Cookie Monster Posted March 26 Report Share Posted March 26 Lanzarote mate, warm, only surviving downing ice cool cocktails. Really, you never said. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 26 Report Share Posted March 26 27 minutes ago, Cookie Monster said: Really, you never said. Funny that, as i was asked. 😜 Maybe i should start my own thread like your "I'm no well" posts. 🤣🤣🤣 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookie Monster Posted March 26 Report Share Posted March 26 Funny that, as i was asked. Maybe i should start my own thread like your "I'm no well" posts. Ouch, kick a man when he's not well. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 27 Report Share Posted March 27 8 hours ago, Cookie Monster said: Ouch, kick a man when he's not well. You're not well? 😉 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookie Monster Posted March 27 Report Share Posted March 27 You're not well? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 27 Report Share Posted March 27 Just now, Cookie Monster said: Better if you come back with a witty quip, tantrum "likes" every single one. 🤣 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
stlucifer Posted March 27 Report Share Posted March 27 Tomorrow is my birthday but I don't think I'll get my wish as far as this game is concerned. At best? A draw. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted March 27 Report Share Posted March 27 On 3/26/2023 at 2:01 PM, faraway saint said: Lanzarote mate, warm, only surviving downing ice cool cocktails. 👍 You sussed a friendly boozer for the match mate? 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 27 Report Share Posted March 27 Just now, TPAFKA Jersey 2 said: You sussed a friendly boozer for the match mate? Aye mate, the hotel has its own separate bar so the "all inclusive" deal makes that the best bet and they've already got the game advertised on their schedule. 👌 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cookie Monster Posted March 27 Report Share Posted March 27 Aye mate, the hotel has its own separate bar so the "all inclusive" deal makes that the best bet and they've already got the game advertised on their schedule. Is it unlimited all inclusive, read that some places are restricting the amount of drinks in the all inclusive.PS, see its only certain resorts in the Balearic Islands. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 27 Report Share Posted March 27 1 minute ago, Cookie Monster said: 8 minutes ago, faraway saint said: Aye mate, the hotel has its own separate bar so the "all inclusive" deal makes that the best bet and they've already got the game advertised on their schedule. Is it unlimited all inclusive, read that some places are restricting the amount of drinks in the all inclusive. There were a few places brought that shite in, limited, not here, flowing all day and night here mate. 👍 @TPAFKA Jersey 2, should have said its own sports bar in the hotel. 👌 4 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 28 Report Share Posted March 28 Scotland are 5/1 tonight. 14/5 the draw. Can't wait. 👍 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
shull Posted March 28 Author Report Share Posted March 28 Prediction Scotland 3 Spain 1 Estimated Attendance 50087 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
[email protected] Posted March 28 Report Share Posted March 28 3 hours ago, shull said: Prediction Scotland 3 Spain 1 Estimated Attendance 50087 Agree with the crowd prediction. As for the match, just like Saints, nothing up front. Back to earth with a defeat and no prospect of topping the group. Think it’s rather pitiful we are reduced to relying on an Australian and English players to try and score goals for us., none of whom I’d even take at Saints. Wonder how the managers contract extension will look should we be on the end of a bad defeat. They certainly pick their moments to make decisions. Just on another subject, isn’t Facebook the platform to boast about your foreign holidays ? 😄 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 28 Report Share Posted March 28 26 minutes ago, [email protected] said: Agree with the crowd prediction. As for the match, just like Saints, nothing up front. Back to earth with a defeat and no prospect of topping the group. Think it’s rather pitiful we are reduced to relying on an Australian and English players to try and score goals for us., none of whom I’d even take at Saints. Wonder how the managers contract extension will look should we be on the end of a bad defeat. They certainly pick their moments to make decisions. Just on another subject, isn’t Facebook the platform to boast about your foreign holidays ? 😄 Noticed you never popped in before, or after, the last game with your normal level of tedium? God help anyone who has the misfortune to know you, they would need a hotline to the Samaritans. 😴😴😴 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 28 Report Share Posted March 28 45 mins till kick off, excited, a wee bit of trepidation and a dollop of expectation. C'mon Scotland. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
linwood buddie Posted March 28 Report Share Posted March 28 Get in !!!!! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted March 28 Report Share Posted March 28 1-0 🏴 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
exiledfan Posted March 28 Report Share Posted March 28 Losing out heads here. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elvis Posted March 28 Report Share Posted March 28 Spanish are a shower of cheating cunts. 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
exiledfan Posted March 28 Report Share Posted March 28 Spaniards are very dramatic. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
faraway saint Posted March 28 Report Share Posted March 28 As expected, quite a bit of possession for the Spanish but, headers apart, not too much threat. Could have done with that effort from Dykes going in just before half time. Anyhow, its all about the result. C'mon Scotland. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
exiledfan Posted March 28 Report Share Posted March 28 Lots of positives so far. We have a tough group I can see us going in to final day with a chance. 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
beyond our ken Posted March 28 Report Share Posted March 28 38 minutes ago, elvis said: Spanish are a shower of cheating cunts. You should try working for them! 0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted March 28 Report Share Posted March 28 2-0 🏴 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...