St Mirren V Hibs 20/8/16

dr rotund

Walsh got the ball there and actually had no idea what to do.  His head and eyeballs were both swivelling round looking for someone to help him.

It is utterly pathetic.

Why the f**k will we not recruit an experienced manager?

HT 0-2

Game pretty much going as expected, slightly worse if anything.

We are fortunate to only be 0-2 down. Midfield getting over run and we are getting exposed repeatedly on the left flank.Need to try keep the score down second half.

Especially poor performances from Irvine and Hutton, what dreadful players they are. I actually think Sutton has been our best player. It's nice to see a striker up there put defenders under pressure and put himself about a bit. Not had that since Thompson was fit.

Players not supporting attacks has nothing to do with a manager. It's down to the players.

It's laziness and the lack of fundamental tactical awareness that plagues our players. 

It's the players he signed by and large. This is Rae's team and its him who carries the can.

Unless there's a big improvement in the next month he will be gone by October.

1 minute ago, Kemp said:

Walsh got the ball there and actually had no idea what to do.  His head and eyeballs were both swivelling round looking for someone to help him.

It is utterly pathetic.

Why the f**k will we not recruit an experienced manager?

Aye, Walsh had no options. None. He was in a good position, had a bit of momentum, but absolutely no-one to give the ball to.

Two cheap, cheap goals conceded. The second was just embarrassing. Good double save from the keeper saves us from further embarrassment as we're were cut wide open.

There were some signs of (minor) improvement, but, as expected, a decent team will easily pick us apart. We weren't hoofing the ball, but, to be blunt, we weren't doing hellish much else, either.

2 minutes ago, gc_SMFC said:

Players not supporting attacks has nothing to do with a manager. It's down to the players.

It's laziness and the lack of fundamental tactical awareness that plagues our players. 

Rae has decided utter pish like Irvine is good enough for this league.  He is to blame entirely.

Every single team we play single him out and we get battered!

Rae is a charlatan.  He should be fired as soon the final whistle blows.

3 minutes ago, The Real Zippy said:

Completely embarrassing. Worse than under Murray. We have a bunch of underachievers.

That sums it up well.  There will never be any fight in this squad of players no matter who takes charge.  Rae has set up a retirement home for the Cant Be Arsed of Scottish football (couple of exceptions aside).

Oh, and a small training squad for The Rangers.

If Gordon can't get a game ahead of Baird he must be hopeless.

Rae is going to find himself under pressure very soon.

Why pick on Baird... Compared to Webster he is an international defender.

Goal was shocking... But did the keeper shout or not?

That aside, Webster is the liability and Irvine is coming far too central to cover for him leaving a gaping hole for Hibs to exploit.

Very fortunate not to be 5-0 down.

2 minutes ago, BuddieinEK said:

Why pick on Baird... Compared to Webster he is an international defender.

Goal was shocking... But did the keeper shout or not?

That aside, Webster is the liability and Irvine is coming far too central to cover for him leaving a gaping hole for Hibs to exploit.

Very fortunate not to be 5-0 down.

Its an odd coincidence to lose two goals like that, one week after the other, with 2 different defenders and goalkeepers involved.

Even odder considering our only tactic is to punt the ball tae f**k.  And when it actually needs to be done we try to pass to the keeper!

It looks like Rae has them too scared to do anything.  Probably putting a couple of neds in charge of the team has backfired.