New Kit Spoiler Alert

At the end of the day JD don't need St Mirren.It would make absolutely no difference to them if they sponsor us or not.

Why waste floor space in a busy shop on a strip that is only going to sell to someone who is going there to buy said strip.I'd love to know how many non Saints Fans have bought a Saints strip,I'd guess about..........0.If a wean is taken to JD to get a strip for birthday etc they are always going to pick Ugly Sisters/Barca/Real/Chelsea etc no matter how much advertising is given to Saints stuff.

Not having the strip in the Club shop is a disgrace but is that JDs fault or the Clubs fault?

At the end of the day JD don't need St Mirren.It would make absolutely no difference to them if they sponsor us or not.

Why waste floor space in a busy shop on a strip that is only going to sell to someone who is going there to buy said strip.I'd love to know how many non Saints Fans have bought a Saints strip,I'd guess about..........0.If a wean is taken to JD to get a strip for birthday etc they are always going to pick Ugly Sisters/Barca/Real/Chelsea etc no matter how much advertising is given to Saints stuff.

Not having the strip in the Club shop is a disgrace but is that JDs fault or the Clubs fault?

Aye, but, but...............wait, surely, but, but................

Aye, but you still cannie get yer heid through the neck, ha!

PS And our strips are HIDDEN.......................lol.gif

The club's fault. They agreed and signed a deal that only saw our kits on sale in JDs three stores. Of course, while it has proven to be shit for St Mirren fans while other JD supplied clubs DID sell kits at their stadium, it clearly suited the club. AWP, as far as I'm aware, had taken the risk previously in holding stocks of kit, and if it didn't sell, he'd be left with unsold gear and would bring out the sale rail to try and shift it. AWP was out the picture, the club's merchandising operation was non-existent and AWP was never properly replaced. We piss-farted around with a shop selling ice scrapers while clubs like Ayr United or Dundee showed us up for the amateur hour we absolutely were at that time.

Of course it suited the club to sign the deal and have JD take care of everything. No risk. Was the JD deal also way, way better financially too? We are told yes, to the tune of two players on the books. That of course is a confidential matter between the club and JD... and anyone who may or may not have also pitched for our business at the time.

The only Saints shirt I can remember any non supporters buying was the black one.

I genuinely don't care how much of the shop area St mitten strips get in JD, I fully appreciate its 99.99% fans only that will but the strip. As long as someone can go in, buy the strips they want for themselves or their kids and the strips are of a good l standard then JD are fulfilling their duty in my eyes.

The problem is that isn't happening and that's why JD deserve a kicking not because our strips are hidden behind some old firm strips.

Busy? It's never busy. It might be busy by Paisley standards where four customers is a stampede.

I just don't understand why only one party is looking to accomodate the other, whilst the other party is happy to take it up the wazoo. It's not how I'd manage a contract, but then you do have to wonder how one sided that contract is. JD, no doubt, can say "stock levels show we sold one hundred percent of XL red training shirts" and know nobody at our club will say "aye, but you only ever stocked six of them".

Wee man's long sleeved top just arrived today, after his short sleeved order was cancelled like all the other kid's ones. Surprise, surprise, he can't get his head through it, so yet again he's left absolutely gutted. The neck is tiny, like the short sleeved ones, but obviously some of the long sleeved ones are the same. The piss-up in brewery scenario continues.

Why the f**k have these idiots at JD still got them available on their website. It's an absolute disgrace.

Hopefully the team will put a smile back on his and my face today.

COYS!!

The whole JD Sports deal has been a shambles from day one. There have been problems every Season that they have been supplying and retailing the strip.

I have been in the habit of buying the full kit for a family member for a while now. He is actually in his late twenties but has autism and plays with a wee group two evenings a week. This Season has been the first Season that I have been unable to purchase Size XL shorts for him. I have been told by JD Sports online customer service that they have "sold out" of this particular size of shorts both online and in their stores. The staff in JD Sports in the Paisley, Braehead and Silverburn stores say that I should keep checking as they get new stock in on a daily basis and they should get all sizes in soon as the Season hasn't started yet but the Season started yesterday and they still haven't got them in. Add into the fact that a girl in Braehead did not know where St. Mirren stuff was in the store layout and had to go and ask someone where it was and a girl in Silverburn didn't have a clue what I was talking about, despite knowing where the Celtic and Rangers strips were and you end up with pretty poor service standards.

