Scotland Football Club

A training game of little consequence in terms of result.
It wouldn’t have mattered a f**k if we’d won tonight.
Long term, good players in there, get them committed and blending, the rest will follow.
Meanwhile, imagine having the audacity to charge these prices for a friendly.
The SFA are so far off it it’s frightening.
No 1 aim should have been to ensure a sell out for a relaunch, but naw, fleece the loyal dafties.
Dreadful.

1 minute ago, Gordon Urquhart said:

Sorry but as a country we are chronic at almost every level at football. 

Real shame so it is.

The U/18s beat England 2-0 tonight

The longer the boys play at our pro level the worse they become

U/21s a dreadful result

The full team 5 new starts no one bursting a gut to impress the new manager

Needs a fresh approach but won't happen old boys network

Maybe we can be good at women's football.

Think after Regan left/was fired there was a chance to shake things up at SFA but no, same jobs for boys/blazers etc. 

Goes beyond that too, Was amazed to see Strachan on Sky and Lee McCulloch on BBC tonight pontificating on what went wrong when they were both hopeless in recent jobs.

Not what you know. Sorry just peeded off tonight.

3 hours ago, Seaside Nipper said:

A training game of little consequence in terms of result.
It wouldn’t have mattered a f**k if we’d won tonight.
Long term, good players in there, get them committed and blending, the rest will follow.
Meanwhile, imagine having the audacity to charge these prices for a friendly.
The SFA are so far off it it’s frightening.
No 1 aim should have been to ensure a sell out for a relaunch, but naw, fleece the loyal dafties.
Dreadful.

THESE prices........

Scotland Supporters Club members

East and West Stands - £10

North and South Stands - £15................fleecing the loyal dafties. :lol:

Public Sale

East and West Stands - £15

North and South Stands - £20

Juniors (Under 16)

All stands - £5

Dearie me, so far off right enough.  :byebye

3 hours ago, windae cleaner said:

The U/18s beat England 2-0 tonight

The longer the boys play at our pro level the worse they become

U/21s a dreadful result

The full team 5 new starts no one bursting a gut to impress the new manager

Needs a fresh approach but won't happen old boys network

A tad unfair as the 2nd half was a decent performance.

The 1st half was all over the place. 

Lack of class/skill was the main downfall at the end of the day, quite common across all levels and many countries. 

As you mention, a pretty experimental side, seems a manager is damned if he does and damned if he doesn't.

Plenty of "bigger" countries lost in this series of friendlies, they are what they are, a chance to blood some players and try a few things out.

As for the old boys network, the options are limited.

Having watched some recent game in Scotland the standard is woeful outside the old firm, and plenty of their players are average.

Hungary v Scotland 
Live on BBC 1
Kick Off  7pm 
I went to a Hungarian top flight game last season. Ujpest against videoton who were top of the league at the time. Quality was dross so I'd expect a Scottish win.
The prices were great though shull, about a tenner.

THESE prices........

Scotland Supporters Club members

East and West Stands - £10

North and South Stands - £15................fleecing the loyal dafties. :lol:

Public Sale

East and West Stands - £15

North and South Stands - £20

Juniors (Under 16)

All stands - £5

Dearie me, so far off right enough.  :byebye

For a friendly against who ?

Aye right enough !

Not one to appear erm Gallus but my sentiments just being affirmed presently on the radio.

You erm however carp away fishy

[emoji6]

51 minutes ago, Seaside Nipper said:

For a friendly against who ?

Aye right enough !

Not one to appear erm Gallus but my sentiments just being affirmed presently on the radio.

You erm however carp away fishy

emoji6.png

You're having  a howler........................

Costa Rice, 26th in the world, just because YOU don't know anything about them really doesn't matter. 

If you REALLY think that by FURTHER reducing the prices that would have " ensure a sell out for a relaunch," you, and any other dafties on the radio, are whining for the sake of whining.

Nobody would do that.................would they. :byebye

1 hour ago, TPAFKATS said:

I went to a Hungarian top flight game last season. Ujpest against videoton who were top of the league at the time. Quality was dross so I'd expect a Scottish win.
The prices were great though shull, about a tenner.

Hungry are 50th in the world, depending on what team McLeish puts out I'd hope we'd get a win. 

You're having  a howler........................
Costa Rice, 26th in the world, just because YOU don't know anything about them really doesn't matter. 
If you REALLY think that by FURTHER reducing the prices that would have " ensure a sell out for a relaunch," you, and any other dafties on the radio, are whining for the sake of whining.
Nobody would do that.................would they. :byebye

The whole Costa Rica friendly was an ill judged farce, most people accept that.

???? Empty house rumpus fella, jog on.

f**king joke of a comment from Rob McClean in the studio “It might seem odd to say it so soon, but you can’t help but think the pressure is already mounting on McLeish’

Erm, naw it isnae ffs.

These are the games where win/lose/draw are not of the greatest importance as we try out new players.

Hungary 1-3 Scotland ????????????????????????????