jaybee Posted June 21, 2018 Report Posted June 21, 2018 2 hours ago, HSS said: That ground has fair went to the dogs. is that shawfield? Quote
StuD Posted June 21, 2018 Report Posted June 21, 2018 2 minutes ago, jaybee said: is that shawfield? Aye Quote
jaybee Posted June 21, 2018 Report Posted June 21, 2018 1 minute ago, StuD said: Aye must be 60 year since I were there Quote
StuD Posted June 21, 2018 Report Posted June 21, 2018 4 minutes ago, jaybee said: must be 60 year since I were there I think my ex wife still runs there on a Friday and Saturday night. My Dad was a Clyde fan. I used to go there a lot and have a lot of good memories watching Clyde there including one of the best free kicks I have ever seen being taken and finished by Pat Nevin. Quote
shull Posted June 22, 2018 Author Report Posted June 22, 2018 5 hours ago, shull said: Easy the..... Quote
Tommy Posted June 22, 2018 Report Posted June 22, 2018 Easy the..... No the Barrhead diddies groubd is it ? Quote
shull Posted June 22, 2018 Author Report Posted June 22, 2018 Jings Fecking naw That Springburn mob again Quote
billyg Posted June 22, 2018 Report Posted June 22, 2018 5 hours ago, shull said: Easy the..... Peasy ................... Quote
billyg Posted June 22, 2018 Report Posted June 22, 2018 An old friend of mine , Bobby Love , finished his career at Petershill way back. I met him last week in Paisley , he's still dining out on a 30 yarder for the 'Bankies at Love St in 1972 . When I say 30 yarder , it bounced on the pen spot and Mr Gilmour threw it over his shoulder into the net ! Quote
thomsons dropped it Posted June 22, 2018 Report Posted June 22, 2018 12 minutes ago, billyg said: An old friend of mine , Bobby Love , finished his career at Petershill way back. I met him last week in Paisley , he's still dining out on a 30 yarder for the 'Bankies at Love St in 1972 . When I say 30 yarder , it bounced on the pen spot and Mr Gilmour threw it over his shoulder into the net ! You've just made Shull's day Billy.... Quote
shull Posted June 22, 2018 Author Report Posted June 22, 2018 12 minutes ago, billyg said: An old friend of mine , Bobby Love , finished his career at Petershill way back. I met him last week in Paisley , he's still dining out on a 30 yarder for the 'Bankies at Love St in 1972 . When I say 30 yarder , it bounced on the pen spot and Mr Gilmour threw it over his shoulder into the net ! Quote
HSS Posted June 22, 2018 Report Posted June 22, 2018 44 minutes ago, billyg said: An old friend of mine , Bobby Love , finished his career at Petershill way back. I met him last week in Paisley , he's still dining out on a 30 yarder for the 'Bankies at Love St in 1972 . When I say 30 yarder , it bounced on the pen spot and Mr Gilmour threw it over his shoulder into the net ! Hope you dined out on the Bankies taking a 2-0 lead before losing 4-2. http://www.stmirrenprogrammes.co.uk/StMirren/STM_Match_Details.php?Season=1972&GameID=197208190 Quote
Eric Arthur Blair Posted June 22, 2018 Report Posted June 22, 2018 Were you right ? 1 of the few old ground with a main rd next to it so I thought fakes or pars when I 1st saw the picture. Of course [emoji41] Quote
SBS Posted June 22, 2018 Report Posted June 22, 2018 On 6/2/2018 at 7:49 AM, StuD said: Maybe someone else can confirm as well but was it Billy Thomson or Campbell Money who would sometimes wear a Scotland goalkeeper top instead of their St Mirren one? BIlly Thomson went through a period of wearing a Norway top! Think he had swapped it in an U21 match. http://www.stmirren.info/id328.html Quote
StuD Posted June 22, 2018 Report Posted June 22, 2018 1 minute ago, SBS said: BIlly Thomson went through a period of wearing a Norway top! Think he had swapped it in an U21 match. http://www.stmirren.info/id328.html Brilliant, thanks for that. I was beginning to think I was making it up. Quote
scrappy coco Posted June 22, 2018 Report Posted June 22, 2018 54 minutes ago, shull said: EEP this time surely.... Quote