renfrew156 Posted June 22, 2021 Report Share Posted June 22, 2021 (edited) End of story, honest to god its like watching st mirren when we were shite none of this glorious failures pish, we were just downright honking Whats the point of complaining about not getting to tournaments then when do we are just plain rubbish, only positive about this is the battling point against england, but otherwise we have been just plain crap. We are just better off out of it Edited June 22, 2021 by renfrew156 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cumbriansaint72 Posted June 22, 2021 Report Share Posted June 22, 2021 Just now, truesaint said: If only Gilmour was available to control the game it could possibly have been a different outcome. 3-1 Not playing Armstrong and having Fleck in would have been a far better option but not one of the favourites 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
waldorf34 Posted June 22, 2021 Report Share Posted June 22, 2021 Why did we not man mark Modric Anyway it was the first game that f**ked us 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cumbriansaint72 Posted June 22, 2021 Report Share Posted June 22, 2021 Or starting Fraser 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
renfrew156 Posted June 22, 2021 Report Share Posted June 22, 2021 Back to being embarrassed by just how bad we are at football. Will we get to the next world cup, whats the feckin point when we do get to a tournament we are just not good enough to be there 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cumbriansaint72 Posted June 22, 2021 Report Share Posted June 22, 2021 He has left Dykes on🤬🤬🤬🤬 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
renfrew156 Posted June 22, 2021 Report Share Posted June 22, 2021 I just cannot see any redeeming quality tonight, we were just plain shite. We are years behind all of europe in terms of talent and ability. We are a bit of a joke. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delpierro Posted June 22, 2021 Report Share Posted June 22, 2021 When you have a team that couldnae press a f**kin button, you get punished. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cumbriansaint72 Posted June 22, 2021 Report Share Posted June 22, 2021 Adams imo would link up better with Nisbet 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cumbriansaint72 Posted June 22, 2021 Report Share Posted June 22, 2021 Just now, delpierro said: When you have a team that couldnae press a f**kin button, you get punished. Only had to press 1 player, Croatia no better than us without modric 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
oaksoft Posted June 22, 2021 Report Share Posted June 22, 2021 Not our night. Croatia have deserved their win and 3-1 is a fair reflection. Can't fault the effort of our players but we've been given a wee lesson tonight in class. Sometimes you've just got to hold your hands up. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
renfrew156 Posted June 22, 2021 Report Share Posted June 22, 2021 (edited) We are about as much use as Pope Francis's Balls If there are 10,000 scots fans at the next away game, are they there for the football or just a big piss up? Simple fact is we are just not good enough in the European or World Stage. Look at Wales, why are they where they are? Edited June 22, 2021 by renfrew156 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StanleySaint Posted June 22, 2021 Report Share Posted June 22, 2021 I just cannot see any redeeming quality tonight, we were just plain shite. We are years behind all of europe in terms of talent and ability. We are a bit of a joke. Wait and reflect tomorrow, heart and enthusiasm are no substitute for skill and experience, the result is disappointing but we have a good crop of young players coming through and a manager who can bring them on, there's always the next one. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elvis Posted June 22, 2021 Report Share Posted June 22, 2021 1 minute ago, oaksoft said: Not our night. Croatia have deserved their win and 3-1 is a fair reflection. Can't fault the effort of our players but we've been given a wee lesson tonight in class. Sometimes you've just got to hold your hands up. No it's not it should be about six 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cumbriansaint72 Posted June 22, 2021 Report Share Posted June 22, 2021 I'm going to disagree with you on that, we proved that getting in their faces gave us chances. Giving Luca Modric time and space to basically do whatever he wanted nothing short if criminal. We should have clattered him as soon as to see if he was up for that kind of match, maybe a different outcome. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
renfrew156 Posted June 22, 2021 Report Share Posted June 22, 2021 Scotland always let us down, we should be used to it. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
alanb Posted June 22, 2021 Report Share Posted June 22, 2021 1 minute ago, Cumbriansaint72 said: I'm going to disagree with you on that, we proved that getting in their faces gave us chances. Giving Luca Modric time and space to basically do whatever he wanted nothing short if criminal. We should have clattered him as soon as to see if he was up for that kind of match, maybe a different outcome. Hardly got close to any of them never mind Modric to even foul them A lesson in football 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elvis Posted June 22, 2021 Report Share Posted June 22, 2021 , 5 minutes ago, Cumbriansaint72 said: I'm going to disagree with you on that, we proved that getting in their faces gave us chances. Giving Luca Modric time and space to basically do whatever he wanted nothing short if criminal. We should have clattered him as soon as to see if he was up for that kind of match, maybe a different outcome. Don't know what game you were watching they had so many chances it was embarrassing it was pros against amateurs. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted June 22, 2021 Report Share Posted June 22, 2021 22 minutes ago, truesaint said: If only Gilmour was available to control the game it could possibly have been a different outcome. 3-1 Sorry, we got done by the difference in real world class. Modric's goal, jeezo he hit it with the "wrong" foot, was the difference, among other things. They had about 70% possession, when we had it we were slack and gave it back too quickly. The better team, by some distance, won. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
renfrew156 Posted June 22, 2021 Report Share Posted June 22, 2021 (edited) Next Scotland Game in Copenhagen. If a huge tartan army turn up for this are they there for anything other than a huge pissup? We have shown we cannot win games against most decent european teams so the chances are we will also not be good enough against Denmark,, so with this knowledge are the Tartan army going for the football or just an excuse for a good drink? Edited June 22, 2021 by renfrew156 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
renfrew156 Posted June 22, 2021 Report Share Posted June 22, 2021 Scotland National Team back to being a feckin Joke. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted June 22, 2021 Report Share Posted June 22, 2021 1 minute ago, renfrew156 said: Scotland National Team back to being a feckin Joke. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cumbriansaint72 Posted June 22, 2021 Report Share Posted June 22, 2021 3 minutes ago, elvis said: , Don't know what game you were watching they had so many chances it was embarrassing it was pros against amateurs. What i was trying to get across was when we were getting in their faces and closing down we were getting chances. Unfortunately gave them space. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
delpierro Posted June 22, 2021 Report Share Posted June 22, 2021 Only had to press 1 player, Croatia no better than us without modric Within 2-3 secs they pressured our defender on the ball. Whereas, we allowed them to waltz uo to our 18yrd box unchallenged. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted June 22, 2021 Report Share Posted June 22, 2021 Just now, delpierro said: Within 2-3 secs they pressured our defender on the ball. Whereas, we allowed them to waltz uo to our 18yrd box unchallenged. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...