Latest Scores

FTOF

12 minutes ago, Yflab said:

“You love football more than me”.....we can all relate to this article!

https://www.joe.ie/sport/12-very-worrying-signs-that-you-might-love-football-more-than-your-own-missus-514490

Reminds me of the old story..............

Wife-You love St Mirren more than you love me.

Husband-I love M*rt*n more than I love you. 🖤

That fitba thing can backfire.

My wummin kept nagging for us to go on a trip to The Faroes, nice hills, she said.

i kept pointing out the hills are smaller than Scotland’s, more midgiefied and their driest month is June, when “it only rains on average for 17 Days”.

She asked if I’d go if Scotland ever had a match there?

(This was before I realised THAT was corrupt, rip-off shite. It may have been less so in those far-off innocent days...)

It was a deal.  I said I probably would agree to go.

Scotland had already played there twice. The draw would save me.  Lightning widnae strike thrice...

Sigh.  It did. The very next draw...

Scotland won. Charlie Adam made his debut.   It hardly rained that week.  Midgies wurnae That bad.

Recently she has talked of going back...  :(

Man Utd 4-0 Leipzig, what a result against the team at the top of the German league.

Well deserved.

Couple of minutes to go. 

United 5-0 Leipzig, Rashford hat trick.

The clown of a co commentator says, with 30 seconds to go, they should take him (Rashford) off now and wrap him up for the weekend.

Unbelievable Jeff. :lol:

5 minutes ago, faraway saint said:

Lille 1-2 Celtic, Celtic only had 2 shots on target, quite a good success rate.

Not watching it, can't be arsed. 

2-2 now.

Turned it on just after HT and since then Lille have been all over them.

Get your money on a 4-2 defeat for the bigots.

2 hours ago, Yflab said:

The only difference I can think of is that McCoist played in an era where there were not loads of pre-qualifying rounds before the main event.

2 hours ago, Cookie Monster said:
2 hours ago, Yflab said:
The only difference I can think of is that McCoist played in an era where there were not loads of pre-qualifying rounds before the main event.

Group games instead of knockout is the difference IMO.

How many games did McCoist play and how many has wee torn face played? 

13 minutes ago, Yflab said:

I still think that McCoist scored goals at a higher level than “WTF”.

McCoist left Rangers in 1998 (according to wiki) and the multiple entrants from a single country in the Champions League started in 1997, so most of his games in the European Cup/Champions League would have been against actual champions, not against 2nd, 3rd, 4th placed teams.  There were also fewer countries in Europe at that time so a lot of the champions would have been champions of a bigger area and therefore less chance of weaker teams getting into the competition.  The Cup Winners Cup and UEFA Cup/League competitions suffered a knock on effect from more bigger teams being in the Champions League and therefore any opponents there would be "weaker" than previous.

So, to summarise: Aye, you're probably right. :lol:

9 hours ago, Yflab said:

Looking forward to a great weekend of football. Pick of the games will be :

Saturday - Liverpool vs West Ham

Sunday - Man U vs Arsenal

Monday - Dirty Leeds vs Leicester 

plus the Scottish Semi finals!

plus Saints remain unbeaten (pending SPFL inquiry) for three weekends!

I'm no sure what my viewing will be but I might make an exception for the Monday night game, should be a feast of attacking football. :thumbs2

10 hours ago, faraway saint said:

Wolves 2-0 Palace, half time, still got to love Wolves, been great for the top league, goals galore. 

2-0 was the final score, Wolves go joint top of the league.

After 2 of their best players being lured away I thought they'd struggle, got that wrong.

Just shows what a good manager can do for a team.