Scotland Football Club

Anyhow, enough irrelevant shite, back to the fitba. 🙄

Only 3 more sleeps, it's great we're involved and fingers crossed we find the form that we showed in the qualifying games. 

By the time Friday comes I'll be as nervous as a nervous person. 

As always I'll be positive and hoping we get a result. 

C'mon Scotland. 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

I just heard some old biddy suggesting that the SNP have been in power for 14 years and things are no better so she won't vote for them in the general election. Someone should tell her it's a totally different vote and agenda.

Then, STV have just relived Argentina '78.

We "Auld yins" remember this not too fondly and I firmly believe the failed campaign had a detrimental effect on the referendum the following year. (ETA. Even though YES won that day), Perhaps, if Scotland do well in Germany, the reverse could happen and, as a nation, we start to disbelieve the union nonsense and once again get behind the SNP.

16 minutes ago, stlucifer said:

Then, STV have just relived Argentina '78.

We "Auld yins" remember this not too fondly and I firmly believe the failed campaign had a detrimental effect on the referendum the following year. (ETA. Even though YES won that day), Perhaps, if Scotland do well in Germany, the reverse could happen and, as a nation, we start to disbelieve the union nonsense and once again get behind the SNP.

55 minutes ago, HSS said:

No

Loads of people complaining about the price of entry to fan zones for the stay at home fans………£49 for the zone at Hampden!!’

£15 for the second and third group games seems reasonable then.  2 off 7m x 4m screens and pre-match entertainment.  They are also running movie nights.

I guess it is a promoter who has approached the club about the venture but Dunfermline will be raking it in as the West stand holds more than 3000, the Germany match is sold out and although there  are loads of tickets for the remaining group ties I envisage a big uptick in sales should the team do well on Friday.

I'll be straight on my phone for that if we are leading in the last few minutes on Friday :)

I would never watch in a costly Fanzone. 

Maybe in a Pub where one Coca Cola would last me for the whole match.

Definitely at home where it's free and I can switch it off if the jessies start all that cheating diving shite.

All games are on normal tv thankfully. Wonder if that might be the last time it happens. Looks like a great atmosphere building over in Munich, hope the fans have a great time. As for the match, I anticipate a defeat and unfortunately a first round exit as normal. Seems like the team peaked about a year ago and have lost form since then. Hope to be wrong about that. 

Match day, at last.

Can't wait, what an occasion and to playing in the first game makes it all the more special. 

The Germans have been erratic in their results over the last 8 months or so, 2 or 3 very good wins and 2 or 3 very poor results.

There's no doubt they are favourites but it's fitba and if we play at our best we can get something from tonight.

14 hours and counting, C'mon Scotland. 

12 hours ago, faraway saint said:

Match day, at last.

Can't wait, what an occasion and to playing in the first game makes it all the more special. 

The Germans have been erratic in their results over the last 8 months or so, 2 or 3 very good wins and 2 or 3 very poor results.

There's no doubt they are favourites but it's fitba and if we play at our best we can get something from tonight.

14 hours and counting, C'mon Scotland. 

Under 2 hours, I was buzzing all morning, calmed down a bit this afternoon but I'm close to bursting right now.

We can do this, C'mon Scotland. 

YES SCOTLAND 

NO FOOTBALL 

Pish and disappointing for around 150 years.

Just like all Scottish club teams and players.

Not even plucky