I agree with people who are suggesting that JD Sports are in a way "in breach" of their contract. If their side of the contract is to produce and retail the strips and a lot of people are unable to purchase the strips then they are not fulfilling their side of the contract. How many upset children and people with disabilities does it take before the people at the Club responsible for the commercial brand of St. Mirren F.C. begin to give a monkeys? mad.gif

Edited by iTony

I have been in correspondence with JD customer service after I was asked to rate their service for my order for my sons junior kit.

I have just been told that they will NOT be restocking the junior home shirt. This leaves me with a pair of socks and shorts for a junior kit but no shirt!

Although they have offered me 10% of my next purchase as a gesture of goodwill.

I have been in correspondence with JD customer service after I was asked to rate their service for my order for my sons junior kit.

I have just been told that they will NOT be restocking the junior home shirt. This leaves me with a pair of socks and shorts for a junior kit but no shirt!

bifuc!

INCREDIBLE. But quite amusing for a bystander.

Let us now how it develops.... :)

Wait what? So before the seasons started kids can't buy a junior home top?

That is what the email I have from customer services says.

I have asked them to escalate into a formal complaint now and contacted the club.

I hope it is somone in customer services that doesn't know what they are talking about but the first line of her email states. "I can confirm JD will not be restocking this item unfortunately"

I know you probably WANT the kit/shirt for your kid, but legally, of course, I'm sure you know you can just return the other bits and get your money back?

The email also states that it is company policy that a refund is only given with 14 days.

Legally I think under the sale of goods act the shorts and socks individually are fit for purpose and therefore there is nothing wrong with them apart from the lack of a shirt to go with them. So 'legally' I don't think there is any recourse.

The email also states that it is company policy that a refund is only given with 14 days.

Legally I think under the sale of goods act the shorts and socks individually are fit for purpose and therefore there is nothing wrong with them apart from the lack of a shirt to go with them. So 'legally' I don't think there is any recourse.

If your desire and intent was to buy "the kit" (which to me seems unassailable logic) then there must be recourse.

If you pay for a funeral and they supply a hearse, cars, crematorium, speaker, music, drinks, teas etc after....

But no coffin, then you'd feel a wee bit miffed at not being supplied with one of the basics of the service provided.

(Unless you're the deceased. Deceaseds are rarely miffed, I find.)

Their refund policy needs a dent in the goolies.... :)

If your desire and intent was to buy "the kit" (which to me seems unassailable logic) then there must be recourse.

If you pay for a funeral and they supply a hearse, cars, crematorium, speaker, music, drinks, teas etc after....

But no coffin, then you'd feel a wee bit miffed at not being supplied with one of the basics of the service provided.

(Unless you're the deceased. Deceaseds are rarely miffed, I find.)

Their refund policy needs a dent in the goolies.... :)

I agree with the logic totally and don't doubt that if I was to go down and make a scene in the shop that I would get the right outcome but 'legally' they are ordered as separate items and there is nothing that makes them individually unfit for purpose so if everyone acts unreasonably and things got silly legally then I think I'd be pissing in the wind.

My main point is one mentioned earlier the season hasn't even started and I'm being told by customer services that the home shirt won't be restocked by the only supplier.

I really haven't tried to make an issue out of this, I was fully prepared to wait a few weeks for them to get it sorted and it was only them asking me for an online review of their service that prompted the communication with customer services.

In reference to the earlier comment about the club "growing a pair" I think we all know that's extremely unlikely when we still have a board specialising in hand sitting, complacency and mediocrity. As long as there are 11 sets of tops, shorts and socks available for match day, then why would they worry about a commercial deal that took the responsibility of supplying a replica strip out of their control and interest. At the end of the day St Mirren FC have entered into a contract with JD that pays them to wear a black and white themed (I use the term loosely)JD Sports advert.

We have entered a contract but we should walk away from it at the end of the season. I wasn't meaning now.

Having no kids tops available for an entire season is unacceptable. Also RAE has already told us that JD haven't been sticking to the terms of the contract, we should have our legal team on this looking for an escape route.

We have entered a contract but we should walk away from it at the end of the season. I wasn't meaning now.

Having no kids tops available for an entire season is unacceptable. Also RAE has already told us that JD haven't been sticking to the terms of the contract, we should have our legal team on this looking for an escape route.

who is RAE...? :whistle: