turrabuddie Posted August 15, 2017 Report Share Posted August 15, 2017 Someone said it earlier in the thread, McGinn and McShane can't play together. I actually like both, but they are both too similar.Anyway, thank f**k it didn't go to extra time...Also, as mentioned by others, McShane needs to be taken off corners, grim I have no doubt McShane will come good for us, and he will produce the killer deliveries we're expecting - it just ain't happening yet. Unfortunately, patience is a virtue few of us possess. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ReturnOf isma is god Posted August 15, 2017 Report Share Posted August 15, 2017 4 minutes ago, foxbar_bud said: Someone said it earlier in the thread, McGinn and McShane can't play together. I actually like both, but they are both too similar. Anyway, thank f**k it didn't go to extra time... Also, as mentioned by others, McShane needs to be taken off corners, grim Aye they both want sit quite deep and pass the ball out you would probably be better with mcginn and Kyle Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BIG BEN Posted August 15, 2017 Report Share Posted August 15, 2017 Here we need a midfielder mcshane is dire Think he's too similar to McGinn. We're too one paced in there at the moment. Also thought the middle 2 were tiring against the part timers which is worrying Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BuddieinEK Posted August 15, 2017 Report Share Posted August 15, 2017 ANY chance of a wee bit of respect for Kilby now please?As my home town team I have seen them play and know what they are capable of.They were never going to ship 5 or 10 goalsto us but that oponion based on having seen both teams play was apparantly me being negative.I would gladly have taken a scrappy 2-1 win with no injuries. Indeed, I do so.Worst result in our history? An embarrassment? That kind of talk belongs at Ibroke and Darkhead!Show some respect with a wee splash of realism please . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
HSS Posted August 15, 2017 Report Share Posted August 15, 2017 (edited) It was just one of those nights.We could have scored 10 on another night.Their keeper had the game of his life including a couple of saves he knew nothing about.EK left the field to the sporting applause of the Saints Fans. Edited August 15, 2017 by HSS Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
insaintee Posted August 15, 2017 Report Share Posted August 15, 2017 51 minutes ago, saint in exile said: It bloody well is. East Kilbride? FFS. That's like the blue mob not being able to beat a wee team from Luxembourg. Except we did beat them Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pozbaird Posted August 15, 2017 Report Share Posted August 15, 2017 Just now, BuddieinEK said: ANY chance of a wee bit of respect for Kilby now please? As my home town team I have seen them play and know what they are capable of. They were never going to ship 5 or 10 goalsto us but that oponion based on having seen both teams play was apparantly me being negative. I would gladly have taken a scrappy 2-1 win with no injuries. Indeed, I do so. Worst result in our history? An embarrassment? That kind of talk belongs at Ibroke and Darkhead! Show some respect with a wee splash of realism please . Feck' off. Cumbernauld Colts rule ya' bass! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
oaksoft Posted August 15, 2017 Report Share Posted August 15, 2017 57 minutes ago, saint in exile said: Even if we win this, it's still embarrassing. No it isn't. What's embarassing is Top Cat posting at half time that he WANTED us to lose this game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
oaksoft Posted August 15, 2017 Report Share Posted August 15, 2017 54 minutes ago, saint in exile said: It bloody well is. East Kilbride? FFS. That's like the blue mob not being able to beat a wee team from Luxembourg. No it isn't FFS. How can WINNING a game be the same as Rangers LOSING a game? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
santaponsasaint Posted August 15, 2017 Report Share Posted August 15, 2017 Someone said it earlier in the thread, McGinn and McShane can't play together. I actually like both, but they are both too similar.Anyway, thank f**k it didn't go to extra time...Also, as mentioned by others, McShane needs to be taken off corners, grim think it went straight to pens bud Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
turrabuddie Posted August 15, 2017 Report Share Posted August 15, 2017 ANY chance of a wee bit of respect for Kilby now please?As my home town team I have seen them play and know what they are capable of.They were never going to ship 5 or 10 goalsto us but that oponion based on having seen both teams play was apparantly me being negative.I would gladly have taken a scrappy 2-1 win with no injuries. Indeed, I do so.Worst result in our history? An embarrassment? That kind of talk belongs at Ibroke and Darkhead!Show some respect with a wee splash of realism please . Agree, but surely we should be expecting to win, and win (more) easily, despite the opposition making a good fist of it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
elvis Posted August 15, 2017 Report Share Posted August 15, 2017 Felt sorry for there keeper didn't deserve to be on the losing Team. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
oaksoft Posted August 15, 2017 Report Share Posted August 15, 2017 54 minutes ago, faraway saint said: That's our supporter of the year right there. Nope. I think Top Cat posting at half time that he wanted us to lose the game is the supporter of the year. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
