Club Shop Rebranded

Paul has just foned after receving a call from the club PROMISING that all Celtic branding will be gone removed for Saturday............I REALLY HOPE IT IS. It has calmed Paul down a bit for now and we just need to hope this happens

I'm quite sure it will be Missy.

this pish should never have been near our stadium if the boy who is getting married finds out that the bheggarsdeath.gif signs are still up on Friday night send out a message I am available for wrecking duties no saint should have to worry about bigot branding ruining there big daymoon.gif

13 f**king pages?

A mate of mine is going to see Neil Diamond at the Hydro of the 7th July and I'm pretty sure his posters, t-shirts and other Diamondy shite will be plastered all over the place. Next night another mate is going to see Fleetwood Mac and the same thing will happen.

We've hired our venue out for a few quid and the tenant wants to make their customers feel at home and fleece them for a few quid.

After that it's back to being the same soulless shitehole it's been since we moved from Love Street, with slightly better seats.

If people want to get annoyed about something about the stadium then let's fix the atmosphere or maybe the home wins and not get so annoyed about a temporary sign being put up.

f**k me we had a letter missing off the stadium for ever and only Poz got annoyed!

Edited by DLBud

That's the spirit. lol.gif

maybe living iup the east coast and admitting you have only ever been in our new ground once you are a a bit lost as to why so many like myself do not like this. Follow Saints here there and everywhere St Mirren Park is our spiritual home . Not only that we've so near to two clubs who supporters embrace religious intolerance . I and I'm sure many others have been called Fijian bastard or and Orange basterd by both sides of the old firm. Supporting St Mirren takes us away from that utter nonsense . Personally I I don't want to see any kind of colours / Union colours sold within what I call our spiritual home . Sad some of our support don't get that. It is a big part of why we are St Mirren supporters. We don't discriminate like the old firm do that's why many of us are disgusted Faraway Saint Edited by Isle Of Bute Saint

Whatever happened to principles?

The club shouldn't have agreed to it. And the thing that amazes me is that at some point somebody at SMFC made that decision and thought, "yeah it'll be fine, that won't cause any issues"? Or just didn't think.

We've sold our soul to Celtic I'm afraid, and for what? A little bit of cash.

We didn't need to do this, we chose to do it. And it's been a mistake.

The commercialisation of football... Don't you just love it?

Players getting paid 200k a week, massively over priced tickets and the whoring of your stadium for the sake of a couple of journeyman footballers (potentially, I suspect this won't be going into the playing budget).

It's not this incident in isolation, as others have said it's just one of many f'ck ups in he lack of communication or class the BOD have shown in the past 18 months. I lost a lot of respect with the way they handled the Danny Lennon contract situation. Whether you get rid of him or not, they handled it so badly it was actually embarrassing.

This issue has clearly annoyed a section of fans, even if you personally don't see anything wrong with it you'd have to be pretty ignorant to not realise it would piss off some. To mitigate that you come out with some sort of communication ahead of it. It's so basic.

The BOD are complete Luddites in terms of handling these situations. You'd think after 10 years of running a football club and hearing fans reactions, knowing expectations etc. they'd be a bit more savvy with these things. Clearly not, although maybe it shouldn't surprise us when the chairman continually has a go at social media, the 21st century mode of communicating with your customers... Embrace it you numpty!

Paul has just foned after receving a call from the club PROMISING that all Celtic branding will be gone removed for Saturday............I REALLY HOPE IT IS. It has calmed Paul down a bit for now and we just need to hope this happens

What if the Bride is wearing green ?

Utterly embarrassing and shameful from the club I love.

Was looking to book flights for first game, no intention now, shameful. I won't be back after this.

There is NO amount of money they are being paid can justify this.

It's not a great idea having their signs up, I'll give you that.

You say the club you love? Is that not a slight over reaction that you will never be back?

All the banners / logos / advertising can be fired up and taken down in a couple of hours tops. I am sure it will be back to normal tomorrow with no harm done.

In saying that reading through the forum today it seems like the damage has been already been done.

It's a shame its been viewed that way by so many.

I am sure the board will be forced into making a wee statement tomorrow to clear things up and maybe soften the blow by alluding to the sums of money/ deal that has been struck with Celtic.

The question is why did they not pre-empt the obvious negative reaction from a sizeable section of the support and try to manage that beforehand... rather than sit on their hands and subsequently make it a reactive statement to limit the damage which has already been done.

It's so basic, they really should have a handle on these type of things. Whether or not you are bothered or not by it... After more than 10 years of running the club, you'd expect them to have a better understanding of their customer base.

13 f**king pages?

A mate of mine is going to see Neil Diamond at the Hydro of the 7th July and I'm pretty sure his posters, t-shirts and other Diamondy shite will be plastered all over the place. Next night another mate is going to see Fleetwood Mac and the same thing will happen.

!

Do Neil Diamond & Fleetwood Mac exploit sectarianism and hatred?