St Mirren Photos & Videos

2 hours ago, john scott said:

A re-arranged game. Typically I'd travelled up for the postponed Saturday game.  Ended up spending all day in the 'Hole in the wa'. God I was drunk that day. Escorted back to Glasgow on the train by a pal who says I was singing woof woof black and white army at someones dog.

I hope it was a black and white dog 🐼

Interesting footage of some of our best old stars....  ex-mighty 8th BB boy, George McLean, TottieBeck, TB(no long back from injury),Clunie, Cockles, Kerrigan, Williamson et al.

Not our best day. We’d sold/lost too many of 1959’s great forward line.

and THEY(the deid club) had a roster list of good Scotland internationals.

1962.  Cup Final.  I think you can see me in the crowd, in the schoolboys enclosure.

you needn’t watch it right through.  Its end features interview with a no’ bad winger with a cold sore, Davie Wilson talking to deid club tv.

On 5/1/2020 at 8:28 AM, shull said:

Thankfully all wearing a St Mirren Strip

Image may contain: 12 people, people playing sports and outdoor

“Radio controlled mobile grocery services. Orders delivery daily”

Paisley slightly ahead of the curve then in terms of lockdown preparations. 

On 5/1/2020 at 8:28 AM, shull said:

Thankfully all wearing a St Mirren Strip

Image may contain: 12 people, people playing sports and outdoor

On 5/7/2020 at 1:57 PM, uhura said:

“Radio controlled mobile grocery services. Orders delivery daily”

Paisley slightly ahead of the curve then in terms of lockdown preparations. 

Goudie's Garage(top right) closed many years ago and is now occupied by flats. Interestingly, according to Companies House, the company was only dissolved May 2018.

Goudie's as a funeral directors and taxi service was absorbed by the Co-op long before 2018.

(I couldnae understand the Goudie's reference, but guess you knew what had been at 7 West Street to do with Sunbeam and Hillmans...)

Goudie's used to only be on Maxwellton Street, not West Street.  The Stables on the south side of  the offices (next to the wee tenement at 8 Maxwellton Street - now demolished) were where the Funeral offices now sit.

6 minutes ago, antrin said:

Goudie's as a funeral directors and taxi service was absorbed by the Co-op long before 2018.

(I couldnae understand the Goudie's reference, but guess you knew what had been at 7 West Street to do with Sunbeam and Hillmans...)

Goudie's used to only be on Maxwellton Street, not West Street.  The Stables on the south side of  the offices (next to the wee tenement at 8 Maxwellton Street - now demolished) were where the Funeral offices now sit.

Goudie's Garage was quite separate from J&W Goudie, Funeral Directors and had their reception and workshop entrance at 7 West Street.

4 hours ago, windae cleaner said:

A few well kent faces there

Didn't recognise anybody and I wonder if the fans that were doing most the shouting still support us  ?

Defence was shit and Campbell Money was MOTM   

4 hours ago, Tommy said:

Didn't recognise anybody and I wonder if the fans that were doing most the shouting still support us  ?

Defence was shit and Campbell Money was MOTM   

The ones dishing out the leaflets still go, one was our former match announcer

Like you didn't recognise anyone in the Wee Barrell

12 hours ago, eastlandssaint said:

Poor crowd and that must have been 1 of the worst season ever from saints in the time that i have supported them  :(

Thankfully the beers that season has help me forget how bad it really was   :lol:

1 minute ago, Eric Arthur Blair said:

Nowhereinnear. The worst seasons were when we wequiere in real danger of being relegated to the third tier, 97/98 and 16/17.

The worst seasons were 72 to 74 when we were In the lowest league and not much higher thsn mid table With no sign of recovery till Fergie arrived

9 hours ago, Eric Arthur Blair said:

Nowhere near. The worst seasons were when we were in real danger of being relegated to the third tier, 97/98 and 16/17.

Was meaning more about the shit on the pitch and lack of crowd, not the final league position. 

11 hours ago, shull said:

Most seasons are shite

Nearly every season is a good season.

Going to games with your pals, having a laugh with them.....even away days, travelling all over the country. Lots and lots of shite seasons are littered with good memories. We still talk about stuff that happened at the fitba 10, 15, 20+ years ago that has heehaw to actually do with the match. or the quality of the product.

As an example, I remember my mate sneezing, smacking his teeth on the terracing barrier and painlessly taking a front tooth clean out at boghead years ago. I don't know who  we were playing, whether it was Dumbarton or Clydebank or even the score.....just where it was, what happened and how funny it was that we still recall it years later.

And we've got loads of stuff like that. Most times the fitba isn't great but let's be honest, if the success of an entire day out hinged on the result, you'd be f**ked off most weekends andbe better off to go support a team who are almost guaranteed to win.