insaintee Posted August 15, 2017 Report Share Posted August 15, 2017 1 minute ago, elvis said: Felt sorry for there keeper didn't deserve to be on the losing Team. Looked very good. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
the barrhead teacher Posted August 15, 2017 Report Share Posted August 15, 2017 Well now, avoided the walk of shame tomorrow morning after telling their number 8 this morning that they were in for a roasting Tonight never mind facing the weans in school on Thursday. To be fair to EK they defended valiantly and their keeper, despite me being told he is poor compared to their number one, had a blinder. Nevertheless we totally dominated but tried to walk it in the net all night or score the perfect goal. Our equaliser was bizarre inevitably after all that. Stewart was handed a pile of chances which made a mess of. It was no surprise when they scored as we are too casual and sloppy at times. But a win is a win. Liam smith impressed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
insaintee Posted August 15, 2017 Report Share Posted August 15, 2017 2 minutes ago, santaponsasaint said: think it went straight to pens bud according to the BBC the Albion Rovers V Spartans went to extra time and then penalties. So you're probably right. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scabbydug37 Posted August 15, 2017 Report Share Posted August 15, 2017 16 minutes ago, elvis said: Felt sorry for there keeper didn't deserve to be on the losing Team. Jamie LangfieldVerified account @jamlang22 32m32 minutes ago I can honestly say Jacob Kean had one of the best games I've seen in the flesh tonight Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BuddieinEK Posted August 15, 2017 Report Share Posted August 15, 2017 Agree, but surely we should be expecting to win, and win (more) easily, despite the opposition making a good fist of it. The team should always walk into the pitch believing they will win as long as they work and play to their potential.I never "expect" us to win... even if I am confident we will! lolToo long in the tooth and too battered by experience for any other attitude.Yup... I was confident we should beat Kilby... but deep down I expected it to be as close as it turned out to be.Just glad of a win and to hear those at the match paid respect to Kilby. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest TPAFKATS Posted August 15, 2017 Report Share Posted August 15, 2017 Jamie LangfieldVerified account @jamlang22 32m32 minutes ago I can honestly say Jacob Kean had one of the best games I've seen in the flesh tonight Even more impressive if he played in the scud. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BuddieinEK Posted August 15, 2017 Report Share Posted August 15, 2017 Feck' off. Cumbernauld Colts rule ya' bass! Feckin hate Colt teams! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bender rodriguez Posted August 15, 2017 Report Share Posted August 15, 2017 Really poor performance, I am getting quite worried now about the rest of this campaign now as that was mainly our first team with a few fringe players. We really need davis and magennis back asap . Thought the boy Smith at right back looked quite sharp and morgan was lively but apart from that there was not much else to get excited about. What has happened to mcginn ? He was superb last season he was very poor again tonight holding onto ball too long letting ek get back in behind ball. Felt sorry for their keeper had an unbelievable game and still came away on losing side m.o.m by a mile. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
foxbar_bud Posted August 15, 2017 Report Share Posted August 15, 2017 One positive from the game was that Liam Smith looks like a good athlete. Some decent deliveries also.Reminds me a bit of Keith Watson Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DLBud Posted August 15, 2017 Report Share Posted August 15, 2017 win or not. the was utterly disgraceful. no desire. no effort. no ability . McShane can't cross a ball. we can't defend. and have nothing going forward. we should get refund tonight. Awful. Not sure I agree with that assessment.We could and probably should have won that game by five or six goals. Their keeper had an unbelievable game and they also had another four (at least) off the line and that s before we count the last ditch blocks and crosses fired across the goalmouth. I've seen us play shit and get turfed out of cups by lower league opposition and have none of that.It's the cup. We're through to the next round.EK take the plaudits for a backs to the wall performance where they punched well above their weight. I seem to remember the champions struggling to knock a few past them too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hambud Posted August 15, 2017 Report Share Posted August 15, 2017 Heard today first choice keeper is injured so no excuses tonight. Their first choice keeper must be quality. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
pozbaird Posted August 15, 2017 Report Share Posted August 15, 2017 43 minutes ago, oaksoft said: No it isn't FFS. How can WINNING a game be the same as Rangers LOSING a game? This reminds me of a puzzler my mate asked me today. Why is Kenny Miller unique in Old Firm history?... He's the only player to have played for all three clubs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...