Tommy 3,693 Report post Posted June 23, 2019 It's ok, I left Dundee this morning, all the way to Paisley but now I'm back in Arbroath...........................nothing to worry about. Long way to go for your popcorn, hope you were successful 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
faraway saint 30,944 Report post Posted June 23, 2019 3 minutes ago, renfrew said: Long way to go for your popcorn, hope you were successful Arbroath is all out, needs be. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
herman_munster 771 Report post Posted June 23, 2019 for fùck sake DO NOT BRING GUS BACK TO THE DUGOUT. 2 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
W6Saint 1,072 Report post Posted June 23, 2019 Has to be Goodwin. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shull 31,387 Report post Posted June 23, 2019 53 minutes ago, herman_munster said: for fùck sake DO NOT BRING GUS BACK TO THE DUGOUT. I will going to the Cinema and other places during the Season. Let Gus back in the Dugout. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oaksoft 13,478 Report post Posted June 23, 2019 1 hour ago, herman_munster said: for fùck sake DO NOT BRING GUS BACK TO THE DUGOUT. That quote was from Bobby Williamson. See number 5. https://www.scotsman.com/200voices/sporting-legends/13-greatest-scottish-football-quotes/ 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Russian Saint 1,309 Report post Posted June 23, 2019 Let’s say OK does depart (I hope that doesn’t happen) and Goodwin is indeed the preferred replacement. As he’s currently with another club then no formal request could have been made by Saints, plus there will be some sort of compensation I’d imagine. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Kemp 5,553 Report post Posted June 23, 2019 WELCOME JIM GOODWIN! I was pretty impressed at how he had Alloa set up. A proper attacking unit, they didn't come to St Mirren park just to play for a 1-0. He is obviously a great guy, he speaks very well, clearly treats people with respect and speaks well of his players. Important qualities for the modern manager. A legend already at the club that will be treated with respect from the start. 2 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
herman_munster 771 Report post Posted June 23, 2019 1 minute ago, oaksoft said: That quote was from Bobby Williamson. See number 5. https://www.scotsman.com/200voices/sporting-legends/13-greatest-scottish-football-quotes/ Gus can f ùck off and manage those DIRTY SMELLIE ACCIE BASTARDS!! I do not want this man back in the st mirren dugout he is a sneering, arrogant little shithouse of a man 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BuddieinEK 8,933 Report post Posted June 23, 2019 I will going to the Cinema and other places during the Season. Let Gus back in the Dugout.Have you seen the price of the cinema this decade? 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
shull 31,387 Report post Posted June 23, 2019 5 minutes ago, BuddieinEK said: Have you seen the price of the cinema this decade? A total of £16 for me and the wee yin. A Football away day admission price could total nearly £40. Cinema is great value and entertaiment. The key is to take in own grub and juice and under no circumstances buy anything from within the Cinema. 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Cornwall_Saint 4,025 Report post Posted June 23, 2019 (edited) 18 minutes ago, herman_munster said: Gus can f ùck off and manage those DIRTY SMELLIE ACCIE BASTARDS!! I do not want this man back in the st mirren dugout he is a sneering, arrogant little shithouse of a man Canny believe the c**t took us from near Championship relegation to being an established Premier League side, our first League Cup final in over 50 years and gave us shite memories like pumping Celtic 4-0, winning the cup double and pumping Motherwell in the Scottish Cup. What an absolute fud he was, I’d have much rather seen us relegated to League One. Edited June 23, 2019 by Cornwall_Saint 10 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
munoz 8,681 Report post Posted June 23, 2019 Goodwin and Peter Houston according to rumour mongers. I've got the fear. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pod 7,365 Report post Posted June 23, 2019 12 minutes ago, munoz said: Goodwin and Peter Houston according to rumour mongers. I've got the Tony factor. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
foxbar_bud 1,716 Report post Posted June 23, 2019 Did Goodwin not knock back Dundee because they wouldn’t let him bring his assistant from Alloa with him?IF he is to get the saints job whenever it next comes up....I’m sure he will want his own man with him 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
buddies1877 2,078 Report post Posted June 23, 2019 Did Goodwin not knock back Dundee because they wouldn’t let him bring his assistant from Alloa with him?IF he is to get the saints job whenever it next comes up....I’m sure he will want his own man with him I heard he didn’t want to work under a director of football like the set up we have with Gus.But really who wants to work under Gordon Scott maybe be more of a stumbling block to get a decent manager in 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Julian Banjos 2,066 Report post Posted June 23, 2019 But really who wants to work under Gordon Scott maybe be more of a stumbling block to get a decent manager inRight, come on now, out with it. What did he do? Steal your girlfriend when you were 14? Some dodgy joinery 25 years ago? 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
buddies1877 2,078 Report post Posted June 23, 2019 Right, come on now, out with it. What did he do? Steal your girlfriend when you were 14? Some dodgy joinery 25 years ago?Managed to get rid of a decent manager who saved their faces after the Stubbs f**k up. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
linwood buddie 3,209 Report post Posted June 24, 2019 Read some of the posts about Goody getting the managers job and IMO he would do a decent job , he has done a good job at Alloa getting them in to the Championship and I think an even better job keeping them there . I would be more than happy with Goody at the helm , Oran done what we wanted him to do last season and kept us in this league but if we are being honest the football at times was chronic. 3 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
DougJamie 6,891 Report post Posted June 24, 2019 5 minutes ago, linwood buddie said: Read some of the posts about Goody getting the managers job and IMO he would do a decent job , he has done a good job at Alloa getting them in to the Championship and I think an even better job keeping them there . I would be more than happy with Goody at the helm , Oran done what we wanted him to do last season and kept us in this league but if we are being honest the football at times was Always wanted him. Alloa play sexy football 😁 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
linwood buddie 3,209 Report post Posted June 24, 2019 7 minutes ago, DougJamie said: Always wanted him. Alloa play sexy football 😁 We could go to games and have a bit of Barry White blasting out the tannoy. 1 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sweeper07 4,285 Report post Posted June 24, 2019 48 minutes ago, DougJamie said: Always wanted him. Alloa play sexy football 😁 Aye we gave them a 2 goal lead last season and Goodie set them for the 2nd half really well - didn't he / // // / 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ethan 1,069 Report post Posted June 24, 2019 Goodwin would be my choice but lets see who else would be interested before making any appointment. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aldo_j 2,168 Report post Posted June 25, 2019 5 hours ago, Ethan said: Goodwin would be my choice but lets see who else would be interested before making any appointment. I don’t think they’ll wait long enough to see what other interest there is. New man will be in place by the end of the week... 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FTOF 11,378 Report post Posted June 25, 2019 Managed to get rid of a decent manager who saved their faces after the Stubbs f**k up.Looks to me that the manager was the master of his own downfall. 0 Quote Share this post Link to post Share on other sites