Scotland Football Club

3-0 half time against San Marino 

McGinn hattrick although I think the first was Christie’s, but not complaining!

least the brave folk who forked our 30 quid for this have been some what entertained. Weather looks brutal!

lee mair wrote an excellent post on twitter that Is very hard to disagree with

90B61D19-C9CC-49F3-9894-6D96DB74379B.jpeg

Think you are confusing Armstrong who plays for Southampton with Johnny Russell ???

Just back from the pub, orange juice, working later, and was well pleased with the result.
Sure San Marino are poor but we done a professional job on them, especially in the conditions.
I'm not getting into the Shankland for St Mirren debate but to me he was superb tonight.
Good touch, not overly selfish and got a goal his play deserved.
As the post above says, great free kick and reward for a player that's keen enough to travel from America to be sub.
Todays game, and the next two, are all about building confidence for the play off games.
Cannot ask more from today. 

Great result for the Scotland 19s last night against Germany at firhill.
1-0 win could easily have been more comfortable.
That's them won the group and through to "elite" stage.
Referee made Scottish ones look competent.

All younger age group national team seem to be performing really well. Then they grow up and it all goes wrong [emoji1]

30 minutes ago, TPAFKATS said:

Great result for the Scotland 19s last night against Germany at firhill.
1-0 win could easily have been more comfortable.
That's them won the group and through to "elite" stage.
Referee made Scottish ones look competent.

All younger age group national team seem to be performing really well. Then they grow up and it all goes wrong emoji1.png

I blame our clubs

I notice Sevco has plenty of players in every age group squads

Where are the scottish players in their first team?

• 10 months later...
3 minutes ago, Saint@Johnstone said:

Won’t see the game of course, as it’s on satellite tv although not that bothered anyway. Seems such a shame that interest in the so called national team is scant, but years of bad results and indifferent and largely unknown players have contributed to this. Sound familiar, anyone ?

The West Coast Disease in all its glory.

Parkhead or Ibrox is waiting to welcome you with open arms. 👍

8 minutes ago, Long John Baldy said:

Just seen a wee item on the STV news from Hampden.

Behind the presenter was 5 police officers on horseback? 

WTF, hasn't anybody told them there's no fecking crowd? :lol:

Aye, but has anyone told the Tartan Army?  They're mostly about a bevvy and a singsong whether they get in or not!!!