John Collins

How are the 40 other Clubs supposed to compete with Celtic?

Funded by Sectarian and Bigotry for decades, they have more money than the rest of us combined.

Take away their tainted earnings and the Diddy Clubs might give them a competitive match.

Funded by Sectarian and Bigotry for decades, they have more money than the rest of us combined.

Take away their tainted earnings and the Diddy Clubs might give them a competitive match.

It is laughable. Dundee Utd were beginning to mount a challenge so what did Celtic do ..................... Aye that's right they signed all their best players.

They are the problem.

ETA good thread Shull (for a wee change).

Edited by Kendo

It is laughable. Dundee Utd were beginning to mount a challenge so what did Celtic do ..................... Aye that's right they signed all their best players.

They are the problem.

ETA good thread Shull (for a wee change).

Dundee United did not have to sell and got far more for their players then they were worth,

Shifty is not a good as Griffiths

McKay- Stevens not as good as Forrest.

And neither of them are world beaters

Dundee United did not have to sell and got far more for their players then they were worth,

Shifty is not a good as Griffiths

McKay- Stevens not as good as Forrest.

And neither of them are world beaters

Griffiths is another one they signed to weaken the opposition.

This ain't about Dundee Utd selling players this is about Celtic saying Scottish teams aren't good enough yet they sign all the best players from any team that challenges them.

What the f*ck do they expect?

Isn't this what all teams do........................take players from teams which are poorer?

Absolutely correct, but you can't then complain that your competitors aren't good enough and are holding you back

ETA Man City have had over 70% possession at The Hawthorns tonight, in the worlds greatest league. Even in the mega bucks league, the gulf is enormous

Edited by cambiebud

Is this a serious thread. ...... How are 91 clubs meant to compete with Man City and 20 of them get handed 120m a year. On fan base alone we have two giants, the rest make up the numbers, we have now with Sevco have 39 provincial clubs and Tic. Sure I am no fan but the boo hoo crap will not change ever. Tic has a fan base of around 500000 in Scotland, so rather than talk polital , biggotted pish, address the true situation which has been touched on, all the supporters buses that leave Paisley to support them, address that in every town and its a start.

That is some rant Doug.

Lost your credibility after first statement.

After yesterday's abuse I cannae really take you seriously.

Shull my virtual fellow Bud, the abuse is every time you mention the large Glasgow teams, we know what they are, we know what some of them stand for, I am sure its been like that long before we popped up.

I started supporting saints firstly cause of my granpa, second cause the vile drivel , orange walks and IRA bombings with Bobby Sands posters. Leave them to it.

Saints are a far cleaner brand of fan

TBH who actually gives a f**k what anyone connected with the OF think?

Let them stew in their unhappiness.

Why let it pollute the lives of the rest of us?

I say this because despite protestations that people are happy about OF teams whining, it's crystal clear that people get wound up by these sorts of comments that Collins is making.

f**kem.

Collins has a point though. The standard of the top flight of the Scottish game is utterly shite and whilst it's correct to point out that Celtic tend to try to weaken their opposition by signing their best players, it's hard to get away from the fact that the majority of our so called top clubs spend most of August and January trying to beat non League English competition to sign players they seem to think will lead them to glory. Lets face it if are a Motherwell fan or an Inverness fan and you know that your club are looking to break the bank to sign the 1,000th best English born player shouldn't you be asking questions about the sanity of your club manager, and about the effectiveness of the youth development side of the club?

With the amount of grant money and sponsorship money being thrown at the Elite Development programme in Scotland by both the SFA and by the Scottish Government shouldn't we be expecting to see better results? Shouldn't we be seeing at least one Scottish equivalent of Reece Oxford in the starting line up on opening day in at least one of our top 22 clubs? Shouldn't our clubs be looking at local talent or are we really saying that the best young Scottish talent our major clubs can product through the pro youth system is always going to be of a poorer standard than at least 1,000 English born players playing in the English leagues down south?