Winter Football

Why the hell do we persist in playing our Beautiful Game all through the winter months ?

Bloody lunancy, especially matches scheduled for midweek nights.

Great weather here now and we dinnae have a Match till July.

Football fans buying replica tops probably only got wearing them a couple of times.

F*cking joke.

Only have matches played depending on the weather forecast and play when the sun is shining, there is no wind and a temperature for t-shirts. I look forward to my cheap two match season ticket (assuming I am not doing something better in decent weather) :)

World cup, Euros, People go on holiday.... etc..

Old chestnuts rolled out whenever the topic is brought up .

World cup ? Whats that ?

Euros ....Ditto.

Holidays ? yes agree most people go on Holiday in the Summer (for a maximum of 2 weeks)..but think, how many miss games in winter coz,

Xmas coming up , have to watch the pennies.

January ... Skint

Anytime in winter.... its f**kin freezing , ill stay in & watch the Sky games.

The weathers shite, lets grab a cheap week in Tenerife in November/ december/ January !!

Start the season beginning of March & finish end of November.

Edited by Callum Gilhooley

Old chestnuts rolled out whenever the topic is brought up .

World cup ? Whats that ?

Euros ....Ditto.

Holidays ? yes agree most people go on Holiday in the Summer (for a maximum of 2 weeks)..but think, how many miss games in winter coz,

Xmas coming up , have to watch the pennies.

January ... Skint

Anytime in winter.... its f**kin freezing , ill stay in & watch the Sky games.

The weathers shite, lets grab a cheap week in Tenerife in November/ december/ January !!

Start the season beginning of March & finish end of November.

All correct but we in this country still think we are still a force in European fitba

Diddy leagues play summer fitba that's the way of thinking

If the gruesome twosome ever leave it will be summer fitba

We're actually still in the season just now... Last Premiership games during the week, play off going on just now, cup final still to come.

"summer football" would entail starting in January and finishing in December.

You'd have the possibility of key end of season games, play offs, cup finals, etc, being postponed. You'd have the possibility of games at the start of the season being postponed. You'd miss out on games being played during Xmas and new year which traditionally draw big crowds.

The idea is ridiculous.

The clubs know it's ridiculous as well, hence why it'll never ever happen.

Edited by nosferatu