Open top Bus and Party

I was in kilty kilty is that what its called ? The Saturday we put Celtic out the cup all the wee lasses had mini skirts on with the St Mirren badge crest on. Cool very cool and the wee lasses were very pritty. 

[emoji43]
Oh my, tutt tutt, the Pc brigade will be after you for that observation.

Now where’s that yon wid ye thread

Apart from winning the league. I believe we make History as being the first club to win the Championship 3 times since the four teir system was introduced.

Can we get three stars on our shirt.  Naw!!  Well we can Party three times as hard.

Championship winners since the four-division structure was introduced:
1994/95 - Raith Rovers
1995/96 - Dunfermline Athletic
1996/97 - St Johnstone
1997/98 - Dundee
1998/99 - Hibernian
1999/00 - St Mirren
2000/01 - Livingston
2001/02 - Partick Thistle
2002/03 - Falkirk
2003/04 - Inverness Caley Thistle
2004/05 - Falkirk
2005/06 - St Mirren
2006/07 - Gretna
2007/08 - Hamilton Accies
2008/09 - St Johnstone
2009/10 - Inverness Caley Thistle
2010/11 - Dunfermline Athletic
2011/12 - Ross County
2012/13 - Partick Thistle
2013/14 - Dundee
2014/15 - Heart of Midlothian
2015/16 - Rangers
2016/17 - Hibernian

Apart from winning the league. I believe we make History as being the first club to win the Championship 3 times since the four teir system was introduced.
Can we get three stars on our shirt.  Naw!!  Well we can Party three times as hard.
1994/95 - Raith Rovers
1996/97 - St Johnstone
1997/98 - Dundee
1998/99 - Hibernian
1999/00 - St Mirren
2000/01 - Livingston
2002/03 - Falkirk
2004/05 - Falkirk
2005/06 - St Mirren
2006/07 - Gretna
2008/09 - St Johnstone
2011/12 - Ross County
2013/14 - Dundee
2015/16 - Rangers
2016/17 - Hibernian
Surely we get to keep the trophy then?

2 hours ago, East Lothian Saint said:

1994/95 - Raith Rovers
1996/97 - St Johnstone
1997/98 - Dundee
1998/99 - Hibernian
1999/00 - St Mirren
2000/01 - Livingston
2002/03 - Falkirk
2004/05 - Falkirk
2005/06 - St Mirren
2006/07 - Gretna
2008/09 - St Johnstone
2011/12 - Ross County
2013/14 - Dundee
2015/16 - Rangers
2016/17 - Hibernian

I've got no recollection of that Dunfermiline one in 2011. Was it just a one season wonder for them back in the Premier League?

58 minutes ago, LargsBud said:

I've got no recollection of that Dunfermiline one in 2011. Was it just a one season wonder for them back in the Premier League?

Yeah.  They went up signed Potter and Gallagher and went straight back down.  Next season they almost went out of business.

The Thommo, Teale and Hasselbank team played their first SPL game against Dung. Thommo missed a pen and we drew 0-0.

As you say they signed Pots Gal and possibly Dargo and got back to back relegations. Coys.

Open top bus-AYE! Would prefer a Sunday(2 day party) but I think it be next Saturday.

Pre game - breakfast club at mine, Club1877 after the game with the nephew, Ramsays and Morgans then bus thing then Langs as it is reopening tomoro thank feck! That's an awfy busy day... I may need a wee nap at some point...  Tomoro I shall practice :-) ...drinking and celebrating not the napping

1 hour ago, stlucifer said:

Let's put everything to bed before we celebrate. The objective today is to make sure we are uncatchable then we can look to the timing and the manner in which we acknowledge the achievement.

Naw let's be arrogant! We hardly ever get the chance:lol:

On 14/04/2018 at 8:11 AM, proudtobeabuddy said:

I don't think it will be next Saturday because we still have a game to play at Falkirk. Hopefully it will be a meaningless game but i can't see Jack saying to the players they can go and get bevvied for a couple of days after the Morton game.

They were out and bevvied last night when they have a game on Tuesday so I'm sure they'll be allowed to go out and get bevvied next Saturday when its a whole week till the next game after that.

On 4/5/2018 at 10:23 AM, TediousTom said:

So what you are saying is "Elvis is a big fat liar and his pants are on fire"

Anyway I believe you Elvis, believe you indeed

Sorry to have to agree with Elvis but me and my mates have been in the Buddies lounge twice in the past two months. On both occasions we were "asked" to put our scarves away and my son's boy told to cover up his Saints T shirt We don't go there anymore

1 hour ago, Danny said:

Sorry to have to agree with Elvis but me and my mates have been in the Buddies lounge twice in the past two months. On both occasions we were "asked" to put our scarves away and my son's boy told to cover up his Saints T shirt We don't go there anymore

Complete joke.  One team town, no violence ever at SMFC games, and these cretins won't let you have a Saints scarf sitting on your table.

About time such establishments were named and shamed and the significant community of drunkards that follows our club removed all business from them.

4 minutes ago, Kemp said:

Complete joke.  One team town, no violence ever at SMFC games, and these cretins won't let you have a Saints scarf sitting on your table.

About time such establishments were named and shamed and the significant community of drunkards that follows our club removed all business from them.

Was in the buddies with a mate with me wearing a St Mirren top was served while customers were keen to talk about Saints. Maybe new owners who knows.