General Election 8th June

2 hours ago, WeeBud said:

I'd do a wee bit more Google searching and reading up if you think that is correct, alternatively sign up as a "bank Nurse" and try and get paid through your PSC. Then again have a read of MSC Legislation and work out how to "band" together under one Limited Company Roof and not be deemed to be a Composite Company.

Go and patronise someone else. I am not talking about f**king nurses or temps. I am talking about proper businesses.

Oh and I am not talking about composite companies either.

I would like to see how you intend to legally stop 3 or 4 friends starting up a company with 25% each personal shareholding, deciding to offer consultancy services as a single Limited Company entity. How the hell do you propose to stop that perfectly legitimate way of doing business?

1 hour ago, TPAFKATS said:

Mibees some daftie could explain to oaksoft, our resident 'genius', how the ignore function works.

Or you could just stop behaving like a prick.

Oh and I am not a genius. I just work harder than people like you

Me and mah lass drink fizzy wine to celebrate the return of Socialism every election.

Thatcher for a number of years f**ked that up.

In 1997 we had smuggled 6 bottles off fizzy stuff onto a yacht we were sailing out  near the Leeward Islands...

(It took a day or two till we found the result in earlier posts on this website_)

Blair quickly  f**ked up the clear vote of the British people to do a lot of things.  (basturt)

I came down sadly and soon after Blair got in....   :(

Currently, I am a happy bunny - we're on our second bottle of bubbly.  about 12.30...

we LOVE politics...

We both come from Scottish working class underclass shite and we both know that Socialism and quality education (not strong points of Conservatism or SNP lately) will help many more folk like us.

For those of you who think that cos I've left Scotland years ago... and so that it renders my opinion is not valid (small minded basturts! ) - I work and live in Scotland from April till October.

Also....  I still have a bit of an accent...

Whatever happens tonight, it is clear that UKIP are dead.

This at least should be celebrated.

Cannot believe SNP will lose 22 seats.

That is clearly nonsense.

These polls are so obviously a waste of time that it beggars belief anyone pays them any attention.

39 minutes ago, Slartibartfast said:

Labour and LibDems both seem happy that tactical voting is costing the SNP seats even though the biggest winners appear to be the Tories. I wonder how they will feel if these Scottish Tory seats result in a win for the Tories.

Yup - still possible! :(

Guess we know the reason for Clypegate now,

Bad night for the SNP.

Bad night for the Tories at UK level although it looks like they will have enough to form a minority government and when you take into account NI MP's maybe even have a majority on most issues.

Bad night for Scotland.

Will the new Labour MP's accept get behind JC?

I am no SNP supporter and indeed did not vote for them in this election.

I will never understand anybody voting for the Tory party of austerity who have never been good for Scotland and never will be.

It is a resoundingly bad night for those wanting a hard brexit and a very bad night for the disgusting UKIP party.

I cannot see how the PM can carry on and we have indeed made June the end of May.

Edited by Longtimecoming

1 minute ago, Longtimecoming said:

I am no SNP supporter and indeed did not vote for them in this election.

I will never understand anybody voting for the Tory party of austerity who have never been good for Scotland and never will be.

It is a resoundingly bad night for those wanting a hard brexit and a very bad night for the disgusting UKIP party.

I cannot see how the PM can carry on and we have indeed made June the end of May.

people were voting Tory in Scotland as a backlash against a second independence referendum

independence would have dwarfed brexit and tory austerity

you are right that May should resign

so should sturgeon

On ‎18‎/‎04‎/‎2017 at 11:26 AM, faraway saint said:

This'll be interesting....................

Conservatives to win by a landslide..............

Labour to be slaughtered..................

Mr Corbyn unemployed..............

Just my opinion.

as usual, you were completely wrong :lol:

On ‎18‎/‎04‎/‎2017 at 11:31 AM, Bud the Baker said:

Bring it on - 3 more seats to win, then a second IndyRef!

This is the PM who said she wasn't going to call an early General Election but circumstances change so any objections the Tories want to put forward about a second IndRef have just vanished.

The choice is plain - Independence or permaTory rule!

another whose prediction has been blown apart! :lol:

5 minutes ago, mcdowell76 said:

people were voting Tory in Scotland as a backlash against a second independence referendum

independence would have dwarfed brexit and tory austerity

you are right that May should resign

so should sturgeon

They still want to take a long hard look at themselves.

They have clearly very short memories of what Tory governments have done to Scotland.

I am happy to again vote Labour for first time since Iraq war after swearing I would never do so again.

As a former Labour member I would like to thank Mr Corbyn for giving me my party back from the Blairites.

6 hours ago, oaksoft said:

Whatever happens tonight, it is clear that UKIP are dead.

This at least should be celebrated.

Cannot believe SNP will lose 22 seats.

That is clearly nonsense.

These polls are so obviously a waste of time that it beggars belief anyone pays them any attention.

Aye, absolute nonsense... it was only 21 not 22. Fcuking exit polls.

Bunch of cnuts the lot of them. Cameron and his Euro' referendum for no other reason than to try and head off the Euro sceptics in his own party. Sturgeon and the SNP who cried like babies and scweamed and scweamed 'it's not fair!' when Scotland voted 'remain' in that vote, but when Scotland voted 'no' in Indy1, scweamed and scweamed for Indy2. Cnuts. Shove Indy2 up your collective arses and get on with governing at Hollywood... Teresa fcuking May and her snap election as she thought she was a shoe-in.. strong and stable government? Where are we now?...just GTF you useless fcuking Tory boot. Alex Salmond - just fcuk off and play golf. Shut your fat gob now.

What a clusterfcuk. Bunch of utter cnuts. I'm scunnered with all of them. Same shite, different coloured rosette, that's all. The last three or four years have turned my stomach with politicians.

To cap it all, the Sign Stelios Party lost their deposit in Cumbernauld & Kilsyth, despite gaining my vote.

Rant over. Gie's a signing. In Jack we trust - strong and stable fitba' management.