St Mirren V Berwick Rangers 25/7/15

TopCat

Looking forward to tomorrow, taking hendo junior to his first ever st Mirren game, hoping we win 5-0 so he's hooked for life.

He will be hooked, he'll love it no matter the score.

Not just the match.

The atmosphere, The Pandas , Snack Bars, etc.

My wee yins first game was when she was 4.

It was the 5-1 victory over Ayr in 2012/13 in the League Cup.

She got to Hampden on 17/3/13 and seen the Open Top Bus.

Here's hoping the same for your boy. thumbup2.gif

Looking forward to tomorrow, taking hendo junior to his first ever st Mirren game, hoping we win 5-0 so he's hooked for life.

And keep any memorabilia from his first game.

Programme, Team Sheet, etc.

MV5BMTU3MDgxODkzNF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTYwODE4

Indeed

Can see them all from the Family Stand

See the Trains if looking beyond Scoreboard.

And clock the automobiles on the Motorway in the faraway distance.

F*ck the Match !! thumbup2.gif

What's the "rules" for today, can you post if you're not at the game? 1eye.gif

Very hard to predict a score as we don't know our team and we certainly don't know Berwick's team so taking all that into account I'll go for an enthralling 1-0 followed by the standard posts making it an exciting forum tonight. thumbup2.gif

Can I post from my seat in the South Stand ?

Is there free WiFi installed at St Mirren Park yet ?

That would be smashing. thumbup2.gif

matchday at last, really looking forward to this.

Ridgers

Naismith Baird Kelly Conlon

Agnew Carswell

McMullan Mallan Morgan

Thommo

4-0 Saints (Thommo 32 pen,56. Mallan 44. McMullan 64), Black sent off 32.

3 - 0 Saints. Scorers : Trialist , Trialist (pen) & O.G.

Crowd 3012. (73 Berwick fans)

8 Planes including two big yins & a wee yin

4 stewards verbally abused & a photographer to get hit by a ball.

Have i missed anything ?

Aye

6 Trains leaving St James and 15000 automobiles on the Motorway.

They say that confidence is everything in football, therefore this is such an important game. A diddy cup it might well be but for us it's crucial to get off to a good start. Obviously we all want the new signings to shine but for guys like Mallon, Mclear etc it's a chance to play with expression rather than the cloud of relegation hanging over them. Let's hope Murray let's these guys play with some freedom.

matchday at last, really looking forward to this.

Ridgers

Naismith Baird Kelly Conlon

Agnew Carswell

McMullan Mallan Morgan

Thommo

4-0 Saints (Thommo 32 pen,56. Mallan 44. McMullan 64), Black sent off 32.

I'd switch Agnew and Mallan there. Agnew has a decent record of goals from midfield at this level. Mallan has scored, but can Leo put a shift in. Indeed, you could just drop Carswell deep with Agnew and Mallan ahead giving McMullan and Morgan license to support Thommo. If it's with McMullan then Agnew can get in the box and vice versa for Morgan/Mallan.

3 - 0 Saints. Scorers : Trialist , Trialist (pen) & O.G.

Crowd 3012. (73 Berwick fans)

8 Planes including two big yins & a wee yin

4 stewards verbally abused & a photographer to get hit by a ball.

Have i missed anything ?

22 wrong calls of offside from the right edge of W2.

I'd switch Agnew and Mallan there. Agnew has a decent record of goals from midfield at this level. Mallan has scored, but can Leo put a shift in. Indeed, you could just drop Carswell deep with Agnew and Mallan ahead giving McMullan and Morgan license to support Thommo. If it's with McMullan then Agnew can get in the box and vice versa for Morgan/Mallan.

You can't mess about with Mykey's team line up.

FFS