If i were the Chairman these are the 1st Three Things I would do.

An intriguing thought. So many opinions, so many choices. What would your top 3 be in order of preference?

My choice and I know others will differ.

1 Continue to improve communications, particularly on Social Media.

2 Continue to improve the match day experience for fans - families, disabled and others and provide flexible ticketing and affordable ticketing.

3 Support the manager, assistant and coaches in devloping winning teams with marketable assets.

Of course:

I do want to see attractive, winning fotball but that will go for us all.

Lock myself in a room with my fellow 39 Diddy Club Chairmen. 

Have a Machine Gun aimed at them ready to splatter. 

Let them out of room and free to go, once they all sign an agreement that will mean... 

BLUE AND GREEN VERMIN CLUBS TO BE DELETED. 

40 PART TIME CLUBS 

FIVE POUNDS ADMISSION FEE FOR ADULTS. 

That's aw. 

2 hours ago, St.Ricky said:

An intriguing thought. So many opinions, so many choices. What would your top 3 be in order of preference?

My choice and I know others will differ.

1 Continue to improve communications, particularly on Social Media.

2 Continue to improve the match day experience for fans - families, disabled and others and provide flexible ticketing and affordable ticketing.

3 Support the manager, assistant and coaches in devloping winning teams with marketable assets.

Of course:

I do want to see attractive, winning fotball but that will go for us all.

Pretty much a non starter of a topic do you really think thwy take heid of the forum and given they know exactly what they need and want to address. Plus point 2 is all down to your experience from tbe game on saturday and issues with the season tkts you purchased so why dhould we pamper to your specific desires and needs 

As far as I can make out the first three things Gordon Scott did as Chairman was to 

1. Move programme production from a local firm to a company based somewhere in the Midlands. 

2. Reduce the number of available car parking spaces for St Mirren fans on a matchday. 

3. To sack the manager 

I don't think communication has been improved in the slightest, despite Gordon Scott issuing what appears to be a monthly update. 

1. Admission prices down to £15/£8 for the rest of the season. 

2. Flexi season tickets till end of the season. Half season ticket and ten and five game options.

3. Open up the 1877 Club to home and away fans.

4. Any profit created given to the manager in January with a remit to stay up and build for a promotion campaign next season.

1 hour ago, Pepé Le Pew said:

1. Admission prices down to £15/£8 for the rest of the season. 

2. Flexi season tickets till end of the season. Half season ticket and ten and five game options.

3. Open up the 1877 Club to home and away fans.

4. Any profit created given to the manager in January with a remit to stay up and build for a promotion campaign next season.

That's four ya trumpet. :P

Back on topic...............

1- Stop any more threads from ST. Ricky

2-Cannie be bothered with the other two, that's enough. :D

43 minutes ago, faraway saint said:

That's four ya trumpet. :P

Back on topic...............

1- Stop any more threads from ST. Ricky

2-Cannie be bothered with the other two, that's enough. :D

I would advise Div to make St Ricky, Chief Moderator of this Forum. :D

7 hours ago, DougJamie said:

I would certainly change No3 to No1, cause that's why we are in this mess......

I am pretty sure sort the performance on the park and the other 2 are easier

No.1 must be to generate sustainable income streams that deliver revenue from outwith the fan base.  That makes everything else that bit more achievable. 

9 hours ago, shull said:

Let them out of room and free to go, once they all sign an agreement that will mean... 

40 PART TIME CLUBS 

That's aw. 

What are you talking about?

How exactly would being part time improve anything? 

5 minutes ago, Simon_Towel said:

What are you talking about?

How exactly would being part time improve anything? 

9 hours ago, shull said:

40 PART TIME CLUBS 

That's aw. 

Apart from that above, not much. Just the same shite players on wages they deserve.

10 minutes ago, shull said:

Apart from that above, not much. Just the same shite players on wages they deserve.

Wouldn't really work tho would it? You're assuming the players currently in Scotland would be happy to be part time. They wouldn't. 

The part time player pool is already smaller for players with an acceptable level of talent. 

We still wouldn't be able to compete with the larger clubs part time wages. 

Any player from the youth system with a modicum of talent will be picked up by not only championship teams but the lower league English development squads. 

The quality of football lowers, the crowds dwindle. Soon the product on show isn't even worth £5 

Terrible idea. Bout time you dropped it. 

Quality of football can't really get any lower.

It's hardly worth any more than a fiver now.

And players may be better off with a full time job outwith football plus their part time wage from their Club.

And the 40 Clubs can't compete with the 2 Sectarian outfits.

But they would be gone in our ideal scenario.

Scottish Football would thrive without them.