antrin Posted September 24, 2022 Report Share Posted September 24, 2022 2 hours ago, elvis said: Scotland are utter pish.Ha ha ha 1-0 Ach. I was going to check the score. no need, now. Elvis has spoken. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Helmettroll Posted September 24, 2022 Report Share Posted September 24, 2022 Just home from the game, I thought we were very lucky to get the win, was surprised with how well Ireland played.. Atmosphere was superb.. I was certain McGinn was gonna take that penalty and score, it would have bagged me 2.5k... Fkn put a dampner on an otherwise great night.. 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
antrin Posted September 24, 2022 Report Share Posted September 24, 2022 (edited) i can’t imagine from where Meatball would pick up such skills as these… From The Guardian: ”90 min +3: McGinn channels his inner Lioness by holding the ball up near the corner flag, under pressure from four orange shirts. Fine clock management.” Edited September 24, 2022 by antrin 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BuddieinEK Posted September 25, 2022 Report Share Posted September 25, 2022 3 hours ago, faraway saint said: Troll off. Awwwww diddums. Does the wee playground bully faux hard man not like it when someone comments on a post for no other reason than commenting on a post or ridiculing the original poster? Wibble wibble wibble. They say the best way to deal with a bully is to give them a taste of their own medicine. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Warrior Saint Posted September 25, 2022 Report Share Posted September 25, 2022 36 minutes ago, BuddieinEK said: Awwwww diddums. Does the wee playground bully faux hard man not like it when someone comments on a post for no other reason than commenting on a post or ridiculing the original poster? Wibble wibble wibble. They say the best way to deal with a bully is to give them a taste of their own medicine. It's a wee fanny, lonely wee fanny, attention seeking wee fanny, boring wee fanny....it's on ignore now as cannot be bothered with it any longer. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 25, 2022 Report Share Posted September 25, 2022 8 hours ago, Helmettroll said: Just home from the game, I thought we were very lucky to get the win, was surprised with how well Ireland played.. Atmosphere was superb.. I was certain McGinn was gonna take that penalty and score, it would have bagged me 2.5k... Fkn put a dampner on an otherwise great night.. My mate and his wife sent me a message saying the same thing, they never seen ANYONE leaving before the final whistle. McGinn was in my mind as the penalty taker, unlucky. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 25, 2022 Report Share Posted September 25, 2022 This, below, summed it up, from the BBC report.................it's a great trait to comeback from a goal down and keep plugging away despite having to hold out at the back. And despite Scotland having the lion's share of possession the Irish repeatedly found opportunities of their own. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 25, 2022 Report Share Posted September 25, 2022 What a run from deep by Hendry, staying up and getting on the end of a great cross from Christie. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Callum Gilhooley Posted September 25, 2022 Report Share Posted September 25, 2022 10 hours ago, antrin said: i can’t imagine from where Meatball would pick up such skills as these… From The Guardian: ”90 min +3: McGinn channels his inner Lioness by holding the ball up near the corner flag, under pressure from four orange shirts. Fine clock management.” “Channels his inner Lioness ?”😡 W T F ? What a pile of pish choice of words to use for a Scotland player . 🏴 f**king knobends 5 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wooden Saint Posted September 25, 2022 Report Share Posted September 25, 2022 Used the stick last night and fair enjoyed a game where two teams went at it. After watching Scotland for many years it's good to see a team that don't want to lose. Well done every player and I hope the guys who went off injured recover quickly as the next game won't be easy and the job isn't done. 2 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 25, 2022 Report Share Posted September 25, 2022 7 minutes ago, Callum Gilhooley said: “Channels his inner Lioness ?”😡 W T F ? What a pile of pish choice of words to use for a Scotland player . 🏴 f**king knobends You have to wonder, well, maybe you don't, almost unbelievable. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 25, 2022 Report Share Posted September 25, 2022 (edited) Since we lost 2-0 to Denmark back in Sept 2021 we've scored in every game, apart from the disaster in Ireland. That's 13 games from 14 we've scored, not bad considering we tend to focus on having players that don't score goals. Gives some confidence for Tuesday's game. As has been mentioned, we've achieved nothing really at this stage, we need to win the group to give us the credit we deserve. PS The Irish game is also the ONLY game we've lost from the last 14, that's some record. Edited September 25, 2022 by faraway saint 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted September 26, 2022 Author Report Share Posted September 26, 2022 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted September 26, 2022 Author Report Share Posted September 26, 2022 Call up Liam B. He won't let us down. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 26, 2022 Report Share Posted September 26, 2022 2 hours ago, shull said: Call up Liam B. He won't let us down. Aye, coz you've seen him play hunners of times. 🤣🤣🤣 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
StanleySaint Posted September 26, 2022 Report Share Posted September 26, 2022 17 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Aye, coz you've seen him play hunners of times. 🤣🤣🤣 He's right though, he's shit now and always will be, so he'll never let us down thinking he's anything more than that! 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doakes Posted September 26, 2022 Report Share Posted September 26, 2022 (edited) Apparently Che Adams will be fine to play Quote He said: "I feel great. I trained this morning and feeling better. It’s one of those ones we have to get through and put a massive performance I’m tough, I can play. If it was any worse I couldn’t but I’m fit and ready to go." Edited September 26, 2022 by Doakes 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted September 26, 2022 Author Report Share Posted September 26, 2022 7 minutes ago, Doakes said: Apparently Che Adams will be fine to play Maybe next time Liam. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 27, 2022 Report Share Posted September 27, 2022 Not great with the number of players who would almost certainly have been in the starting 11 being injured or suspended. Nothing Clarke can do except play the players he has at his disposal. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
southsidebud Posted September 27, 2022 Report Share Posted September 27, 2022 Huge rewards for avoiding defeat tonight - hopefully the skeleton crew will get it done. I didn't realise that McKenna was also injured - don't know how I missed that. I honestly think it has to be Gallagher starting in defence tonight. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stlucifer Posted September 27, 2022 Report Share Posted September 27, 2022 3 hours ago, southsidebud said: Huge rewards for avoiding defeat tonight - hopefully the skeleton crew will get it done. I didn't realise that McKenna was also injured - don't know how I missed that. I honestly think it has to be Gallagher starting in defence tonight. He'll be on his own at this rate. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rascal Posted September 27, 2022 Report Share Posted September 27, 2022 Signed up for Premier Sports to watch this tonight. Would usually watch online matches at the pub. Expecting a real scrap. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted September 27, 2022 Report Share Posted September 27, 2022 Certainly not the team I'd have hoped for going into this game but this is it................. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luther G. Presley Posted September 27, 2022 Report Share Posted September 27, 2022 Don’t fancy our chances now with this starting lineup. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted September 27, 2022 Author Report Share Posted September 27, 2022 Prediction Ukraine 1 Scotland 2 Estimated Attendance 18787 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...