munoz Posted October 18, 2019 Report Posted October 18, 2019 45 minutes ago, eastlandssaint said: https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/50081814 Odd choice- replace a guy (Ross) who had a near 50% win ratio with someone who has a 36.77% win ratio. Only makes sense in Sunderland. Quote
Guest TPAFKATS Posted October 18, 2019 Report Posted October 18, 2019 Odd choice- replace a guy (Ross) who had a near 50% win ratio with someone who has a 36.77% win ratio. Only makes sense in Sunderland. He's previously got both Bolton and Colchester promoted from league 1. I'm sure that's went in his favour. Quote
munoz Posted October 18, 2019 Report Posted October 18, 2019 1 minute ago, Long John Baldy said: You can't be serious comparing the teams that Ross has managed and Parkinson? Also he's a proven track record in England...............Parkinson has achieved three promotions as a manager, including getting Bolton and Colchester up from League One, as well as guiding fourth-tier Bradford to the League Cup final in 2013. Ross hasn't. Using that one stat does not come close to trying to prove Ross is better than Parkinson. This season will give people who are still interested, quite why the long term slavering after Ross is beyond me, a better chance to see who can do better with Sunderland. Your right, cant really compare the 2 records, but I'll be very surprised if 1. The new guy gets them promoted and 2. Has a better record than Ross after the same amount of games. Only time will tell. Quote
Ayrshire Saints Posted October 18, 2019 Report Posted October 18, 2019 You forgot Raith in the Diddy cup Shull, your slipping. Snake, money grabber, judas, gies a job...not welcome! Quote
munoz Posted October 18, 2019 Report Posted October 18, 2019 5 minutes ago, Ayrshire Saints said: You forgot Raith in the Diddy cup Shull, your slipping. And not forgetting- he resigned Samson. Quote
aldo_j Posted October 18, 2019 Report Posted October 18, 2019 1 hour ago, Ayrshire Saints said: You forgot Raith in the Diddy cup Shull, your slipping. It’s not Shull, surely it’s gstretchmark? Quote
ged62 Posted October 19, 2019 Report Posted October 19, 2019 Naw..he went behind clubs back (allegedly) for Sunderland job...thats why hes a snake!& you’re an arse !! Quote
ged62 Posted October 19, 2019 Report Posted October 19, 2019 Thats why u just replied u moron!Coming from the moron [emoji30] Quote
ged62 Posted October 19, 2019 Report Posted October 19, 2019 Snake, money grabber, judas, gies a job...not welcome!You are one of the reasons why this forum is f*cked. Quote
ged62 Posted October 19, 2019 Report Posted October 19, 2019 Did you spill your corn-flakes this morning ged-head? U seem very upset hen...[emoji6] Quote
TopCat Posted October 19, 2019 Report Posted October 19, 2019 Anyone surprised Jack has been sent home to Scotland with his tail between his legs? I’m not. Quote
BuddieinEK Posted October 20, 2019 Report Posted October 20, 2019 Yes I am.Never known any human to have a tail.Tick tock, Ya pussy [emoji23]Mauricio in Shallow Hal had a tail! Quote
Ayrshire Saints Posted October 20, 2019 Report Posted October 20, 2019 Or Shetland or Lugton or Christ knows how many others ! It’s not Shull, surely it’s gstretchmark? Quote
Ayrshire Saints Posted October 20, 2019 Report Posted October 20, 2019 He might end up yesterday's foes, let's not get too cocky in case he comes back to haunt us !Anyone surprised Jack has been sent home to Scotland with his tail between his legs? I’m not. Quote
lenziebud Posted October 20, 2019 Report Posted October 20, 2019 On 10/18/2019 at 7:28 PM, munoz said: Your right, cant really compare the 2 records, but I'll be very surprised if 1. The new guy gets them promoted and 2. Has a better record than Ross after the same amount of games. Only time will tell. I wont be surprised at all. Amazed that Sunderland ever appointed Jack Ross, should always appointed proven manager at that level which Phil Parkinson is. Quote
munoz Posted October 20, 2019 Report Posted October 20, 2019 18 minutes ago, lenziebud said: I wont be surprised at all. Amazed that Sunderland ever appointed Jack Ross, should always appointed proven manager at that level which Phil Parkinson is. Let's see how he gets on. Quote
Magic Monkey Posted October 22, 2019 Report Posted October 22, 2019 On 10/18/2019 at 6:21 PM, eastlandssaint said: https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/50081814 You could cut and paste those quotes from every appointment they've made over the past 10 years. I'm starting to think it might not be the manager... Quote
munoz Posted October 22, 2019 Report Posted October 22, 2019 Playing Tranmere at home tonight. Surely they lose that ? Quote
HSS Posted October 22, 2019 Report Posted October 22, 2019 6 minutes ago, munoz said: Playing Tranmere at home tonight. Surely they lose that ? Hope they get pumped again. Quote
HSS Posted October 22, 2019 Report Posted October 22, 2019 26 minutes ago, Long John Baldy said: How's that working out? ha ha It's not at the moment. Quote
munoz Posted October 22, 2019 Report Posted October 22, 2019 48 minutes ago, Long John Baldy said: Won 4 nil, biggest league win of the season, Jack who? 5-0. Quote
TPAFKA Jersey 2 Posted October 23, 2019 Report Posted October 23, 2019 (edited) This thread proves the age old female adage that (some) men never grow up. Edited October 23, 2019 by TPAFKA Jersey 2 Quote
ged62 Posted October 23, 2019 Report Posted October 23, 2019 Won 4 nil, biggest league win of the season, Jack who? Aye Jack WHO got us promoted, I see you’re trying to get as many post in to be top of the post league [emoji4] Quote
munoz Posted October 26, 2019 Report Posted October 26, 2019 Pumped again. At least that's cheered me up a little. The new manager has now lost a fifth of the games Ross lost, and has done it in 3 games - some achievement. Quote