Scotland Football Club

4 hours ago, faraway saint said:

If you'd like to select the preferred group..................https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/46292770

Wales or Iceland would both be plum draws from pot 2. Both on the slide.

There's loads of groups you can pick...

Best chance of qualifying

Worst chance of qualifying

Best for cheap bevvy

Best for Burds

etc etc.

13 minutes ago, faraway saint said:

Pick 4 groups then FFS! :P

Best Chance of Qualifying

Poland

Wales or Iceland (both on the slide)

Scotland

Albania

Gibraltar

San Marino

Worst chance of qualifying

Spain

Germany

Scotland

Greece

Kosovo

Latvia

Cheap Bevvy

Poland

Bosnia

Scotland

Albania

Moldova

Latvia

Burds

Poland or Croatia

Ukraine (this pot is spoilt for choice)

Scotland

Lithuania

Armenia

Latvia

Also add just a general Tartan Tourist group....

Croatia (especially if the game is in Split)

Germany (my favourite country in Europe)

Scotland

Slovenia (Ljubljana a crackin little city with great locals)

Moldova (my second favourite Tartan army trip ever. was mental. Although not sure I could handle it now - 14 years later)

Malta - A wee bit of much needed sun 

6 hours ago, HSS said:

Screenshot_20181122-102857.png

I'm always in two minds whether we want a strong pot 1 team or the weakest one. Id take England as top seeds as you can normally rely on them to beat everybody else. 

Top 2 go though and we aren't winning the group. It may be best that one team runs away with it an hammers everybody else and we compete with the pot 2 and 4 teams for 2nd spot. 

We don't want a repeat of 2016 with Germany getting beat of Ireland and dropping points to Poland.

13 minutes ago, faraway saint said:

Belgium

Russia

Scotland

Cyprus

Kazakhstan

Sam Marino

1 from 5, not great but, overall, a decent group.

Bring it on. 

On 11/22/2018 at 9:36 AM, faraway saint said:

Preferred group for the qualifiers...............

My Euro 2020 qualifying group

Pick your preferred qualifying group for Scotland

_104435897_poland.jpg
Poland
_104436233_wales.jpg
Wales
_104436589_scotland.jpg
Scotland
_104436749_albania.jpg
Albania
_104436963_luxembourg.jpg
Luxembourg
_104437077_sanmarino.jpg
San Marino
Confirm Selection

We really can't complain with that group. 1st seed was always going to be difficult, can't complain at Russia though.
I'm sure we'll find a way of f**king it up though [emoji849]

1 hour ago, chalky1 said:

Could be a couple of decent away trips.

Sure could Chalky depending on the venues chosen and the time of year for the matches. 

Have never visited San Marino and Khazakhstan so those would be my choices.

Belgium -Brussels.  Nice city, good food. 

Russia - St Petersburg or Moscow.  Both interesting. Moscow is expensive. 

Cyprus- Mediterranean holiday island.  Always worth a visit.  

Anybody been to Kazakhstan or San Marino?

My Dilemma is i'm getting married 7th June, Scotland Play 8th June against Cyprus at Hampden and I then fly on honeymoon 9th June to Cyprus.  Is it normal to be arguing even before we leave on honeymoon?  :angry: Trying to tell her it's a sign with the Cyprus connection :P

1 hour ago, chalky1 said:

My Dilemma is i'm getting married 7th June, Scotland Play 8th June against Cyprus at Hampden and I then fly on honeymoon 9th June to Cyprus.  Is it normal to be arguing even before we leave on honeymoon?  :angry: Trying to tell her it's a sign with the Cyprus connection :P

Is this a real wife or made up?

If it's the made up wife you'll be able to wangle it nae bother. 

The real wan, nae chance. 

3 hours ago, chalky1 said:

No problem Chalky. Buy a ticket for your wife to attend the game on 8th along with you. Nice meal beforehand. Problem sorted. No woman could turn that down!

7 hours ago, St.Ricky said:

No problem Chalky. Buy a ticket for your wife to attend the game on 8th along with you. Nice meal beforehand. Problem sorted. No woman could turn that down!

Nae chance, she hates fitba, could possibly ditch her as she pays for the meal :whistle  :P 

• 4 months later...
18 hours ago, shetland said:

We don't need a permanent Manager.

Two Part Time Coaches will do.

We only play when there is no Top league football.

Get a couple of Club Managers to step in on international week then they can return to their own Teams, just like the players.

Tommy Wright & Stevie Clarke for starters maybe.

Interestingly, they were discussing this on the radio when I was on way to work (PT managers etc), however, they also mentioned Jack Ross as a potential candidate which comes as a surprise.....

Edited by spankin_panda

Steve Clarke threw his hat in the ring today. He would be a great appointment and should have been given the job a year ago. 

The only concern is that Fulham are interested and he may have just been trying to push Fulhams hand into making him an offer. 

When asked if he wanted to manage again in England he said yes but doesn't know whether it will be "this season, next season or the next". That doesn't really leave much time for the Scotland job then. Or maybe I'm reading too much into it.

Excellent appointment in Clarke.
Surely nobody is going to complain about that?

Doubt it.

Very good appointment

Sadly, changes nothing. We still have piss poor players to ‘pick from’.

No passion, commitment, desire from our players. Magically injured/unavailable, turn up for their team before or after international games....... nah, changes nothing

Time to say to the players that don’t turn up for friendly games/ competitive games - see ye later , you had your chance & pick players who want to play