The Sin Bin TV Thread

6 hours ago, faraway saint said:

Tonight BBC1, 8:30, Grenfell, still makes me very sad and angry.

Tragic. :(

I couldn't stand to watch that again I'm afraid and considering how disturbed I feel, god knows what the families are going through

absolutely heartbreaking........

14 minutes ago, helpmaboab said:

You are a conceited bastard Faraway aren't you? What's with the faraway crap anyhow? Are you still in camel land and if so get on wan and go see if it can fun yi a date. You are obviously lonely. Gi yer camel a kiss and see if it returns the favour. Maybe yer camel has got the hump wi yi.  Has yer camel got a name? Shull sound like a guid name fur a camel. Taxi o the desert. How appropriate. If it spits in yer eye gi it a red card and a black eye.

You’re not funny and no one likes you, you should’ve remembered this from school.

1 hour ago, helpmaboab said:

You are a conceited bastard Faraway aren't you? What's with the faraway crap anyhow? Are you still in camel land and if so get on wan and go see if it can fun yi a date. You are obviously lonely. Gi yer camel a kiss and see if it returns the favour. Maybe yer camel has got the hump wi yi.  Has yer camel got a name? Shull sound like a guid name fur a camel. Taxi o the desert. How appropriate. If it spits in yer eye gi it a red card and a black eye.

Twat of the day award, well done, ya fanny. :lol:

• 3 months later...
18 minutes ago, Abu Dhabi Saints said:

First 3 episodes of Tin Star (channel 4) last night, overall struggling a bit with the dodgy English accents of a programme set in Canada.

Decent enough story line and action, 3 people killed already and pretty graphic, but something just not making it as good as it could be.

Will persevere, and decide if I venture onto the 2nd series, which is already on Sky. 

Does this "air" in Arbroath? 

1 minute ago, Abu Dhabi Saints said:

I know you feel the need to post in every thread, usually amounting to sweet FA, but do me a favour and stay away. :byebye

A favour? Whyever should I give that any consideration. 

After all... The Forum is a place with Free Movement and Free Speech isn't it? 

Just now, Abu Dhabi Saints said:

You're in the fecking sin bin, I know you're extremely dim but can't you see the irony? :lol

After all... The Forum is a place with Free Movement and Free Speech isn't it? :hammer

Irony?  Poor interpretation and poor choice of words and trademark emojis.

You don't mean,  surely that you are on your third identity in a few days and sin binned already. 

Wow.  Respect.  You are definitely a man at the top (or should that be,  bottom)  of your game. 

Suggest you go out for another walk.  Arbroath can be bracing. 

Might clear the head.  Bye.  

Just now, Abu Dhabi Saints said:

Couldnae make it up. :hammer

#forumfool

Oh... and your other obsession... getting the last word... will you be able to resist it is the question. 

Meanwhile, enough teasing from me.  Better things to do.  More interesting people to exchange views with. 

43 minutes ago, Abu Dhabi Saints said:

The main character is becoming a thoroughly unlikable person.

Not really liking the direction this is going.....................

Telly Programme or Forum. 

Whit the feck ye on about ? 

My brain is melting with the change in my medication. 

:byebye

16 minutes ago, Abu Dhabi Saints said:

Billy Connolly, tonight 9:00pm. :clapping

Noticed that this morning. 

Looking forward to it. 

He is a class act. 

Set it for record, will watch it after the mauling of Celtic. 

Just finished the 5th episode of Tin Star.
The "Dick Van Dyke/Danny Dyer" English accents are shit.
The improbable actions of the main character are also shit.
I'm teetering on binning the remainder of the series, just not getting it at all. 
Oh, the sound quality is also shit. 

Gave up part way through episode 3

Shame, had hoped it would be a good drama.