Ralston Snobs In Uproar

You wonder if the amount of swearing at the training ground has actually been taken out of proportion, just to raise a complaint.

There are coaches and players who shout instructions etc during games and this will be the case here. Locals adding in to their complaint that 'there is swearing' in my opinion is only really a way of getting the club to hear their voice and do something about the noise levels when matches are on.

In this age of the smart phone it would be very easily for anyone to record the language and then it could be presented to the club to act if it were inappropriate. A very very easy issue to resolve surely.

Fitzy is quoted in the article as saying there aren't many complaints.

It's a lot of pish, along with the usual suspects on here getting their knickers in a twist about it and Herbie, who I believe owns his home, using the term snob.

Fitzy also said 70k... 2000 seats... Extra player... ... ...

Oh, that's all right then...........................Fitzy.lol.giflol.giflol.gif

I love how you come to the conclusion "it's a lot of pish", based on what? 1eye.gif

What's the relevance if Herbie own his own house? blink.png

I love how you come to the conclusion "it's a lot of pish", based on what? 1eye.gif

Tony doesn't like people who are well off.

It's as clear a case of jealousy as you'll ever see.

Do you know that their is foul language used there?

If so, maybe the people of Ferguslie don't see it as an issue. whistling.gif

However that's irrelevant if the residents of Ralston are fed up with employees of a professional football club swearing on a regular basis.

Would you be quite happy sitting in your garden on a lovely day, maybe young family members in attendance, and every few minutes you heard "effing and blinding".........................

PS The thread title of "snobs" is quite funny, is it still the 1960's/70's or do people still have a chip on their shoulder about people having nice houses?

This chip on the shoulders thing is a very Scottish problem.

As a nation we do grievance and jealousy rather well.

It's why we no longer produce great things the way we used to.

The default setting in way too many Scots is "Naw" whereas in places like America it's "Let's do it".

We denigrate our intelligent people and we aim to put high achievers "in their place" when we should be celebrating and investing in both (ignoring the twattery and pomposity which comes with it).

TBH I actually don't know what needs to happen to change this poisonous pish.

Maybe moving away is an option and leaving guys like Tony to wallow in the misery of their socialist utopia.

If there's evidence submitted that the language is commonly out of order, then the club needs to sort it. Being a "snob" has nothing to do with it. I don't like people swearing outside my house!

However there's a chance it's being overstated. If you have a place of work near your house, you need to expect some type of chatter at certain times.

The good folk who reside in Ralston would complain about anything, the Bowling Club get complaints about punters making a noise when leaving at night. The Community Council of Ralston must have very little going on the agenda at meetings bar to moan about young footballers shouting the occasional oath during a game or 2 old boys standing outside the Bowling Club having a blether late at night.

This chip on the shoulders thing is a very Scottish problem.

As a nation we do grievance and jealousy rather well.

It's why we no longer produce great things the way we used to.

The default setting in way too many Scots is "Naw" whereas in places like America it's "Let's do it".

We denigrate our intelligent people and we aim to put high achievers "in their place" when we should be celebrating and investing in both (ignoring the twattery and pomposity which comes with it).

TBH I actually don't know what needs to happen to change this poisonous pish.

Maybe moving away is an option and leaving guys like Tony to wallow in the misery of their socialist utopia.

No it isn't, every country has their share of them.

FFS, don't tell me it's a "Tory" thing? :lol:lol:lol

Salt & vinegar with that chip? :whistle

Yes its a Tory thing all right.

He will be along in a minute to talk about the poor.

He wont be able to tell you who the poor are of course but he will tell you we have poor because of the f**king Tories.

Tony doesn't like people who are well off.

It's as clear a case of jealousy as you'll ever see.

It's actually closer to the complete opposite of what you posted.

Anyone with a semblance of intelligence could work that out.

Thichasf**k

Edited by TPAFKATS

It's based on this post that you liked where buying of houses is mentioned.

Playing football outside the front door with swearing going on almost on a daily basis is enough to piss most residents off. What is a Snob ? Someone who buys their own house who does not want to hear swearing on a regular basis. Really ?

Fitzy also said 70k... 2000 seats... Extra player... ... ...

Aye, fair enough :-)

I only quoted him as he says there's been little complaints and the article doesn't offer any evidence to the contrary.

It's actually closer to the complete opposite of what you posted.

Anyone with a semblance of intelligence could work that out.

Thichasf**k

It's based on this post that you liked where buying of houses is mentioned.

Hmmm. I think you have been posting under the influence of something stronger than tea but perhaps weaker than heroin.

I suspect you're not very clever.

See before you post guff like this, do you genuinely think it will affect the person you are aiming it at?

Genuinely curious.

:-S