posted April 19, 2015 Could be left in a scenario where the legend Danny Lennons Alloa draws Morton in playoff final. Quote
scrappy coco Posted April 19, 2015 Report Posted April 19, 2015 Yes, a proper wee team and a good day out , if nothing else. Why the clamour for Morton , they're not our rivals and never have been ? Grew up in the late 70s-80s I always considered Morton to be our Derby match.. We've played each other in the Renfrewshire cup for a 100 odd years so how are we not seen as rivals ?... Quote
shull Posted April 19, 2015 Author Report Posted April 19, 2015 The Derby atmosphere was ruined when we were moved from the Cowshed to behind the Goals. Loved it in that Shed, although a bit smelly as we were feet away from the soapless yins. Quote
shull Posted April 19, 2015 Author Report Posted April 19, 2015 Moving them out of the North Bank didnae help the atmosphere at Old St Mirren Park either. Quote
buddiecat Posted April 19, 2015 Report Posted April 19, 2015 C'mon Stranraer, good day out down there, and hopefully our new manager knows their game Quote
Isle Of Bute Saint Posted April 19, 2015 Report Posted April 19, 2015 I'm. another who don't see Morton as rivals however it's guaranteed to have a large gate put that with other potential clubs in the champion ship we could have a better budget equals a better player. Quote
scrappy coco Posted April 19, 2015 Report Posted April 19, 2015 Just wondering why some fans don't see Morton as our natural rivals (Derby game) Personally I don't give 2 f**ks about them but we are the only 2 teams in, or what was Renfrewshire, and some fans do have a hatred of one other, especially there fans... So why do some not see them as rivals ?... and if not then what team are ? Quote
windae cleaner Posted April 19, 2015 Report Posted April 19, 2015 Yes, a proper wee team and a good day out , if nothing else. Why the clamour for Morton , they're not our rivals and never have been ? Correct It was always their biggest game and they took it more serious My auld boy said it was Killie who were our rivals days gone by Quote
buddiecat Posted April 19, 2015 Report Posted April 19, 2015 Correct It was always their biggest game and they took it more serious My auld boy said it was Killie who were our rivals days gone by Correct, Killie were and still are our new years day (ish) opponents, Morton - no thanks, too many times being threatened/abused by those gits, I could accept that when I was about 20 but lately when down there from age of 40 onwards you still get some of them growling at you and intentionally bumping into you. Quote
shull Posted April 25, 2015 Author Report Posted April 25, 2015 Straight home to watch this after Saints victory. COME ON THE TON !!!! Quote
shull Posted April 25, 2015 Author Report Posted April 25, 2015 Stranraer 0 Super Morton 1 Come on The Ton Quote