Guest Posted September 4, 2021 Report Share Posted September 4, 2021 1 minute ago, elvis said: f**king Garbage.like watching St Mirren. This is utter dug shite, hope Moldova score... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 4, 2021 Report Share Posted September 4, 2021 9 minutes ago, Cumbriansaint72 said: Would have thought we would have added goalwise to be honest. Everything played too tight. Moldova to be fair so defensive but always the worry that thing could go tits up if we give silly fouls away too at 1 nil. Missed 2 or 3 great chances, finishing has been poor, general play half decent at times. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elvis Posted September 4, 2021 Report Share Posted September 4, 2021 For f**ksake Cristie a school boy would have scored that. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 4, 2021 Report Share Posted September 4, 2021 3 minutes ago, elvis said: f**king Garbage.like watching St Mirren. 1 minute ago, God of war said: This is utter dug shite, hope Moldova score... 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elvis Posted September 4, 2021 Report Share Posted September 4, 2021 2 minutes ago, God of war said: This is utter dug shite, hope Moldova score... It would be hilarious if they did. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted September 4, 2021 Report Share Posted September 4, 2021 2 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Nice pair! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted September 4, 2021 Report Share Posted September 4, 2021 1 minute ago, elvis said: It would be hilarious if they did. How anybody can support a team with Sevco or Celtic player in it is beyond me! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scott-Leeds Posted September 4, 2021 Report Share Posted September 4, 2021 We would struggle to find the net with satnav 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 4, 2021 Report Share Posted September 4, 2021 1 minute ago, God of war said: Nice pair! You're the left one. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cumbriansaint72 Posted September 4, 2021 Report Share Posted September 4, 2021 We've not been that bad, imo once again I think it's the formation again being this bloody awful 352 wingback crap. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 4, 2021 Report Share Posted September 4, 2021 21 minutes ago, Cumbriansaint72 said: We've not been that bad, imo once again I think it's the formation again being this bloody awful 352 wingback crap. I disagree, we created at least 6 or 7 decent chances, our finishing was woeful. Add in one of our best players, McGinn, was disappointing tonight, hopefully saving his best for Tuesday. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cumbriansaint72 Posted September 4, 2021 Report Share Posted September 4, 2021 He kept trying to push team forward til the point of being taken off, however Dykes looked as tho he had never met rest of team in second half. Still 3 points on board. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
portmahomack saint Posted September 4, 2021 Report Share Posted September 4, 2021 2 hours ago, faraway saint said: I disagree, we created at least 6 or 7 decent chances, our finishing was woeful. Add in one of our best players, McGinn, was disappointing tonight, hopefully saving his best for Tuesday. I thought hot shot Nisbet was your best player Diddy 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted September 5, 2021 Author Report Share Posted September 5, 2021 Austria 3 Scotland 0 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 5, 2021 Report Share Posted September 5, 2021 7 hours ago, portmahomack saint said: I thought hot shot Nisbet was your best player Diddy You forgot, dementia setting in, the sitter the best player in decades missed. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 5, 2021 Report Share Posted September 5, 2021 8 hours ago, Slash said: Let’s remember he had Covid-19 in the last week. I actually thought he was our best player first half. He said himself he had kept fit, let's forget covid as an excuse for almost everything. I thought Patterson was the best player throughout, a talent indeed. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 5, 2021 Report Share Posted September 5, 2021 1 minute ago, Slash said: Sorry. Not using it as an excuse, but it *may* well have had an effect on his usual dynamic performance. As long as he is back to his best on Tuesday. Let’s be honest the performance of all the players was well below what we would expect against a team as low down the rankings as Moldova. This is a team that has conceded 16 goals already in this campaign. Let us hope that the failure to take these chances does not come back to bite us on the bum. Saying that if we can take our chances against Austria and beat them, then we can start to get the fat lady to starts singing “Doh ray me!” just to annoy the fcuk out of moaning faced Joe who hates to see Scotland do well. Now where’s my tartan see you Joe tammy? They, Moldova, did leak 8 in the one game against Denmark, who, themselves struggled to a narrow 0-1 win last night against the Islands of Faroe. The performance last night, finishing apart, IMO, wasn't that bad. As I indicated, on another night it could have been 5 or 6 and we would have been quite happy, same performance, just not hitting the target from some sitters. I agree Austria game, at this stage, is a must win, then it's all heading to probably a dramatic game against fecking Israel who we just can't shake off. Aye, Joe's utter drivel is beyond tedious, strange from an adult, more to be expected from a deranged teenager. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 5, 2021 Report Share Posted September 5, 2021 Remaining games.................. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
[email protected] Posted September 6, 2021 Report Share Posted September 6, 2021 On 9/4/2021 at 11:37 PM, Slash said: Let’s remember he had Covid-19 in the last week. I actually thought he was our best player first half. Firstly, why make an excuse for a player when he should never have been considered for this game. In addition, he is vastly overrated and spends most of the game on his backside. The blame lies with Clarke for persisting with duds time and time again. Watch out for his “ not a must win game “ for tomorrow. Laughable if it was not serious. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 6, 2021 Report Share Posted September 6, 2021 4 minutes ago, [email protected] said: Firstly, why make an excuse for a player when he should never have been considered for this game. In addition, he is vastly overrated and spends most of the game on his backside. The blame lies with Clarke for persisting with duds time and time again. Watch out for his “ not a must win game “ for tomorrow. Laughable if it was not serious. Noticed you didn't post after the game. Only post when we don't win. #fanny. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted September 6, 2021 Author Report Share Posted September 6, 2021 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 6, 2021 Report Share Posted September 6, 2021 Patterson being out is a real blow IMO, Fraser also to a certain extent, not fussed about McLean, a bit part player and rarely gives anything above "meh". Never mind, it's a massive game, fingers crossed Denmark beat Israel and we get at least a draw from this game. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 6, 2021 Report Share Posted September 6, 2021 Just now, Slash said: Why should McGinn not play? Ok so who are the duds in the squad ? And who would you replace them with? You probably never even watched the game. Too busy playing FIFA on your PlayStation. Naw, listening to his radio that gives him a strange insight and expert opinion. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doakes Posted September 6, 2021 Report Share Posted September 6, 2021 Went to the game the other night. Football was ok, Billy Gilmour is tremendous to watch. Didn't give anything away at the back but lacking a cutting edge going forward, not convinced on Dykes but should play a similar team against Austria 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
[email protected] Posted September 6, 2021 Report Share Posted September 6, 2021 6 hours ago, Slash said: Why should McGinn not play? Ok so who are the duds in the squad ? And who would you replace them with? You probably never even watched the game. Too busy playing FIFA on your PlayStation. I will answer, despite your rude reply. McGinn had been isolating for over a week and wasn’t fit to play. He was removed after an hour or so. I saw the highlights as I don’t have Sky tv but listened on radio as well. The duds are the players who missed quite a few “sitters” and I include the player who has been the most unsuccessful captain for Scotland, ever. No one should be considered undroppable. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...