Sin Bin Football Thread

6 minutes ago, Abu Dhabi Saints said:

Dates of the last 16....................

Confirmed Round of 16 fixtures

12 February & 6 March
Manchester United (ENG) v Paris Saint-Germain (FRA)
Roma (ITA) v Porto (POR)

13 February & 5 March
Tottenham Hotspur (ENG) v Borussia Dortmund (GER)
Ajax (NED) v Real Madrid (ESP)

19 February & 13 March
Lyon (FRA) v Barcelona (ESP)
Liverpool (ENG) v Bayern München (GER)

20 February & 12 March
Schalke (GER) v Manchester City (ENG)
Atlético Madrid (ESP) v Juventus (ITA)

Basically England v Germany .

Celtic also got a good draw 

2-0 Aberdeen, 44 mins.

The stats (Bet 365 not that BBC trash) suggest it's one way traffic. 

It is pretty much. Aberdeen could be out of sight. 

Looks like we'll move off the bottom tonight. 

So, does anybody still think Motherwell are in the mix? :lol:

It's only been the 3 diddy teams for quite some time.

Glad we're now entering the period we can't blame Stubbs aren't we? 

Nope

Stubbs and Jackson fecked us royally this season

They lay the foundations built on quicksand for this season

Wether Kearney can keep us will be a minor miracle

Hard to shift players who would struggle for a game in the Championship

Attract far bettter players in a Jan window

Watching our games has been all about damage limitation

No strikeforce at all and hoping set plays pay off for goals

Stubbs to blame for a while yet

2 minutes ago, Abu Dhabi Saints said:

Don't make me laugh.

Plenty managers take over teams from a poor start and start to turn them around BEFORE any transfer window, that's what GOOD managers do.

There's already considerable grumblings about the current managers decision choices.

We were, IMO, always going to struggle this season, even with Ross but I'd hoped we'd have showed some real improvement in our points tally after 17 games in charge.

This, I'm afraid, hasn't happened. 

I look forward to a massive improvement, it's far from impossible with the other 2 diddy teams being equally as shite as us, although people seem to be forgetting they will splash the cash as well in the coming weeks. 

Still on a high from your team winning yesterday it seems

Teams are about players

Ferguson would have struggled with the standard of player we have at our club

We have a 5ft 4 as our only striker at the club at the moment

We have a 17 year central midfielder at left back as he has played better there than anyone else this season

Stubbs left a complete shambles of a squad to play in the top league

The only thing you have got right Dundee will spend more cash than us a good bit more

I watched the game against the Fakes and we could we were getting over ran as ball wasn't sticking up front

His only option from the bench was 2 wee boys

Brought one of them on and he was flung about like an auld scud mag

It's okay knowing what the problems is but if you have only got glass hammers to hammer in nails

Pointless

24 minutes ago, Abu Dhabi Saints said:

Already looking like we'll be picking up scraps as other teams have more cash and look like a better prospect.

This, being in our position, has been overlooked by many.

If we'd picked up another 6 points in the 17 games (especially taking points from Hamilton) OK has been in charge we'd be sitting well clear in 10th and almost equal with Motherwell.

What a mess we find ourselves in. 

That's a helpful and positive attitude. :lol:

Why not wait until we see what happens eh?

Just now, Abu Dhabi Saints said:

Only stating where we are.

Suppose I could adopt your airy fairy approach and that would be helpful. :lol:

It's before 10am on the 2nd of January and you are wailing into your coco pops about us picking up scraps and pointing out the obvious that an extra few points on the board would be nice.

Away and enjoy your holiday FFS and give the rest of us peace. :lol:

1 hour ago, Abu Dhabi Saints said:

2 posts, nothing contributed, you're becoming PRicky mark 2. 

The rest if us, another assuming you speak for everyone else. :lol:

Nope. No idea what that means. :D

As for Ricky, live and let live. Use ignore or develop a thicker skin. Why on earth are you letting anyone get to you? A bit of perspective needed from you as you're getting a bit obsessive in your attacks on him.