Latest Scores

FTOF

Decent game, not much in it, should be a cracker next week.

6 bookings, 4 to United, suggests both teams are wanting to win this. :lol:

A wee bit of pride restored after Motherwell's disaster and Rangers not showing up on Tuesday.

I like the look of the United goalie. 

1-0 final score. :happyclapper

Just heard that refs card record- 60 yellows in 14 games ! 

Crazy Portuguese. 

57 minutes ago, faraway saint said:

Decent game, not much in it, should be a cracker next week.

6 bookings, 4 to United, suggests both teams are wanting to win this. :lol:

A wee bit of pride restored after Motherwell's disaster and Rangers not showing up on Tuesday.

I like the look of the United goalie. 

1-0 final score. :happyclapper

A physical impossibility - Rangers being deid, surely?   :P

A physical impossibility - Rangers being deid, surely?   [emoji14]

I've not really got a problem with them calling themselves "Rangers", they can call themselves whatever they want. It's the insistence that they are THE SAME Rangers that's the issue.

1 minute ago, Slarti said:
29 minutes ago, antrin said:
A physical impossibility - Rangers being deid, surely?   emoji14.png

I've not really got a problem with them calling themselves "Rangers", they can call themselves whatever they want. It's the insistence that they are THE SAME Rangers that's the issue.

Aye.  Me, too.

What surprises me most is that people who pretend not to be glaikit, keep insisting on believing that it IS the same outfit.

(This new club isnae a patch in the old, deid yin.)

8 hours ago, munoz said:

Just heard that refs card record- 60 yellows in 14 games ! 

Crazy Portuguese. 

There were quite a few meaty tackles, as I was only watching on the laptop with the sound down, don't really recall if all the bookings were justified but that stat suggests he likes flashing his cards. :lol:

35 minutes ago, faraway saint said:

Ok, just tuned in for the 2nd half of the Palace v Arsenal game, currently 0-1.

PS No sure what the score is in some game in Outer Mongolia, I'm sure the forum loonball will post it soon. :lol:

Is there a team from the island of Ireland playing in Outer Mongolia? If not you may be disappointed.

36 minutes ago, faraway saint said:

Good to see Patterson starting for Everton against Chelsea.

Early days but he looks full of confidence.

Could turn into a brilliant player IMO.

0-0, 8 mins. 

Not the best game I've seen, 0-1 at half time.

Very clumsy from the Everton defender, not Patterson, to give away the penalty. 

A couple of chances at each end, Sterling had a goal, rightly, chopped off for offside just before half time.

Bad injury to an Everton defender fairly early on seen a 8 minute delay. 

Patterson still has a bit to learn when he's not got the ball, made a silly rash tackle almost on half time, lucky to escape a booking.